Odessa Beach Hotel

Odessa Beach Hotel Reviews

Odessa Beach Hotel

Amfitritis 3 Protaras, Protara 3, Paralimni, Protaras, Famagusta, 5296, CyprusView Hotel Details
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach HotelOdessa Beach HotelOdessa Beach Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Odessa Beach Hotel Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
50 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(50)
Positive reviews(38)
Reviews with photos/video(5)
Negative reviews(2)
764jasmineg
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 27, 2024
We returned to the Odessa for the second time in May after a great holiday there last July. The Odessa did not disappoint! ☺️ This time we travelled with my parents and our 2 young sons (3 and 8 months). The staff are brilliant with kids and make you feel so welcome so I would definitely recommend it for families. We found the hotel to be clean last year and this year it seemed even cleaner, particularly around the pool area. The food is outstanding at the Odessa. I am Vegan and my partner and mum are vegetarian and normally on holiday I end up eating chips, bread and salad. However we were really well looked after by the amazing Andreas the Head Chef and his team and ate beautiful fresh food all week. I wish I had taken more pictures! The food is so fresh, varied and very tasty. Andreas went above and beyond again. The food is why we returned again, we could not fault it. Even though he must be so busy, Andreas is so friendly takes such pride in his work and talks to the guests to see how they’re finding the food. The manager is also very attentive and present. In the restaurant, very high standards are maintained, it is kept very clean and the food is topped up frequently. There was a big improvement in the entertainment this year which was good to see. We had a lovely view from our room. You can not fault the location as it’s a few minutes walk down the the beach with great views on the way. It’s also very close the the main ***** in Protaras. The staff work really hard and are lovely, particularly in the bars and restaurants. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we will hopefully be back in the future.
Response from Property: Dear Jasmine G, Thank you very much for returning to the Odessa hotel again this year and thank you for taking the time to share with us your Fantastic review and comments. I hope that your your parents and children have also had a wondeful enjoyable time as well. The fact that you have returned at the Odessa after your first visit last says a lot and it is very rewarding for us all. As a hotel we always strive to satisfy our guests requests and needs (where possible), especially when it comes to dietary requirements either due to allergies or just people being vegan, vegeterians etc. Our chef and his are alwasy readily available to assist and give all necessary information. I can assure you that all staff members have been made aware of your comments. We would like to thank you once again, and sincerely hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family again at the Odessa in the near future. Until then we extend our warmest and sincere regards The Odessa Hotel Team
778tanyae
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 17, 2024
LOCATION: excellent location, a few minutes walk to a clean, safe beach but also a short walk to the shops and nightlife. Good for couples and families. RESTAURANT: we were on an all-inclusive basis and the food, the waiting staff and the chefs were by far the best we have ever had. Excellent variety, perfectly cooked food. Helpful, friendly and hard working staff. ROOMS: good size, very clean but could do with a bit of a spruce up. Extra sockets would be a recommendation and need a repaint, new silicone around the bath etc. Wouldn’t stop me from returning though. Safe is a very good size (and free) GENERAL: pool area is lovely, safe and clean. Foyer is vast with comfortable seating areas but the actual reception area is very plain and could do with updating to match the rest of the area. A hotel/area plan upon arrival would be useful but exploring is also fun. Reception staff could do with learning some customer service tips from the restaurant staff but they were adequate. Be aware that if you hire a car and intend to travel across the border to Northern Cyprus you need to purchase additional insurance at the border crossing (€20 for 3 days). The hire company will not offer any assistance if you break down, have an accident etc. you would need to get the car to the border before they will help.
Response from Property: Dear Tanya E, Thank you very much for staying at the Odessa hotel and for sharing with us your excellent review and comments. We are delighted that your stay with us was a very pleasant and relaxing one and that you have thoroughly enjoyed all of our offered services and amenities and that your holiday expectations were fully met. I can assure you that your comments have been forwarded to the rest of the team here at the Odessa hotel. We value your comments and suggestions and we shall try our best to make improvements where necessary and possible. Thaniking you once again and sincerely hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you to Protaras and the Odessa hotel again in the near future for another wondeful and pleasant holiday epxerience. With our warmest regards The Odessa Hotel Team
GeorgieBrittany
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 10, 2024
Where to start! We came on holiday as we were getting married in Cyprus but wanted to stay at a different location to the wedding. What an amazing choice the Odessa hotel was! The hotel is absolutely spotless, it is so clean and well tended to and we noticed this throughout our stay. The food!! Is AMAZING! There is so much choice and is changed daily. Chef Andreas is the best! He would regularly go out of his way to make special desserts and foods for my children and would always seem so proud of his food which is really nice to see! The staff in general are all so kind and welcoming with a smile on their faces! Krasmir and Georgia from the pool bar were great, Georgia makes the best brandy alexander cocktails!! There is pool towels that you can change every 3 days so this was great as we didn’t need the towels we brought, a selection of floats by the pool for everyone to use which was a nice touch too. There was never a rush for us beds which was nice, this may be different in the summer months but we had no issues getting beds in the mornings. The hotel is right by the beach and the main ***** so there is plenty to do around the complex. The rooms were perfect and had everything we needed, an iron and board can be hired with a €10 deposit also. Cocktail menu was huge, drinks were amazing and choice of local drinks and beers were also so good. Only tiny improvement would be better entertainment in the evenings, this didn’t bother us as we went out on the ***** most days as our children are older but there isn’t much variety on the evening entertainment, usual kids mini disco but then a lot of quizzes rather than live entertainment. Perfect for us but maybe not for families that want to remain in the hotel. Did not want to leave this hotel at all and will definitely be returning! Thankyou Odessa ❤️
Response from Property: Dear Georgie, Thank you very much for staying at the Odessa hoter recently and for sharing with us your lovely review and comments about your holiday experience at our hotel. It is great to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you have found our offered services and amenities to the expected high standards. All the team members and all departments are working really hard in order to keep the hotel clean and tidy. The kitchen brigade, headed by Andreas are performing extremely well, and Gerogia and the rest of the service staff try their best to offer high standards of service and always with a smile. We would like to thank you once again and sincerely hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Protaras and the Odessa hotel in the near future. With our warmest and sincere regards The Odessa Hotel Team
Megan B
Checked in May 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 28, 2024
The Odessa hotel was very nice. We had to upgrade from the Antigoni hotel as that wasn’t open and needless to say, we are happy that we got the opportunity stay at the Odessa. The rooms were lovely, beds super comfortable and we enjoyed seeing the sea and pool from our room. The bar staff were a great laugh and very accommodating. We, as British Tea lovers, requested for some milk and extra tea bags and sugars which they were more than happy to give us as well as being very generous with their drinks. All the staff were super friendly, Especially David, our waiter at meal times. He was really helpful and very cheerful and done a good job at trying his best to make sure all guests were happy during dinner. After a few days of being there, not only did he remember who we were but he also remembered what drinks we liked to order every night! Amazing! Also, Big shout out to Margo and Alex, the entertainment during the days and evenings. My partner really enjoyed playing water polo and we both enjoyed the evening entertainment of live music and quiz games. As well as playing cards with them when the entertainment had finished. They were super friendly and keen to get to know the guests. Al in all, Thank you Odessa for a great stay Love, Megan and Ryan
Response from Property: Dear Megan B, Thank you very much for staying at the Odessa hotel recently and taking the time to review our hotel and tell us all about your holiday experience. We are really glad that the fact you were transferred from the Antigoni to the Odessa did affect your vacations in any negative way. We try our best at all times to please all of our valued guests by offering high standards of services and amenities and always with a smile. David (head waiter) , has been a member of the Odessa team for many years now and I must admit that hes is a fantastic personality and a great professional. Margo and Alex are also performing to high standards despite the fact that this is their first season at the Odessa hotel. They are really Great. Thanking you once again for your words of praise and sincerely hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you to Protaras and the Odessa hotel again in the near future. With our Warmest Regards The Odessa Hotel Team
P9054FPjackieh
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 28, 2024
i loved this hotel , it is beautiful. i was so happy with my stay , we had a room facing the protaras beach hotel (348) it got the sun on an afternoon , our room was nice , beds were so comfortable i slept great , kettle ,safe,aircon and a fridge which had water and 2 cans of pop when we arrived we also got a sandwich and an apple as we arrived late at night , shower was also great. the hotel itself is beautiful so clean , the cleaners do a great job and kept our room lovely , with towels everyday ,the food was lovely you could always find something nice to eat , the pool area was lovely too we chose to go on the grassy area away from the pool , nice and peaceful ,the staff are probably the nicest staff i have ever come across in a hotel , so friendly and helpful , the hotel is also in a perfect location too, so close to everything . i would definitely stay here again , and recommend it to people thank you all for a lovely relaxing holiday , hope to visit again sometime soon.
6/8
Response from Property: Dear sunshine23, Thank you very much for staying at the Odessa hotel recently and for your very kind comments and excellent review. The fact that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us gives us great pleasure and I can assure that we shall continue to work hard in order to maintain the high standards and at the same time make improvements where necessasry. All team members have been made aware of your comments. We sincerely hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you to Protaras and the Odessa hotel again in the near future. Wishing you all the best for a nice summer!! The Odessa Hotel Team
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 10, 2024
yet another great stay at the Odessa , staff, food, everything was great as it was last year , thank you for a great holiday ,see you next year x bar staff friendly and very helpful and chef Andreas always there with a smile ,always a sunbed available and clean rooms great holiday x.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 6, 2024
Our usual June holiday to the Odessa was quite eventful this year but the staff couldn't have been more attentive when my friend slipped in the dining room. As usual the food and Andreas the chef couldn't have been better. Too many staff to mention but I cannot fault them from the restaurant, bar and reception. Special praise goes to our cleaner. Please remind her of her excellent service in room 443. Will no doubt see you all soon.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 6, 2024
I would like to highlight above all the head chef of the hotel, the food is incredibly high level. The head chef is very attentive to the hotel guests. The food was varied and excellent. Hotel service at a high level. Once again I want to highlight the work of the head chef and it was a pleasure to taste his cuisine.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 6, 2024
Our stay at Odessa Hotel was fantastic. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool is big and the sea is next to the hotel. The location is just perfect near everything. What made our stay even greater is the way the staff was treating us. They are in a happy mood so polite and always so helpful. The chef Mr. Andreas made the most delicious food and spoke with the quests to get feedback. All the staff made us feel unique and special. Even the Manager Mr Yiannos , greeted the guests in order to assist in any possible way. I really recommend staying at odessa Hotel because it makes your holidays special.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 5, 2024
Everything was excellent! Thank you very much. The service was incredible. The chef approached us and explained some food and suggested we try some flavors. Unique experience. The sweets was excellent a speciali the chocolate cake .....
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 4, 2024
We stayed for a weekend and sadly I wish we could have stayed more, from the friendly staff, clean rooms to the amazing buffed with it's tasty sweets everything was more then adequate. Chef Andreas and all his staff members where very friendly and polite ready to server.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 3, 2024
I recently stayed at this hotel, and it was a fantastic experience! The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The highlight of my stay was undoubtedly the food – every meal was delicious and exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this hotel, especially for those who appreciate great cuisine.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 2, 2024
Nine times over 20 years each year has got worse rated at 4 🌟 I would not give above 3 star max was fighting in room next to me kept awake untill police arrived when ask hotel for room extension from 12 until 4 as lost sleep they did not want to know food is good but nothing special room cleaned daily on the plus cleaners are 100%. As far as pool is concerned you need to get up at 4.30 if you wat a pool side deckchair
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 1, 2024
Nice, friendly hotel. I would like to particularly thank David and Mihalis, the two restaurant managers and chef, Andreas, who looked after me and my various dietary needs so well and always with a smile. The animation team were enthusiastic and I enjoyed the yoga and aqua aerobics.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 1, 2024
The hotel is ina very good location is 2 minutes away from the beach,the beach is very good for swiming,the hotre oddesa have 2 very good restorants with great food fhe staff is very helpfull.The coctails at the bar are very good,thank you very much odessa se you next year