Coffs Windmill Motel

Coffs Windmill Motel Reviews

Coffs Windmill Motel

168 Pacific Hwy, North Boambee Valley, AustraliaView Hotel Details
Coffs Windmill Motel
Coffs Windmill MotelCoffs Windmill MotelCoffs Windmill Motel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Coffs Windmill Motel Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(89)
Negative reviews(12)
Guest User
Accessible Executive Queen Room-Pet Friendly
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
2 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on Oct 3, 2023
The location is convenient because it's only 5 minutes away from old and new town, also not far from diffent beaches. Staff are friendly and helpful. The motel is old so don't expect a luxury stay but room size is good. We saw some huge cockroaches inside our room one after another so that was a bit frightening. We'll stay somewhere else if we have options because the cost for our stay was nearly $300 a night.
Wayne
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 16, 2024
Was confortable but small maintenenace in rooms is needed rather than using duct tape to cover up things. Overall it was clean but i was disappointed to find the windmill restaurant was closed. This was an icon of the area and is now being turned into an airbb.
Stephen
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
perfect contactless check in - late arrival and early departure on the way from CBR to BNE, and the team once again had the room ready, handled the paperwork, had the key waiting in the lockbox, and communicated everything over texts and email to maximise the effectiveness of the stay. Appreciated as always, and the new key tags are super cute.
Guy
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
We made a last minute booking and whilst accomodating for two rooms next to each other, the bathrooms definitely need an upgrade, shower was mouldy and extremely dated and the pool was closed for maintenance with no notification at time of booking. Staff were friendly at check in.
Sandra
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
This is an old property that has been improved. It has some road noise but they all do. The bed was very good. Bathroom needs remodeling. We would stay there again for an overnighter.
john
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
Great accommodation, friendly and helpful staff, always greeted with a smile. Will definitely stay here again.
Arina
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 28, 2024
Great little hotel Nothing really bad to say about property just suggestions. Cleaning might need a little bit experienced person. And maybe some fans in the rooms as we need aircon on all night. The cups and plates were dirty and I needed to rewash them and kettles need to be checked regularly as us had mould in it. Couldn't use it. Kids loved it there wifi great pool was excellent the rooms was very spacious.
Josee
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
Conveniently located! Had ni garbage can in my room & no batteries in tv control.
Dawn
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 21, 2024
Reasonably priced. Everything supplied for a comfortable stay. Refrigerator was ok. Cold enough, but no freezer compartment. Ground level rooms good easy to access no carrying luggage upstairs.
Tushar
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
The rooms could have been upgraded for a price worth the resorts What worked is the clean surrounding and convenience of parking and access to the CBD.
Rebecca
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 27, 2023
Property was clean, beds were comfy . Just old looking . I would recommend for short stays , price was good !
Alisha
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 26, 2023
Staff are friendly though bathroom could be cleaner and Furniture needs updating. Good value for money though.
Kate
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
The shower tiles were very mouldy and the water pressure in the shower was lousy!
Adrian
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
Easy late check in Everything you need for a night stay in the room.
Simon
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 8, 2023
Disappointed with cleaning prior to our arrival - toilet was filthy. TV is on way out - picture was poor at best