Marina Suites Gran Canaria

Marina Suites Gran Canaria Reviews

Marina Suites Gran Canaria

C. Juan Díaz Rodríguez, 10, Puerto Rico, SpainView Hotel Details
Marina Suites Gran Canaria
Marina Suites Gran CanariaMarina Suites Gran CanariaMarina Suites Gran Canaria
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Marina Suites Gran Canaria Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
79 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.6
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(79)
Positive reviews(78)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Negative reviews(1)
Hoteltester23
Standard Suite
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
19 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
The hotel is located right next to the yacht harbor in a great location. I felt very comfortable in the apar**ent. The rooms are spacious, equipped with a living room, kitchen and a huge terrace. I can only recommend the hotel to everyone.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Miguel Arranz
Suite with Terrace
Checked in May 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 23, 2022
An unforgettable experience. From check in we were treated phenomenally at the reception. The room was very clean, large and with all kinds of details. We were very comfortable. The pool and the entertainment were also 10. We will return without any doubt
Original TextTranslated by Google
Kelli T
Checked in May 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on May 26, 2024
We have just returned from staying at Marina Suites, room was okay but never replenished with coffee, sugar etc. AC made a noise all the time. We were self catering cooker was hard to function and kept turning off even though it was fixed. I wouldn’t say it’s a family hotel as not much entertainment and seemed to be more for the older generation. Was quiet until we had loud noisy people next door to our room! Don’t really cater for disabled and wanted us to pay an extra 30€ a night for a bigger suite due to my disability. Towels also put out and left so hardly any loungers to choose from! Other than that harbour was lovely and nice to walk to the beach as so close by. Also topless women around pool area which I don’t think is acceptable when there is children around, keep that to the adults only area!! Not sure I’d visit again.
Response from Property: Dear 888kellit, First of all, thank you for choosing Marina Suites as your destination. We appreciate a lot the time spent to send us your review, We are so sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't as good as we wanted it to be. We wish we could have helped you during you stay so it could be a better experience. We will also take notes about your review and try to improve our services for further stays in the hotel. Our staff would love to give you another warm welcome again in the future to show you that our customers are our priority. Kind regards, José María
Dawn F
Checked in May 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 22, 2024
Just returned from a 10 night stay. Beautiful hotel, rooms large, amazing beds and spectacular view of marina. Breakfast perfection so much choice , All staff very friendly and supplied gluten free bread, muffins . Will definitely return. Lots of different restaurants 10 minutes walk .
Response from Property: Dear Dawn F, Thank you for sharing your experience with our team and other travellers. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your 10-night stay and appreciated the spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and spectacular marina views. Also, it's wonderful to know that our breakfast selection and gluten-free options met your needs, so we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Best regards, Dayron
richardbH973EQ
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 14, 2024
This hotel is perfect! The rooms are very spacious and well appointed, all the staff are lovely, and the location is ideal. Hotel We were stayed on a self-catering basis. On arrival we were greeted by a lovely guy called Jorge who immediately made us feel welcome. Our room really was a small appartment - it had everything we needed, you could easily live in it! The kitchen had everything (see photo) including a washing-up kit. There are two sides to the hotel - one side facing the marina and the town, and the other facing the pool area and out to sea. We had the marina side, which offered great views but the marina could be a little noisy during the day. This never bothered us but the other side may be quieter. Also the marina side does not get direct sun until very late in the day so was nice and cool. The pool-facing side is sunward so I assume it will be the hotter side. We had breakfast at the restaurant a few times - a standard buffet affair but the quality and selection was excellent, and at €15 per person very reasonable. Juan gave us a lovely welcome every morning! There was loads of parking right outside the hotel, but being on the marina does mean you have to pay (€14.40 per day maximum) - factor that in if you're hiring a car. The beds are pretty firm. If you like a softer bed, the sofabed in the lounge may be a good option. The only suggestion I have for improvement is a walk-in shower. Our room had a bath with shower, which was fine but can be awkward for those with mobility issues. Location Puerto Rico is set in a valley, and a lot of the hotels are high up on the steep sides, making for lots of steps. However the Marina Suites are at sea level, meaning it's a totally flat walk to get to the lovely beach, which is about 5 mins walk away. There are lots of great places to eat very nearby. There is a little collection of restaurants and a small supermarket just a few minutes away - turn right out of the hotel, go through the tunnel and up a little hill. I really like Puerto Rico itself - even though the town is a tourist resort, it's relatively quiet and has a great mix of shops. The Mogan Mall is very pretty and surrounded by shops and restaurants of all kinds - it's about 20 minutes walk away from the marina. While there you should definitely check out the large Spar near the mall - it's the fanciest supermarket I've ever seen! If you're able-bodied everything is easily walkable from the Marina Suites - if not, all the shops are along the floor of the valley, which is a gentle hill and I think most are accessible by wheelchair. I don't recall there being any required steps from the hotel right up to the mall. If you're driving there's no shortage of parking in the town. There is a huge car park under the mall, which was free when we visited. I also noted lots of EV charging places in all the large carparks on the island.
Response from Property: Dear Richard, thank you for taking your time to write such a lovely and useful review about your last stay with us! We are so happy to see that you've had a lovely stay and that the hotel has lived up to your expectations. We also wanted to thank you for the detailed review, we're sure it will be so useful for other travellers. We can't wait to welcome you back again in the future! Best regards, Federica Reception department
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 19, 2024
Fab hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. House keeping staff clean rooms every day and very friendly. We were there for both our birthdays and cards and cake was waiting for us on both days. The whole hotel is very clean. Pool is fab and warm. Food in the Atlantic bar was fabulous. We are definitely booking again for next year. Loved watching the boats from our balcony
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 19, 2024
Really like this place, was there last year in room 810 overlooking the marina, returning this year got room 607 overlooking the pool, no comparison to the marina, going again in September so hope a get the marina side. Any way great holiday staff are brilliant chatty & hardworking, think it’s a great idea booking everything to your room and paying at the end, lifts are a bit slow, but the hotel is immaculate, great to have use of the shower room if your leaving late. Didn’t have breakfast this time as we went to dirty nellies up around the corner but seen plenty going down for breakfast, plenty of sun-lounges and the pool is great, bar at night has a nice little outside area, cleaners do a brilliant job and are friendly & chatty, give this place 10/10 location, pool bar,cleanliness & staff, coming back in September so hope to get room 810 again🙏
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 13, 2024
Hotel is absolutely beautiful, spacious rooms, lovely beachy shabby chic decor, views are wonderful,good air con! however the pool and sun lounger area is way too small for the amount of guests and size of the hotel. So much so that in the whole week we stayed there we only used the pool area twice, every time we would go there all beds were taken, we had to pay to use the public pool down the road instead, which soon added a lot of extra costs to the trip! Also felt that they could do with some evening entertainment but again that area would not be big enough, so for these reasons I would not stay at this hotel again
CazH09
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
We have recently returned from another wonderful holiday at Marina Suites, Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria. The accommodation and facilities are excellent, but it’s the staff that make it special. Everyone in the team is friendly and helpful, but we would like to mention a few people that go above and beyond; Gabriel, the entertainments manager, works tirelessly to entertain everyone, including excellent fitness sessions in the mornings; Federica on Reception is extremely helpful, and she dealt with a few matters for us very efficiently and effectively; Alan, the lifeguard, ensures that everyone is safe and comfortable in the pool area, and he does this conscientiously; and Maria, one of the team of housekeepers, who keeps the lovely rooms clean and comfortable, providing a home from home. We shall certainly be back. Thank you
Response from Property: Dear CazH09, Thank you very much for your kind review! We are so happy that you rated us so good in your review and we're also glad to know that you enjoyed so much your last holidays with us. Our hotel staff also appreciattes a lot your kind words and I'm sure this will give extra motivation for further days. We will love to give you another warm welcome in the near future! Kind regards, José María
Hthom1
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 2, 2024
From the moment we stepped through the door we felt welcomed. The check in was quick and all staff were very friendly, with welcome drinks provided. The room was exceptionally clean with water and a welcome bottle of wine provided. The pool towels were an unexpected nice touch. The food at the hotel is fantastic and there is a really good selection at breakfast. There are numerous restaurants within easy walking distance as well as a beach. However the pool facilities are amazing so there’s no need to leave the hotel. There are plenty of sun beds with tables and umbrellas and nobody rushing to reserve them in the morning. All in all a fantastic holiday.
Response from Property: Dear Hthom1, Thank you for sharing your detailed experience at Marina Suites! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's location, with its beautiful views and proximity to nice restaurants, as well as the clean rooms and efficient services we offer. We hope your next stay will be even more enjoyable. See you soon! Best regards, Vanessa Reception Department.
Sharkysend
Checked in May 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 29, 2024
Stayed two weeks May 2024. This was our 5th visit in 12 years. We stayed on the 8th floor overlooking the pool and ocean - which I now believe is far better than the views over the Marina (just our preference). Hotel clean - room , adults only area etc etc. No comment on the pool as we didn’t use it. No comment on food as we didn’t eat here. We did have drinks in the bar - note to hotel, you really need to improve your cocktail menu. Staff all friendly & polite- special mention to Naty who cleaned our room. Does your hotel proud. We will be back again in the future
Response from Property: Dear Sharkysend, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay this May! We're thrilled to hear that this was your 5th visit in 12 years! It's great to know that you enjoyed the view from the 8th floor overlooking the pool and ocean. We're glad to hear that you found the hotel and room clean and that you appreciated the adults-only area. We take pride in our housekeeping, and we'll make sure to pass on your special mention to Naty. She'll be pleased to know her efforts made your stay more enjoyable. We appreciate your comments on the cocktail menu at the bar. We continually strive to improve our offerings and will take your feedback into account for future enhancements. Thank you again for your kind words about our staff and your overall experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best regards, Dayron
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 25, 2024
Good breakfast. Spacious room with decent air con. Pool area had plenty of space and the pool bar served good quality food. Location was perfect, overlooking the marina. Quiet at night. Beds are ok. I would like a softer mattress but even considering this I didn’t reduce from 5 star
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 25, 2024
So our family’s third visit to the Marina Suites hasn’t disappointed yet. Checked in very efficiently by those on reception and advance request for the same room as the previous two visits was fulfilled. Rooms cleaned to a great standard and any requests helped out again by the girls on reception. Area always clean and tidy. Good at lunch time was nice. We didn’t get to keep our room for late check out due to hotel being busy but locked room and clean and efficient family shower room made up for it. Only one thing probably needed (and this is every where in PR) a wider selection on zero drinks. All seem to have is Coke Zero and can get bit repetitive for diabetics. Thank you again, and see you next year.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 23, 2024
Lovely welcome at reception and a nice glass of fizz on arrival. Bar closed as we checked in at 2330 which was really disappointing. When we got to room 622 we were quite underwhelmed by it. There seemed to be unnecessary lamps with ropes coming from ceiling and other pieces of furniture which were surplus and not required. We grew to like the apartment as our holiday went on but it could’ve been designed so much better! Loads of wooden shelves in kitchen/lounge but nowhere to put your clothes except hang them in the bedroom! No one wants their underwear etc on show in kitchen/lounge so we just kept tops/underwear etc in our cases. It was a good sized apartment and we loved the marina and Puerto Rico view from the well presented balcony. Our room got the evening sun. Air conditioning was poor. We complained to reception but not sure anything was done about it. It would have been unbearable in that apartment had weather been really hot. Bedroom was a good size but poorly planned. Huge basket chair, large round table with huge lamp on! Mirror was behind clothing rail! Comfortable bed. Bathroom was fine. Big and functional with good pressure from shower. Supplied with shower gel and soap. Nice big mirror and shaving mirror. Clean towels when you wanted them and even when you didn’t! Lovely cleaning staff. We didn’t cook but were supplied with tea/coffee/ water and sparkling wine. Lots of cutlery and crockery but we weren’t fans of all dishes/cups/glasses sitting on an open shelf! Not the best idea!!!! Pool and pool bar were fab. Really good food served by friendly staff. Drinks reasonably priced. Cocktail quality depended on who was making them! Pool size great and always loungers available although tightly together. Fabulous views from pool. We didn’t take part in pool aerobics but entertainment chap was brilliant and very funny to watch and listen to. We loved his humour!!!! Marina Suites were in a good and quiet position but near bars and restaurants. We had some lovely meals out which were very reasonable in price. For entertainment and after dinner drinks we frequented “Durty Nelly’s” bar which has exceptionally hard working staff, great measures and good entertainment. All in all we had a really good time and we would return to Marina Suites due to the facilities, excellent staff and location. Please think about reorganising the rooms though! Need to get that “wow factor” when you arrive and not the, “Oh!” factor that we had.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 19, 2024
The welcome by the receptionists was wonderful and all the staff were always helpful and smiling. We loved the suite and the balcony with sea view and sunsets! The breakfast buffet is really impressive and varied. The infinity pool was amazing and we enjoyed the pool gym. The facilities are amazing with the internal bar, restaurant, gym and jacuzzis.