Arden Acres Executive Suites and Cottages

Arden Acres Executive Suites and Cottages Reviews

Arden Acres Executive Suites and Cottages

2421 Clay St, Sacramento, United StatesView Hotel Details
Arden Acres Executive Suites and Cottages
Arden Acres Executive Suites and CottagesArden Acres Executive Suites and CottagesArden Acres Executive Suites and Cottages
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Arden Acres Executive Suites and Cottages Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
87 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(87)
Positive reviews(61)
Negative reviews(26)
Julian
Checked in Dec 2022
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 28, 2022
Great place but very dirty .. ceiling fans were caked with dirt and just not very clean.... Great for extended stay and Vicki the manager was great and accommodating
Anne
Checked in Dec 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 3, 2022
This is just like a vacation rental. It's cozy, clean, and safe. But nothing is within walking distance, so a car is highly recommended. Plus you get to park in front of your cottage. But bring a hair dryer.
Amanda
Checked in Nov 2022
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 26, 2022
I was locked out no one sent the code to the lock box I'm still outside in the cold an I paid for this room I'm very disappointed an I been calling emailing texting no response nice cottage but I didn't get to enjoy it at all .
janice
Checked in Nov 2022
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 14, 2022
When I arrived at the gate, the keypad didn’t{t work. I texted the manager and they said [Use the other gate[. It was dark with no signage. I drove around until I saw an unmarked gate and keypad and it did work. Once I found the cottage, there were no instructions as to how to check out, where to leave the key, and which gate to use to exit the property.
Loraine
Checked in Nov 2022
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 5, 2022
Totally unexpected, but a gem in the rough! Not in the most expected area, but nestled quietly and safely. The host Vicki, was very accommodating and a pleasure to work with!
Stacy
Checked in Oct 2022
Friends
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 31, 2022
There was no staff on the property at all. We were told keys would be left for us in the unit and there were none. Called staff many times with zero response. Had to lock belongings in the car while we went out and hope no one broke in while we were sleeping. Staff responded very late the next day and were very unhelpful
Melanie
Checked in Oct 2022
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on Oct 15, 2022
The property manager was helpful. However as a solo female traveller I would not advice this location as the homelessness and drug users all around this block even up against the fence . It was not safe to walk around and Uber would not come get you . The mobile home not cabin were comfy but there was layers of dust on fake plants . And dirty towels on outside of the “cabin” The good thing was that the property is gated and the towels and bed were clean and comfy . It states there is a gym but I could not find one . Be very cautious booking this place is you have kids or traveling alone . You are not able to walk safely to anything if you don’t have a car
Julia
Checked in Oct 2022
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 11, 2022
The actual cottage itself was cute! Perfect for what we needed! Area around it is a little sketchy though but I was happy to see it was gated. Wifi in our cottage didn’t end up working so we had to use the next doors wifi, tried calling the front desk to fix it and got no answer, texted the number that texted me the gate code too and got no answer. Was a little strange not having any contact with the staff at all for check in and check out but overall the stay was fine and the place was clean.
jesse
Checked in Sep 2022
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 27, 2022
Wi/f did activate no one at office they accidentally charge me twice and made my bank account to be overdrawn there was bad communication on phone bad service
Reiko
Checked in Aug 2022
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Aug 12, 2022
Air conditioner wasn’t working properly. It was too hot to sleep in a room without air conditioner installed. No oven & stove fan wasn’t working. Very small place.
Marissa
Checked in Aug 2022
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Aug 9, 2022
Yikes. I mean I definitely was a little freaked out driving past the homeless shelters to get here. There's a gate around the community because it's obvious the area gets a little sketchy at night. Would definitely not have stayed here without my boyfriend. It's obvious they try to make it clean and offer everything you need but it's just not a great location.
Naomi
Checked in Aug 2022
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 1, 2022
The name and description were deceiving. I have stayed in low-cost motels nicer than this. There was a large burn on the floor. The furniture was cheep, the floor boards felt weak in spots, and the closet door was broken. The shower floor was filthy, the counters had a film, and the flooring throughout had a layer of dirt. The door was held together with what appeared to be twisted paper towels. The location is nestled between a dumping ground for Goodwill and a small homeless encampment.
Jeff
Checked in Jul 2022
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 19, 2022
While there are definitely no executives staying in these cottages, they were a perfectly fine place to stay for 1 night. It seems people are living here as well. My biggest complaint is that the Air conditioning was not very good and could not keep the place comfortable. The front room had no AC and No fan which was a big problem making for a very uncomfortable night.
Kevin
Checked in Aug 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 6, 2022
It was very comfortable and quiet. Gated community for privacy. Would recommend the others.
Verified traveler
Checked in Jul 2022
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 6, 2022
Room had spider webs in the corners thru out the location, homeless person knocked on our front door at 3am