Hyatt Place Poughkeepsie / Hudson Valley

Hyatt Place Poughkeepsie / Hudson Valley Reviews

Hyatt Place Poughkeepsie / Hudson Valley

2165 South Rd, Poughkeepsie, United StatesView Hotel Details
Hyatt Place Poughkeepsie / Hudson Valley
Hyatt Place Poughkeepsie / Hudson ValleyHyatt Place Poughkeepsie / Hudson ValleyHyatt Place Poughkeepsie / Hudson Valley
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hyatt Place Poughkeepsie / Hudson Valley Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.3
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(88)
Negative reviews(13)
Guest User
QUEEN SFBD
Checked in Nov 2022
Couples
7 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 4, 2022
The room is too spacious than I thought, and the location is a bit difficult to move around on foot, but it was nice to be able to drink beer at the bar on the 1st floor of the hotel. I had a good rest.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Sharte
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Had a great stay! They are very accommodating and super clean. Pools open until 10pm which is a plus. Cute little bar area, and the beds were super comfy. It’s in the middle of everything bars, restaurants, shopping near by.
Stewart
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
A clean, comfortable hotel. Large suite type room, comfortable bed, very nice shower. Good breakfast. Close to dining and shopping.
Ann
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
This was a great leisurely stay. It was quiet and peaceful. The check-in staff was cordial and engaging, and the other front desk staff for the next day was pleasant. The room was very clean and had a good view (apart from the garbage container--maybe a structure can be built around it for better aesthetics). Apart from that, there was a creek/brook within that was calming. Complimentary breakfast was ok; not a fan of the box eggs; sausage; bacon delivered in bacon bits style...quite interesting; did not try any bread or bagels; loved the selection of tea (Tazo); apple juice and orange juice decent. Parking is good (first left turn into the hotel); did not like the big self-storage unit being right there, but it is, so be careful of your turn. The location is one light away from the Poughkeepsie Galleria/Mall, and there are a number of other little shops and restaurants around the area. All in all, the stay was great, and I wish I had more time.
Beverly A
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
We needed to stay at a hotel close to the hospital where our son is critically ill At 12:45 a.m. I had to go down to the lobby to yell at people that were partying there Around 1:45 a.m. we called the lobby, not sure who answered but they hung up on us when we complained about the noise When we complained this morning, the desk clerk did not know who worked over night as he that there was no one there when he arrived at work It seems the group partying in the lobby were running the hotel Not everyone travels for pleasure!
Tracey
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
I only stayed one night. Room was very clean and nicely appointed. Loved that breakfast started at 7 am. Overall very pleasant stay. Would stay again if in the area.
James
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
It was good no major complaints. Load noises on Monday night like banging. Went to the front desk to find out what was happening and no response. Evently the noise stop, but it was very loud and disturbing.
Jennifer
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
Quiet hotel with shopping, food and things to do within minutes. Cozy room that gave you an at home feel.
maria
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
The property was clean, and they did not have carpet in the room, which was a plus for us! The shower had the best water pressure! Would definitely stay again and try the breakfast next time.
Keith
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 26, 2024
The room was very cold. The HVAC system does not work effectively. I was uncomfortable during my stay.
Toni
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 12, 2024
People were good. Only one lane of two lane entrance was plowed. Thankfully not a lot of traffic. Hotel has it so you need to put your room key into a pocket located somewhere on some wall of the room before the lights come on. Checking in after dark (winter makes that early) you find a totally dark room that you need to grope around the walls for the card slot to get light. Obviously whoever has this idea only tried in daylight. What a pain.
Jennifer
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 9, 2024
For a fairly new hotel, this place is a dump. The furniture in our room was falling apart. The couch cushions were ripped. The hotel is noisy. The breakfast was lousy. The security door in the back of the hotel was open most of the time we were there, and there was no latch on the door to keep it closed. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.
Christian
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 6, 2024
The staff was very friendly and they let us check in an hour earlier. The hotel has been renovated and the rooms are very spacious and clean but area doesn’t seem very safe at night.
Thara
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
Property was super clean and centrally located but the loudest hotel I have ever stayed at. I understand hotels can be noisy and that’s fine but there was first music blaring (I’m not a cranky person either but this was shaking the walls) until 10:30pm then small children (4-5 years old) were being allowed to run up and down the halls screaming at 11:30pm for HOURS. When I called to complain the front desk woman acted like she didn’t even think children were staying and said she would try to figure it out and call a room…..why not just look at the cameras….. you can see them! When the noise continued I walked down to front desk where the gentleman was apologetic but said there was nothing he could really do. And the fan in the room wouldn’t stay on non- stop to drown out the noise. Otherwise the place was very nice.
Delethia
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
The receptionists were friendly and helpful. Rooms were exceptionally clean. One of the cleanest hotels I’ve ever stayed at. And I travel! The breakfast was fresh and numerous options to choose from. Lobby was set up nicely as well!