Design Suites Bariloche

Design Suites Bariloche Reviews

Design Suites Bariloche

Av. Exequiel Bustillo 2500, San Carlos De Bariloche, ArgentinaView Hotel Details
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites BarilocheDesign Suites BarilocheDesign Suites Bariloche
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Design Suites Bariloche Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
75 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.2
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(75)
Positive reviews(62)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Negative reviews(13)
Harald
Suite Suite
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Dec 3, 2023
Despite closed Swimmingpool everything was top!
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in; and for the last 50 years, I've spent 1/3 of each year in hotels, be it business or pleasure. On the positive side I can only say it is nicely located, close to the lake and the staff, if young and quite inexperienced, is nice. We started in a standard room which was horrible: tiny balcony with no view whatsover, full of paint stains all over the place, moisture in the bathroom, cheap looking and old furniture etc. So we changed to a junior suite. At least there was some view but not only did everything also look very oldish (yes the hotel is called Design Suites, but in the style of the 70s with no upkeep...) but for the first time in my life I saw this suite was "provided" with: - no aircon (it was in the 30s during our stay - no tissues - no face towel - no shaving mirror - a boiler but no coffee bags (and only 2 tea bags!!) - only 2 electric plugs with international adaptors - 2 armchairs with a torn plastic cover - curtains not closing properly - if 2 robes were provided, both were child size and we were 2 adults - toilet flush not working properly Public area in the building we were staying were filthy: look at the pictures I took from the lift to the room! And to put a very sour cherry on the cake, at breakfast which was included in our tariff, we were charged for boiled eggs and expressos!!! We've stayed in close to 10 hotels in Argentine and this is truly a first time. I truly wonder if the general manager of this place is located 10000 miles away.
Response from Property: Dear guest, We thank you for choosing us for your stay and for giving us your opinion. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our service and that you had any inconvenience during your visit. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate our quality and commitment. We assure you that we continually work to improve our standards and meet the needs of our guests. Best regards, Design Suites Bariloche
Amanda H
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
The hotel is lovely but there is no air conditioner in the room. It can get quite warm. But the grounds are lovely with beautiful views and with artful landscaping. The city is within walking distance, but the hotel is removed enough to be perfectly quiet. Well worth the stay.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind comments! At Design Suites we work very hard to achieve excellence, hence all suggestions help us to improve our aim. We look forward to welcoming you among our guests in the near future. Sincerly yours, Design Suites Bariloche
Rosanna
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
Beautiful hotel but they need to clean the bathrooms better, also improve their breakfast
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 29, 2023
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff were excellent  Rooms had an amazing view with a hot tub/jacuzzi in each room by the window overlooking the view of the mountains/lake. Bed was very comfortable. Internet could be a little slow at times. Food was excellent, breakfast was very good. A very relaxing stay with rooms with a view to die for. We had rooms in the 3rd block the higher up you go the better the view. 05 rooms have a jacuzzi in the bay window of the room overlooking the lake. Would most certainly come back.   .
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind comments! At Design Suites we work very hard to achieve excellence, hence all suggestions help us to improve our aim. We look forward to welcoming you among our guests in the near future. Sincerly yours, Design Suites Bariloche
Maria
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 29, 2023
Very nice location with views of the lake. Did NOT like the fact that I was charged for water that I did not take from the mini-fridge as we had purchased and brought our own. Never touched the fridge.
daniel
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
Best location and excellent staff
Hector
Checked in Mar 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 22, 2023
Friendly staff. I love the view. Room was perfect and clean. Definitely enjoyed my stay at Design Suites.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 17, 2023
The positives: All the staff were lovely The view from breakfast is breathtaking The negatives: The hotel was very dated and needs redecorating. Our bathroom had a lot of black mould. The room walls are very thin, you can hear everything from your neighbours (throughout the night) - bring ear plugs. The breakfast was very average, but it was made better by the view from breakfast. Overall, this was sadly not a 4 * hotel experience and it wasn’t the relaxing experience we were hoping for.
Response from Property: Dear guest, We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations. I appreciate your feedback and I hope you can find a better hotel next time. Best regards, Design Suites Bariloche
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 4, 2023
Pros: Great location, walkable to town Solid breakfast with friendly staff (reservations at set times required) Powerful and enjoyable shower Cons: The windows and walls might as well be made of paper. We could hear our neighbors conversations, zipping of bags, everything from within the building and the dogs barking outside continuously at 5 am. The noise factor should be considered by anyone visiting. If you are a light sleeper, this is not the place for you. Also, struggled to get taxis at the location. The task seemed to baffle the front desk when we asked for help on more than one occasion and led to cabs appearing, leaving and long wait times. So plan ahead if attempting this.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We came here for the third time (once on winter for skiing and twice in the summer). The staff is very friendly, especially Agustina the manager, and Ricardo, one of the waiters. Internet is much better now than when we came before.
Response from Property: Dear Guest; Thank you very much for taking the time to share your perspective about your stay at Design Suites. It was a pleasure to serve you and it is most rewarding to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Design Suites Bariloche
Sean
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 9, 2023
The charged me for eggs because they were out of their normal scrambled eggs and they didn’t even tell me there will be a charge, the breakfast should have more delicious choices and it should serve fresh squeezed orange juice. The manager was nice
paula
Checked in Sep 2022
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Sep 4, 2022
The hotel really needs an update . Don’t expect luxury. The rooms are big. The breakfast is pretty poor and the food doesn’t taste good. I will rate the hotel a 3 start. I won’t be back. The staff is very nice and friendly. Always willing to help and accommodate to any requests. Getting transportation takes a while so be ready to wait. The hotel is not on the lake is passing a street on the mountains. We went to the Swiss market on Sunday make sure you have a transportation line up. We couldn’t find any taxi and nice woman from the market that had a stand selling creams took us back to the hotel. We were trying to take the bus but you need to buy a card in bariloche. Next time for sure I would rather stay in a hotel in front of the lake.
Marion
Checked in Jul 2022
Friends
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 18, 2022
Beautiful property located just outside the centro area of Bariloche. For those traveling from outside of South America be prepared to speak Spanish or Portuguese as many do not know English, also have your daily activities already scheduled including transportation to and from as this area is not walkable to sightseeing. Good news is they have a tourism office onsite and the woman working there is extremely helpful and accommodating to foreigners. They will also not let you eat in the restaurant without a reservation at any time.
PATRICIA
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 28, 2023
Excelent place. Magical view. Very confortable.