Amphitrite Resort

Amphitrite Resort Reviews

Amphitrite Resort

Airport Road, Tawala, Purok 2, Panglao, Bohol Island, PhilippinesView Hotel Details
Amphitrite Resort
Amphitrite ResortAmphitrite ResortAmphitrite Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Amphitrite Resort Guest Reviews

3.8/5
17 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.8
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(17)
Positive reviews(12)
Reviews with photos/video(6)
Friendly host(6)
Negative reviews(5)
Christian Rinz Perocho
Deluxe Two Queen Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 15, 2023
The staffs were very nice but there were no complimentaries to the room. No toothbrush and toothpaste. The place was very expensive but there was no TV. The shower heater was not quite working. The slippers were very cheap looking. I hoped that the breakfast had options like a buffet. I expected so much from this place because of its price. Good thing the people were very nice.
Anonymous User
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Family
10 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Dec 9, 2022
The service was great! They were very accommodating. It’s also very homey and quiet, you can really relax. The only downside is it’s a little far from the beach, cannot walk going to the beach.Will be coming back again!
Anonymous User
Deluxe Villa
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
13 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 10, 2023
So bad
Anonymous User
Deluxe Two Queen Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 16, 2024
There is a swimming pool just outside the door. The managers and bosses are all Chinese, very convenient and enthusiastic. The service is also very good. You can contact the person responsible for airport pick-up and drop-off. It feels like good value for money~
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Family Villa
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
4 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
The outdoor environment is good and the service attitude is also good The indoor hardware is average, especially the toilet and sink in the bathroom, which look like they were bought from a second-hand market.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Amanda�� hanHY
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Friends
2 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 28, 2023
Nothing particularly good, but the water pressure is great and the shower is comfortable
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 27, 2023
The room is very clean, the swimming pool is very big and the water is clean. Breakfast was good, with noodles, American breakfast. The attitude of the service staff is really good, and they use the translation software to communicate very patiently.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Gulingjing
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 24, 2023
The hotel is grand and upscale, and the swimming pool is clean and beautiful. It is very close to Panglao Airport and not too far from the beach. You can also walk. If you don’t want to leave, it’s very convenient to ask the front desk to call a tutu car. Basically, it’s 150P.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Family Suite with Pool Access
Checked in Jul 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 17, 2023
The hotel service is very good, the staff are very kind, and they are very happy to answer when they don't know what to do nearby. The swimming pool is large, and it is very convenient to travel nearby. What surprised me the most was that it was very close to the airport for 10 to 15 minutes and then I could take a rest and go back to the hotel immediately.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Family Villa
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4 Reviews
2.7/5
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
The hotel facilities are old and although it looks beautiful in the photos, the price is poor.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Suzhoudongyouwangluo@adong
Deluxe Villa
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
71 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Dec 4, 2023
There is a Chinese person at the front desk who speaks good Chinese. The airport pick-up is free and the service is also very good. The only drawback is that it is not close to the sea and there is no beach. The suite is not a suite. The price is a bit expensive. A few more bottles of water in the room are not worth it.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Baoziwang
Family Villa
Checked in Apr 2023
Friends
18 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 5, 2023
Overall, the environment is good, but there are not many bright spots.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 28, 2023
Worst Resort I've Been To! It looks good in the photos but it didn't leave up to the expectations. I paid P12000 for one night stay for 3 persons and I get the worst experience ever. The wood panels beside the pool are wobbly and can cause accidents. My mom who is a senior citizen almost slipped on the floor. There is no coffee set up in the room for the P12000 I paid! Breakfast is a measly plate of oily food. Wifi is free but super bad connection. Worst of all is the service of it's FO: Mary and Jane. I asked for the SC discount of my mom and she said they don't give discount because the owner is Chinese. I said it is mandated by law. She reasoned: "But it still depends on the company." I complained about the no coffee in the room which is a minimum requirements of DOT. They have DOT accreditation, she said. Mary replied: If you don't want to stay here, You are free to leave. Can I get a discount, she said NO. Omg! 😱What customer service. Then I told her I will report all these complaints to DOT. She said: "Okay, Go ahead..I will wait for it". I have need to do many hotels, luxury hotel and never get trea**ent such as this. Stay away from this resort.... 😡
Guest User
Checked in May 2022
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 2, 2022
I been in this resort last April 29,2022 me and my friends had so much fun swimming with their huge and clean swimming pool. Staffs are very accommodating. I like the idea of having no tv with that you can create more memories. Heavy meals are not allowed inside the which is the best to avoid smells and ants. I would really love to go back there soon. Thank you Amphitrite Resort!
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2022
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 26, 2022
I have never been in such a bad resort. There is no television. We had no hot water and had to walk to the reception to complain while it was raining because there is no phone to call the frontdesk. Pillows were dirty, poor internet. Open shower in the bathroom so everything is wet after taking a shower.