Hacienda Motor Lodge

Hacienda Motor Lodge Reviews

Hacienda Motor Lodge

27 Victoria Avenue, Palmerston North, New ZealandView Hotel Details
Hacienda Motor Lodge
Hacienda Motor LodgeHacienda Motor LodgeHacienda Motor Lodge
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hacienda Motor Lodge Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
51 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(51)
Positive reviews(50)
Negative reviews(1)
Nitin
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 29, 2024
Decent room size , spacious with all amenities you need for a short stay. A bit dark with minimal Natural lighting if you plan to spend a bit of time inside.
Karen
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
The couple running the Hacienda were very helpful and could not do enough for us. It was obvious they took great pride in the place, keeping the outside space and bushes immaculate. The room had everything we needed a d everything worked.
Shane
Checked in Aug 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 26, 2023
The Motel while very innocuous from the exterior offers superb comfort. Beds are incredibly comfortable and the lazy boy in my room was a huge bonus and was very well utilised.
Brett
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 22, 2023
Very comfortable room with lots of space and modern appliances. TV and sky in room which was a bonus and not always available at most other motels/hotels where I stay. Great location with approximately 15 minute walk to Palmerston centre.
Melanie
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 4, 2023
Nice motel, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed and pretty quiet. Close enough to town to walk.
Michelle
Checked in Jul 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 3, 2023
Motel unit was spacious, clean and tidy and had everything we required and friendly staff, would go back again
Maree
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 12, 2023
The welcome was warm and friendly, check in super efficient. Great rooms for travellers - upstairs for safety, sparkling clean, great toiletries. Bedding and pillows were delish and the towels were thick and snuggly. Great stay!
Linda
Checked in May 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 24, 2023
The unit was refurbished to a very high standard and was clean and spacious. Having the kitchen in a separate room was great especially for those who don't like the "sleeping in a kitchen" feel with most self contained units. The location was nice and quiet and close to the centre of town. I would stay again.
Mark
Checked in May 2023
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 14, 2023
Good place to stay, bit dated in some areas like bathroom, but still very comfortable and large room with own seperate kitchen
Wenhua
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 4, 2023
I like there are Tesla car chargers, spa. Nice and clean and central.
Rachel
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 14, 2023
Thank you for having us. It was a lovely property. Clean and well looked after. Great for families and close to town. Would definitely return
Shakira
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 11, 2023
Overall satisfied, good value and clean motel in a good location. Comfortable bed & good quality bedding. Also a good shower and products to use. Kitchen facilities very good too. TV connection did cut out a lot, so we gave up watching. Room had a bad musty smell, unsure if it was due to the previous guests and no time to air out or not.
Matthew
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 7, 2023
The Motor Lodge was clean, well-serviced and quiet. The only downside was limited parking spaces, although this could be due to all units being full, which attests to its popularity.
Jason
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 3, 2023
Last minute booking, looked a bit dated outside but inside modern , comfortable and clean
Verified traveler
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 6, 2023
We've stayed at a few motels in Palmerston North and this one was definitely one of the nicest and friendly staff. Thank you