Maldron Hotel Portlaoise

Maldron Hotel Portlaoise Reviews

Maldron Hotel Portlaoise

Abbeyleix Rd, Meelick, Portlaoise, IrelandView Hotel Details
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
Maldron Hotel PortlaoiseMaldron Hotel PortlaoiseMaldron Hotel Portlaoise
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Maldron Hotel Portlaoise Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
72 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(72)
Positive reviews(62)
Negative reviews(10)
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 16, 2024
Very helpful service from the front desk when we arrived. Everything was clearly explained and the room was a good size. Lovely breakfast provided to take away as we had to leave before the restaurant opened. Beds very comfortable and room very clean. We will be back.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 30, 2024
The staff in the hotel and Grain & Grill restaurant were amazing! Daragh in particular was incredible - So attentive and personable, my nephews are still talking about him. His patience knows no bounds! Have to mention Sushel too who also showed incredible kindness and patience throughout our visit. We will definitely be back to visit!
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
Really enjoyed our stay in the Maldron Portlaoise in March. Dinner was great and Roisin our waitress was wonderful. Danielle at breakfast was just great too. Lucy in the swimming pool was really helpful. Josh on Reception was very welcoming
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
The only goodness of this place were the employees, Alessia & Ausra whom I would rate as a "10"! They went above and beyond to assist us with a room issue being too cold and unable to change due to no thermostat controls. We would not return to this hotel/brand as it felt cheap. The walls were paper thin and we were fortunate that we had quiet neighbors.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 15, 2024
We loved our stay in this hotel and a girl called Alessia was working in reception made us feel so welcoming like home to home. The food was outstanding and all staff were so kind very professional and acomadating to make our stay feel so relax. Highly recommend this hotel and the manger was a very helpful too in any way possible. From Catherine and Tommy
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 24, 2024
Nice and cozy Hotel with great Staff, Special the two ladys from the Reception Alessia and Justyna always friendly and make your stay feel like home. Unfortunately no Pool table. Sometimes live music in the bar could be more often in my opinion.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 13, 2024
A good hotel for a short stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Good security on the floors. Breakfast was very with good floor service. Only negative was the leisure centre which needs a major facelift. Changing rooms not well maintained at all. That’s the only reason for a 4 star and not a 5 star rating. I would stay again but avoid the leisure centre.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
After a long day’s travels I was met by Josh at reception. He was genuinely friendly and could not be more helpful and very professional. The hotel clean, warm and easy to navigate. The rooms are quite spacious too. I’ll definitely be checking in here again. Thank you Josh
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 30, 2023
Stayed here for a girls night before Christmas. Food was lovely and the location was ideal for shopping both a shopping centre close by and Kildare Village wasn't too far away either. It is also close to the motorway. The atmosphere was great. A special mention to the night porter, Alex, who went above and beyond and was extremely attentive, helpful and friendly.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 24, 2023
No heating was on until I asked twice and it came on then manually at 8 pm and no hot water No discount offered for this Bathroom full of hairs Not nice experience and the water heater behind door really noisy and for a long time once it must have been switched on after 9pm so hard to sleep Altogether bad experience for my child
Amanda
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
Lovely stay but no shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom. Major letdown.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 18, 2023
Stayed here this week for a conference, the hotel is perfectly appointed for business guests traveling either by road or by train. I stayed the night prior to my conference and the room was exactly what I needed, comfortable bed, great Wi-Fi and the check in process was seamless, the bar and restaurant was comfortable and a great choice of fare at reasonable prices. The conference room next day was on the ground floor and everything one needed was provided. The coffee breaks were ideal and catered to everyone needs. The Carvery lunch provided as with the breakfast buffet was exceptional and I will definitely recommend. Overall the location, comfort and professional experience I had here makes me look forward to another visit whenever possible.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 19, 2023
We attended the Hotel for a two day confierence, the service was amazing, the reception staff were so welcoming and helpful, the lovely manager offered us refreshments on arrival and the service for fantastic throughout our stay. We use the meeting rooms, stayed over in the hotel and used the leisure facilities
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 25, 2023
Fantastic food and staff in particular Daragh on bar, an incredible young man. He interacted with young and old. Our food was just amazing and hot. Definitely will stay again. We booked last minute and had a great night. Breakfast was just fantastic.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 22, 2023
Nice comfortable hotel with a lovely bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Good service at a good price and beside other facilities, We stayed on our way down from Dublin and was also a good base for going to Kildare village