Admiral Botel

Admiral Botel Reviews

Admiral Botel

Hořejší nábř. 1714 13, 150 00 Praha 5-Smíchov, Prague, Czech RepublicView Hotel Details
Admiral Botel
Admiral BotelAdmiral BotelAdmiral Botel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Admiral Botel Guest Reviews

4.2/5
16 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(16)
Positive reviews(16)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 20, 2023
The Admiral Botel is perfectly positioned on the river with an uninterrupted view, each morning we drew our curtains to be greeted by several swans, a beautiful river, amazing architecture. The Botel is clean & the service excellent. The rooms have all that you need for a short break. I contacted the hotel prior to our visit for directions & information & they were extremely helpful. To get to the main areas of Prague it is about 50m to the nearest bridge. Trams & metro are available to see the city & it is an easy city to walk around. There is so much to see & do. To get to the Admiral Botel from the airport we caught the 191 bus which runs every 20 minutes, followed by an easy 7 min walk to the Botel. Transport tickets can be purchased at the airport. We bought a ticket for £11 aprox which covered 72 hours & could be used to & from the airport & on all trams buses metro ferries & the funicular, make sure you validate your ticket when you first get on the bus. It rained for a while one afternoon & we just hoped on a team & went up & down along the river. There is an excellent restaurant on the botel which is reasonably priced. The restaurant again is very clean & beautifully presented. The buffet breakfast is excellent with a varied continental choice plus a hot choice. Staying on the Botel allows you to be near the centre but have the benefit of a quiet picturesque spot. We were here in autumn with its beautiful colours, I can imagine in the warmth of the summer it would be beautiful to sit upstairs & enjoy a drink overlooking the river. We definitely would return here.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 19, 2023
Had a drink on the river, great views. Excellent negroni . Lacked in atmosphere a little but the view made up for it. Nice layout of a boat with some excellent features, Staff friendly enough. Worth going on if you are in the area. Would be good venue for food
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 5, 2023
Admiral Botel is exceptional :) We had a great time in Prague.. big thank you to the Admiral Botel. Everything was just simply amazing —perfect location, beautiful interior, rustic, spotless, friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 8, 2023
The good bits: 1. There were some reception staff who really went out of their way to help. The beds were extremely hard and they arranged for some blankets to be put down to help soften the hardness. It was like sleeping on concrete but the blankets helped. The pillows were the worst I have ever experienced but they did provide another to help. Probably because it was a sort of boat, we felt we were slipping towards the middle of the room when we went to sleep. Very helpful with directions and where to go and where to get what. The place was warm and had lots of charm. The pina coladas were delicious. The not so good bits: Extremely hard beds, awful pillows (just puffed up air), the wifi was only available in reception, the service people especially at breakfast were extremely grumpy and never smiled apart from reception and one or two who served food and drinks. The breakfast was minimal. Probably ok for continental. There was not a toaster in sight. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. We ate in their dining room twice in the evening, once not so good but the last time was excellent and we tipped accordingly. Tips: Stay in the old town if you want to be close to where you want to go. The Botel location was good as long as you walk. Have lots of pina coladas!
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2022
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 26, 2022
Stopped off for a drink in this gem. The decor of the boatel blew us away. They had some lovely Christmas decorations up and had plenty of staff on hand to serve drinks. They have an extensive wine/ spirit list as well as a large number of cocktails. They could do with having a larger beer selection (only bottled beer) or adding some draft on. After checking the place out for a drink, we looked priced up online to stay and it was working out £50 per night with breakfast. We are going to give staying for a night or two ago on our next trip!
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2021
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 26, 2021
We stay here on the Christmas time. Room : very hot inside and very clean. The view was amazing and all the experience. -0,5 the bed is really hard Restaurant: the personal from the diner have nice clothes and you feel like in the movie. The food was very, very delicious. Service and personal know more languages and are friendly. -0,5 the Christmas dinner was missing some music and the personal must work no so fast so you can enjoy the dinner. But totally was good. Reception: 10 points so nice and friendly You find also a parking no extra cost. But for sure you must try. Nice experience for sure we will come back.
6/10
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 15, 2022
Free parking in front of the ship and a fantastic location!!! Friendly welcome and professional service. Small but romantic rooms. We were very excited and would love to come back.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2021
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 1, 2021
Excellent choice as an alternative to the classic hotel stay. The décor is very characteristic and it almost seems to be on board an old ship. Stunning view from the river side room. I recommend the ones downstairs. Perfect location! Crossing the bridge you will find the metro and with just two stops you arrive in the center (5 minutes). Sore points: the cleanliness of our room was really poor. On our arrival the bathroom was still dirty. The next day the towels were taken away without leaving any more clean ones (we had to go and ask for them). Furthermore, little attention is paid to the use of masks by guests during the buffet breakfast and in the structure in general. These are details that can be improved and for this reason I still recommend the Botel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2021
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 19, 2021
Even if it is in need of some renovation, I would book there again. The reception is very friendly and helpful. You can exchange money there without the usual fees. Finding a parking space is a matter of luck. The restaurant is very good. The green carpet area is also for smokers. A shopping center is about a 15-minute walk away.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 15, 2024
Nous avons mangé sur le bateau un soir, durant nos vacances à Prague. C’était top ! Délicieux. Seul bémol : le serveur a du mal à comprendre l’anglais. J’ai demandé un vin blanc et j’ai eu un rouge 😂 Au delà de cela, c’était parfait ! Nous recommandons !
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
hotel ubicato in posizione spettacolare, vista stupenda (cosi' come in foto), buono il prezzo delle camere e delle cene, personale disponibile ed alcuni parlano anche l'italiano. Mi sono trovato molto bene e lo consiglierei. ottimo da Roma
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 10, 2023
3 nuits pour visiter Prague, très bel endroit, déco superbe à la réception ainsi qu'au restaurant. Cabines confortables et très bien agencées. Très facile de rejoindre le centre de Prague à pied en une quinzaine de minutes. Petit déjeuner très correct avec du sucré et du salé, juste l'accueil un peu glacial, par contre très bon accueil à la réception. Je recommande cet hôtel très atypique mais plein de charme et surtout Prague la plus belle ville que j'ai visitée.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 11, 2023
Très bel endroit, l’hôtel et le restaurant étaient parfaits. Une très belle salle de restaurant, très élégante, le repas qui nous a été servi était très bon et le service très classe. Nous avons passé un très bon moment.
Translate
Marco M
Checked in Jul 2022
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 22, 2022
Bedden zijn hard zo hard dat je met rugpijn wakker word . Locatie is super en de rugpijn wel waard. Restaurant a club personeel een beetje grof in de mond. Boot ligt op tien minuten afstand van alles wat je wilt zien in Praag . Heel veel gezellige kroegjes om s’avonds te vertoeven .
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2022
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 1, 2022
Super Unterkunft mit fantastischen Ambiente. Zentral gelegen. Preis/Leistung ist einfach mega. Super höfliches Personal. Von der Rezeption bis hin zur Hausdame. Alle sehr nett und höflich mit tollen Tipps von Ausflugsmöglichkeiten.
Translate