Indian Ocean Hotel

Indian Ocean Hotel Reviews

Indian Ocean Hotel

23 Hastings St, Scarborough, AustraliaView Hotel Details
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean HotelIndian Ocean HotelIndian Ocean Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Indian Ocean Hotel Guest Reviews

3.6/5
81 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.6
Amenities3.6
Service3.6
Cleanliness3.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(81)
Positive reviews(69)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(12)
Guest User
Superior Triple Room (Non Smoking Balcony)
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 21, 2024
Not bad pub was good a bit old though
Response from Property: HI, We are intentionally keeping everything as close to its original design as possible so the '70s decor is exactly as planned :)IOH Management
Cintia Garro
Standard Room (Smoking Balcony)
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
6 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Nov 29, 2023
It's a really old but clean and amazingly located if you wanna have a couple of days next to the beach. The own restaurant/bar it's always offering something to enjoy from lovely dishes to live music. Ideal for a summer weekend! Xx
Response from Property: Hi Cintia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay :) IOH Management
Guest User
Two-Bedroom Suite
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 9, 2023
Not luxury but great value for money. Nice pool and good location, 5 minutes walk from beach
Response from Property: Hi, Thank you for leaving us a nice review we look forward to your next stay.IOH Management
Graham
Standard Room (Non Smoking Balcony)
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 16, 2024
Great staff and location, quirky decor and overall excellent experience
Response from Property: Hi Graham, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. IOH Management
Travel nomad 24
Standard Room (Non Smoking Balcony)
Checked in May 2023
Business travelers
25 Reviews
1.7/5
Posted on May 14, 2023
Amenities is limited, service is below standard in terms of the cleaning and room but the receptionist are good. It’s not ideally clean and it’s a motel rather than hotel one must be aware of that! Be careful
Response from Property: Good morning,We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. All additional amenities are available upon request from the hotel reception. We pride ourselves on the level of cleanliness, and any issues should be reported immediately so that we can rectify it.We hope you will give us another go :)
Guest User
Standard Room (Non Smoking Balcony)
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 1, 2024
Awesome beachy hotel
Spencer
Superior Room (Smoking Balcony)
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 24, 2023
Its a vibe🤘🏻
Response from Property: Hi Spencer, Thank you for your wonderful review, we look forward to your next visit :) IOH Management
Guest User
Superior Triple Room (Non Smoking Balcony)
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
29 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Mar 5, 2024
The room next to the pool bar is very noisy at night, which affects your rest!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Standard Room (Non Smoking Balcony)
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
14 Reviews
2.2/5
Posted on Oct 14, 2023
The hotel room was dilapidated and poorly hygienic. There were a few hairs on the bed. There was no shampoo, conditioner or shower gel in the toilet. There was no WiFi. They said the WiFi was broken.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Shenyongfengyongfeng @sg
Standard Room (Non Smoking Balcony)
Checked in Aug 2022
Business travelers
43 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 18, 2022
Very average, there is a Chinese restaurant next to it
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We would love your feedback on how we can raise your score from a 3 to a 5.
John
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 5, 2024
The pool wasn’t what was advertised, you can’t lay be the pool, no sun beds as it’s in the middle where the bar area is. I only booked it because it looked like a nice pool false advertising
Sandra
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 13, 2023
Very basic room in need of updating. No facilities like iron, bathroom products etc in room. Had to ask at reception if you needed them. Staff very friendly
Christian
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 10, 2023
Everything was great But it would have been good to have toaster and microwave as a matter of course rather than having to hire it. Most other hotels we have used over the last few years have always had them included in the room price. This is an older property but well kept even though it does show a little age. Very good that the check in counter is manned 24/7 and the staff just could not do enough for us and many other guests we noted. The toasty shop in the bar would be great if it had a wider range in my opinion. Overall a good stay indeed.
Verified traveler
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 1, 2023
Good location, just less than 10 minutes walk to the beach. Staff are friendly and accomodating. It is an old hotel, but clean. A decent and budget one for me. I would recommend it especially if you spent most of the time outside and just want a place for sleep.
Keyvan
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 21, 2023
Aircondition didnt work, and the sink in the bathroom was poorly designed, couldnt wash your hands without having Them hug the Wall/sink