Palmeras Garden

Palmeras Garden Reviews

Palmeras Garden

Lanzarote 18, Playa Blanca, Canary Islands, 35580, SpainView Hotel Details
Palmeras Garden
Palmeras GardenPalmeras GardenPalmeras Garden
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Palmeras Garden Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
55 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(55)
Positive reviews(41)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(2)
Guest User
Superior Studio
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
4 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 5, 2023
Paying for airco and WiFi. That’s a ripoff!
Guest User
Superior Studio
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
Beautiful place
Furfers
Superior Studio
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
17 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 5, 2023
Residence type hotel. Convenient parking, near the sea. We had a new and fragrant mini apartment with kitchen and two balconies
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 27, 2024
A massive thanks to Emilio, Celia and staff here. They really went above expectations. Travelling with one family member with very tricky medical conditions never knowing if any day we may need help, they did all they could to make our stay so much more relaxed and calmer. A quiet site, but all you need on hand and plenty to see & do all close by, excursions beaches etc just over the road, places to eat drink and buy essentials, great appartment with super sea views, they helped with trips, taxis, keeping our room on late on departure all of which have made things so much easier for us all. Thank you so very much and hope.to be back soon.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 26, 2024
Was so impressed with our stay firstly would like to say all the staff are so welcoming and really helpful! Rooms are clean, however I’m not sure if due to self catering that’s why they don’t come in to change bedding or give fresh towels? But we asked for some and they had given us them. My daughter also had an apartment there she had upgraded to a 2 bed which was also lovely . Overall the stay was lovely was in walking distant to the beach and the water park. The food was nice from the little hut by the pool too :) If u have smaller kids there isn’t much in a way of entertainment and we didn’t see many family’s there but it was still a great stay would defo re book.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 25, 2024
As an elderly single woman travelling it was a fabulous place to stay. Very welcoming. Accommodation very clean and well equipped. Great pool and bars and a handy shop. Special big thankyou to Celia and staff on reception for their understanding help which made my stay more enjoyable.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 19, 2024
Palmeras Garden is an exceptional resort that will not disappoint! We spent 7 days there with two children - aged 6 and 8 and we had the best time ever. We stayed in a premium bungalow that was absolutely beautiful and with a pool view. We had everything we needed for our holiday. The lady cleaning the room was coming to us everyday. I’m saying this, because I saw reviews that moan about that, however, we never experienced lack of care for our villa. The receptionists Emilio and Celia will make sure you are well looked after, they are such a wonderful people. They made our stay even more enjoyable. People are also saying that there is no much for the kids to do there, however, there are two beaches near by, water park literally 5 mins down the road, a massive volcano behind the resort that is so cool and my kids loved the hike up and of course the pool in the resort that provides inflatables for the kids. I mean what more kids need really? But of course if you are used to kids entertainments and stuff like this, probably this place is not for you, as it is quiet. For us it was excellent, because we wanted to spend some quality time with the kiddos and we usually love places where there is minimal tourism, although, I’m pretty sure they get very busy during the summer holidays. We just hit the jackpot in June when it wasn’t as busy and kids could have the pool pretty much for themselves in the hot afternoons. We also hired a car so we can drive around and explore the island and we managed to see so many breathtaking places not only in playa Blanca but all over the place. There are also plenty of bars and restaurants around the resort. Thank you Emilio and Celia for this unforgettable holiday. We enjoyed every minute in your resort as well as on the island. We will be definitely coming back.
V8696LNyvonnel
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 15, 2024
We arrived on the 3rd of June, we had to collect our keys from dar Arena situated down the stairs near the little shop this was because reception was closed….friendly guy at the bar just wanted our name for collection of keys. Bungalow was spotless and clean and very roomy we had already arranged with hotel for air con and safe key, this was already in the bungalow waiting for us. Next morning we checked in at reception and paid for the air con and safe key reception staff was brilliant and so friendly…. Never had a problem getting a sun bed. The pool bar is great and the staff Sarah and Janet are fantastic. Sarah makes the best sangria food in Bar Arena fantastic. Overall a fantastic place to stay definitely recommend 10/10
Sherpa47562846290
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 12, 2024
We stayed here as a family of 4 for 11 days, we collected the keys for our bungalow from the Bar arena(nice bar & lovely food & service) next door as we arrived after 5pm. Very quiet location which we loved, plenty of space at the pool the kids often had the kids pool to themselves. Very clean bungalow, towels changed every few days & bed sheets changed once a week. Had all the basics we needed. We rented tennis rackets for €11 for 1 hour as there is a court on site also. Town is about 30 min walk or €5 for a taxi. Lovely lady at reception I think Celia is her name very friendly & always happy to help. If you’re looking for a quiet peaceful holiday then this is the place for you. The only con was that there is no washing machine on site even if you have to pay a fee for it it would have been so handy. We will definitely be back in the future & will recommend to others also.
D5461AYdianew
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 10, 2024
This was a very last minute break away, we stayed for 6 nights. When we checked in at reception Celia was very helpful and explained everything to us we needed to know. The apartment we stayed in was spacious, very clean and had what we needed for our stay. The lady who cleaned it daily was also lovely and polite. It is in a quiet location and while there is no nightly entertainment except for Saturday night, this suited us. There is a handy small shop, and an arena bar in the same section. The pool bar is open 12-5 where you can also order food. The two ladies who run it are so lovely and helpful. Sarah was amazing and such a laugh, we was friends by the end of our stay. We look forward to staying here again. Thank you to all the staff there
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
We've just had 11 nights at Palmeras Garden including 6 nights with our son and granddaughter and we couldn't fault it for the price. It's the first time we've stayed in an apartment rather than a hotel in Playa Blanca so we were a bit anxious but ended up being pleasantly surprised! The rooms were spacious, modern and clean and all the staff were really helpful and friendly - as were the ladies who staffed the pool bar (its run by the Arena Bar which is right next door and the food/drink was excellent!). The grounds are well maintained and the pools are fresh water (a bonus as quite a few of the hotels we've stayed at in Playa Blanca have salt water pools...). If you want a lot going on at night then its probably not for you, but we enjoy the walk into town, plus there are a few good restaurants/bars close by. Only slight quibbles were having to pay extra for a safe and air conditioning, and the towels were a bit "tired" but overall it was really good value
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 19, 2024
Another fantastic stay at Palmaris garden.very clean quiet.everything we needed for a self catering stay. .a beautiful beach natura,restaurant a just 5 mins away with spectacular views.Just far enough for us to walk. Or a small taxi ride or a long 45 minutes walk.to the main town/ shops . .Very Clean apartments, friendly staff.lovely pool and bar café.a bar at the back separate so didn't bother us.also bike shop and supermarket on site.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 8, 2024
We loved our week at Palmeras Garden! There were 13 of us, all family and the staff booked us in a set of 4 apartments next door to each other, it was perfect! The apartments had everything we needed, really well equipped, really clean and great terraces! The pool was lovely and pool bar was a godsend. We ate and drank there most days and it was fabulous! We also ate and drank in Bar Arena a couple of times which was great! Dave was amazing, so friendly and lovely. Celia on the apartment reception was delightful and so helpful. We were just a 10 minute walk to the waterpark, 20 mins to Playa Flamingo with lots of lovely places to eat and a gorgeous beach. Only 5 mins in a very cheap taxi to Playa Blanca centre which was wonderful! We'll be back! The only suggestion for improvement is a heated pool as it was too cold for the oldest and youngest in our group. Otherwise all fabulous! Thanks so much!
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 1, 2024
Lovely apartment appeared recently upgraded but very small hanging space in storage cube. Would have been nice to have sun loungers on very spacious balcony. Helpful staff, clear instructions on how to pick up your keys in the Arena Bar (steep steps to access) if you arrive after 5pm. However not central, only seemed to very limited local food and drink options. 1.5hr walk to Marina Rubicon area, Puerto Blanco around 50 mins. There are buses & taxis.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 29, 2024
It was absolutely fantastic. The showers have good water pressure and can go as hot or cold as you desire. It's in a fab area, you can walk to loads of restaurants, ice cream places, beaches and the marina. The pool is cold but that makes it very good for hot weather and there are floats that you can use by the pool bar. The beds are very comfy and the view is stunning. It's a beautiful place to stay and I would recommend coming as a family or even as a couple. There is a variety of foods for everyone such as vegetarians and fussy eaters.