Junipine Resort

Junipine Resort Reviews

Junipine Resort

8351 AZ-89A, Sedona, United StatesView Hotel Details
Junipine Resort
Junipine ResortJunipine ResortJunipine Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Junipine Resort Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(92)
Negative reviews(9)
Guest User
Villa, 1 Bedroom, Kitchen (Forest View)
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 7, 2023
This is a beautiful resort located in the middle of the canyon. It's a little bit far from the town, however, you get really connected with nature. I had a room facing the canyon, it's beautiful like you are living solo with nature. The sunlight is great, the rooms are clean and cozy. It does need some maintenance as it gets old over time, however, they are very comfortable to stay in. The best thing I love is the energy in the house and around. Stuff are super nice there and easy to work with.
Kevin
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
We have stayed here several times and love how beautiful the property is with the mountains and creek outside your window. But unfortunately we stayed in cabin 9. It was very outdated and tattered. None of the blinds worked or were missing parts so there was a lack of privacy when closed. The sofa had rips and the throw pillows were so old that I’m not sure you could call them throw pillows We found dirty pans stacked inside the oven that left an unpleasant smell besides being just gross. The kitchen floor was sticky and dirty. The bathroom shower was covered in black and brown mold. Im not sure what has happened with the quality of care but it felt like it has definitely slipped in this cabin. We hope that this is a oversight in this one cabin
Leana
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
Comfortable quiet creekside property away from the hectic crowds and perfect place to relax near the creek with a glass of wine soaking in the hot tub looking out into the forest from the back deck…unit is spacious clean and stocked with wood to start your own fire in living room and master…loved the experience will come back someday and stay longer
Brigitte
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
We loved our stay - very quiet, scenic, pretty, and clean. Loved having a kitchen to prepare our meals. Loved everything about it.
Anne
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
The front desk staff was amazing. The room was better than expected. I had a magical time in Sedona.
Katherine
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
Beautiful setting. Up Oak Creek Canyon, about 15” from town. We loved being away from the busy tourist area and in the canyon forest. We easily drove into town for dinner after enjoying a delicious lunch at the resort restaurant.
cherilyn
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
While the accommodations were nice, the dining was absolutely horrible. "The Table" at the junipine resort was a waste of time and money. They only had two of the main dishes available and even those werent cooked properly. The margaritas tasted horrible. The staff at the restaurant were not attentive, you could hear the people in the kitchen arguing. The food tasted as if was frozen and not fresh. I ordered the grass fed beef dish, and the cut of beef i received was a sirloin ***** that sinew in it. My wife ordered the sea bass dish and instead of sea bass recieved grouper that was raw with beans that were not cooked thoroughly. Total bill was over 150.00 for just the two of us and i was extremely disappointed and we will never go back to this restaurant again.
Kelly
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 5, 2024
I have been visiting Junipine for 30 years and it’s the best resort in Oak Creek Canyon! I highly recommend!
Jeffrey
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
Junipine never disappoints. Located right on Oak Creek. The sound of the water is so relaxing and the private walking trail across the creek that connects to the AB Young trail is a great bonus. Our accommodations with two fireplaces, and a deck was so warm and uncomfortable. Looking forward to our next trip.
Michelle
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
Lovely property, really spacious 2 bedroom place. Great price. Further out of Sedona than I thought but I should have mapped it. Loved the fireplace. Nice, large bathrooms
Janet
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 2, 2024
The setting is absolutely beautiful. We slept with the window open to hear the rushing water of the creek. The condo was well supplied but needed some attention. The bedside lamps did not work and the carpet was very dirty. Although there were only 4 entrees on the dinner menu they were out of them at 6:30 on a Thursday evening. We had hoped for more for the price
Peter
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 10, 2024
Quaint retro Junipine Lodge is our go-to when in Sedona. We’ve stayed there before; always a good experience. Imagine 70’s style mountain lodges with high ceilings and massive stone fireplaces. Breathtaking red rocks views and Oak Creek views. A bit of a drive from town at about 5200’ elevation, but so scenic and relaxing. Staff is top notch always! We will return.
cheryl
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Great spacious cabin. Love the view on the deck. Love being away from the busy downtown area.
Victoria
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
Just outside of Sedona, nice quiet place to take in the views. Comfortable and spacious.
Victoria
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 29, 2024
When we checked in and out, the receptionists were very polite and welcoming. Our villa was beautiful with a beautiful view of the creek and forestry. It was so peaceful and pleasant. A great vacation from a busy and hectic life. My one and only complaint was that the TV/wasn't working in the master bedroom. There was something about a note and a broken HDMI port. That was kind of inconvenient.... Otherwise, everything was perfect! I would definitely stay here again when visiting Sedona.