The Dial House

The Dial House Reviews

The Dial House

The Dial House, Market Place, Reepham, United KingdomView Hotel Details
The Dial House
The Dial HouseThe Dial HouseThe Dial House
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Dial House Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
35 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(35)
Positive reviews(31)
Negative reviews(4)
Mark
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 21, 2024
The room was spotless. It looked like we were the first people to stay there. Beautiful place for a quiet getaway to recharge.
Helen
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 18, 2024
Stunning and unusual little hotel in lovely village square setting. Room was amazing, a real experience. Voucher for breakfast in downstairs cafe an added bonus. Free parking close by. Self check in worked a treat, staff on hand via whatsapp if required. Loved it!
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 2, 2024
The hotel, and our room (Natural History) were perfect. The self check-in was easy, and we had really detailed messages before arrival with all the info we needed. The NH room had a lovely private terrace so we could sit outside. Lovely decor in the room and an immaculate bathroom. Breakfast in the Bread Source café downstairs was delicious - our £10pp 'allowance' stretched to a coffee, huge croissant and a delicious muffin (to eat later!) - with change to spare! Unfortunately we had to cut our 2-night stay short due to my illness, which I was gutted about. The 1 night we were there, we ate at The Crown pub in the village. We'd booked The King's Arms for our 2nd night, but had to cancel that. We hope to return for another stay!
Elizabeth
Checked in May 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on May 24, 2024
I feel that the stay was overpriced even though it was described as ‘Bread & Breakfast’. Beautiful rooms but they are clearly wanting to have minimal staff thus you get the feel of no service. Croissants and pastries and drinks to the value of £10 is not a good breakfast, even the offer of some fruit, granola, yogurt or milk would be an improvement. Disappointed compared with previous stays.
Gillian
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 20, 2024
The room was very nice and good value. Enjoyed having a bath in the bedroom (but no soap for the bath (had my own luckily),nice shower soap etc,but fixed to the wall in the bathroom,which is great for the shower itself and appreciated,but difficult to get some out for the bath,in the bedroom. No big deal,but just a small point. But the building suffers for a lack of a bar . It just feels too sterile with the lack of a front face to the business. There is a nice terrace to the front,which would be so much nicer to be able to have a sandwich /snack and a glass of wine. It seems a shame,as you can see there once was a very nice bar inside,downstairs,it was just too quiet for us.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 17, 2024
The concept of no onsite staff or restaurant worked amazingly well and, in fact, when we found that we needed an extension lead the response to our phone call was excellent. The room was beautiful with everything (especially the bed and bedding) of the highest quality. Dinner in the pub across the square was very good and the croissants we had for breakfast were delicious and huge. We look forward to staying at the Dial House again soon.
Kevin
Checked in May 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 10, 2024
Room had all you’d want, plenty of tea, proper milk in a fridge, and real coffee. Big room and the ornate bath was great. I thoroughly recommend this hotel😎🙅‍♂️
Kim
Checked in May 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 7, 2024
Best check in ever because there wasn't one. Just a code to your room, so you can go straight to it. Lovely location, and the room is decorated beautifully. I really liked this place. Well worth a visit.
Curious03824251194
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 26, 2024
What an absolutely stunning place. We booked the Natural History room for a couple of nights as a base to explore a little bit of Norfolk. The Dial House is ideally situated about half an hour from the coast and half an hour from Norwich and is situated on the Market Place in the middle of Reepham. Breakfast is provided by The Bread House situated beneath the rooms. The coffee is great and the pastries are to die for - especially the huge cinnamon buns! Our room was absolutely beautiful and it had everything we needed, including a spacious bathroom and lovely little outside area. There is no longer a restaurant on site but the Kings Arms is just across the Market Square and the food there is delicious but you really need to book as it was very popular and busy whilst we were there. There’s also a local, deli, butchers, pharmacy, post office and convenience store amongst other interesting antique shops and tea rooms, etc. Overall a great visit and would highly recommend,
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 9, 2024
Stayed in the China Room for an overnight stay, accompanied by our four legged companion. Fantastic room and bathroom. Very clean and comfortable with easy access arrangements. Had evening meal in the wonderful Kings Arms on the opposite side of the market square where we stayed for the quiz and the locals were very friendly. Lots of great walks on the doorstep, including the Marriotts Way and a very attractive town all round. Fabulous pastries and coffee at the cafe (Bread Source) located on the ground floor of the building and included in the room price. Would highly recommend.
Deborah
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 18, 2024
Spacious and clean, stylist decor. High end bathroom. Very comfortable bed.
Christina
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 5, 2024
Really nice hotel with quirky rooms. Only issue was the noise from the bakery downstairs, could hear loud music early in the morning as we were directly above them.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 3, 2024
Had a lovely stay at the Dial house. I was a little concerned when there wasn’t a person to greet us as you put in a code to access, but I needn’t have worried as our room turned out to be sumptuously decorated and immaculately clean, in fact I would say it’s the nicest, cleanest room I have slept in? The bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the sheets smelt lovely😀. It was equipped with everything you need Wine glasses/record player and extra heating (the room was large) !! Beautiful Norfolk natural soaps etc.. and great shower with plenty of hot water! It’s Soo lovely to stay somewhere where they have got it 100% right? Well done, an absolute delight! We had our dinner at the ship across the square which was also very good food and popular with locals, so glad we booked a table! And breakfast at the bakery which opens at 8 am for the community (again well served by people) for lovely pastries, bread, sausage rolls and coffee and cakes. A nice touch that they lit the log burner in the dining room to take off the chill. All in all a great stay ,and we will certainly return to enjoy another stay at The Dial House. THANK YOU 🙏
Ian
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 28, 2024
Lovely stay overall. We stayed in the Africa room which was really nice and comfortable. It appears that the dial House is undergoing alterations but no info as to what's happening. Downstairs seating area was functional but nowhere near as nice and quirky as the last time I visited. Bread Source bakery served lovely pastries and coffees. My only negative would be that 2 tea bags is not enough for a days stay and instant coffee would also be a welcome addition.
Robert
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
The Dial House operates a contactless check-in, which works really well. The room was fantastically decorated and very clean. The on-site bakery was very good value and a great breakfast option.