Ji Hotel (Shanghai Jing'an Temple)

Ji Hotel (Shanghai Jing'an Temple) Reviews

Ji Hotel (Shanghai Jing'an Temple)

No. 105 Wanhangdu Road, Shanghai, ChinaView Hotel Details
Ji Hotel (Shanghai Jing'an Temple)
Ji Hotel (Shanghai Jing'an Temple)Ji Hotel (Shanghai Jing'an Temple)Ji Hotel (Shanghai Jing'an Temple)
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Ji Hotel (Shanghai Jing'an Temple) Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
1286 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.8
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(1286)
Positive reviews(1039)
Reviews with photos/video(195)
Easy to get around(152)
Friendly front desk staff(123)
Delicious breakfast(60)
Poor air conditioning(52)
Close to metro(52)
Convenient parking(42)
Perfect for business trips(20)
Negative reviews(247)
Fraser
Queen Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
3.5
/5
Posted on Nov 7, 2023
First floor room had tiny windows with no natural light. Very unclean corridor. Uncomfortable bed and bad bedsheets. Shower pressure was very good and good soap and shampoo provided. Recommend asking for higher floor room with better windows and cleaner.
天主
Business Queen Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Friends
9 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 28, 2023
It was very great for the price in that area. But ad someone who has been to many 5 star and 4 star hotels, it really is only just great for the price.
Jack Matsuzaki
Double Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
21 Reviews
3.7
/5
Posted on Oct 6, 2023
The reception staff seem overworked and can’t attend guests without a considerable delay. The immediate surroundings are rather messy (a dusty courtyard that doubles up as a chaotic car park) and the rooms are not properly cleaned. The wifi in the room wasn’t working and after two days (and several attempts to get help) I was moved to a room where it did. Otherwise the surroundings are convenient but the breakfast very limited (no coffee - or fork - to be found).
Yong
Double Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 10, 2024
Value for money at a good location
Guest User
Queen Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Solo travelers
19 Reviews
3.7
/5
Posted on Dec 15, 2023
Good for short stay
stwwei
Queen Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
14 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 8, 2024
The hotel is in a good location, close to Jing'an Temple, convenient for travel, and provides free parking at an affordable price. The downside is that the renovation took a long time and the facilities are a bit old, so it's a pity, but the split-level structure of the upper and lower floors is quite special, and young people may like it more.
Original TextTranslated by Google
conman
Double Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
1 Reviews
2.0
/5
Posted on Mar 30, 2024
The facilities are very old. The cups for drinking water and brushing teeth are all disposable. It can be seen from the plug that it was Hanting, but they have not been replaced. The foot mats provided in the bathroom are moldy and I dare not use them. There is no sound insulation and it is very noisy. When the air conditioner is turned on, the sound is as loud as a tractor. I really didn’t expect the quality in all seasons to be like this.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Twin-bed Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 28, 2024
It is very close to Jing'an Temple. There is also a subway nearby, which is convenient for travel. There is a snack street on both sides. Nanjing West Road is nearby. It is a very popular hotel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Queen Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
3.5
/5
Posted on Mar 25, 2024
The air conditioner is not powerful. It is set at 26℃, but the actual temperature is only about 16℃. There is no phone in the room, so you can only use your mobile phone to call customer service. The facilities are indeed quite old. They should have been Hanting before. Many equipment such as hair dryers are marked as Hanting. The price for one night is around 490 for me. . . . There is not much choice for breakfast, so just be satisfied; the only good thing is that the service attitude is good
Original TextTranslated by Google
kelvin
Business Queen Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
23 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 21, 2024
The hotel environment is very good, very clean, and the rooms are large, with upstairs and downstairs rooms. The children at home especially like it. There are many types of breakfast, recommended!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Business Queen Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
1.0
/5
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
Hygiene: It's a mess. There was still a condom in the room after working for a long time. It's ridiculous!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Qingjiaowoyanjie
Double Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
6 Reviews
2.0
/5
Posted on Mar 7, 2024
It's too old, the bathroom is broken and yellow, the standard is just like home, the pillows are okay, I just make do with it for convenience on a business trip. It's about 500, which is relatively expensive. In short, the experience is very average, not recommended.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Master, thank you for your feedback and suggestions on Xiao Ji, letting Xiao Ji know his shortcomings and the unpleasantness caused to you. Xiao Ji is very sorry. We will strengthen the training of employees and maintain the facilities and equipment in a timely manner. Looking forward to your next stay, Xiaoji will give you a satisfactory stay experience.
Nicoleyiiping
Queen Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
11 Reviews
2.0
/5
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
The room should have been renovated by Hanting before. Many facilities are broken. At this price, except for the location, it is great. The whole room is extremely cold. The air conditioner also makes noise. I can't even take a rest. The bed sheets have a peculiar smell. It must be a lingering smell from being uninhabited for a long time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Master, thank you for your feedback and suggestions on Xiao Ji, letting Xiao Ji know his shortcomings and the unpleasantness caused to you. Xiao Ji is very sorry. We will strengthen the training of employees and maintain the facilities and equipment in a timely manner. Looking forward to your next stay, Xiaoji will give you a satisfactory stay experience.
Guest User
Business Queen Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
3 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
It's really good to stay here continuously, the location is good and the service is great. I have stayed here for many days in a row, and it is my first choice for business trips. Transportation is convenient, including subway parking. Located in the center of Jing'an, you can find tranquility in the bustle.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Queen Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
1 Reviews
1.0
/5
Posted on Feb 17, 2024
I've never given a negative review. This time it was really bad. Room 557. The standard of Hanting and the sign of Hanting. The hair dryer outside kept ringing all night. If I hadn't been able to check out, I would have been charged a day's room rate. I'll quit that day. I don’t want to use Ctrip now. Why do you have the nerve to call it Quan Ji? Got cheated
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear little master, thank you for your feedback and suggestions for us to let us know our shortcomings. I am very sorry for the unpleasantness caused to you. We will strengthen the training of our employees and maintain the facilities and equipment in a timely manner. We look forward to seeing you. We will give you a satisfactory stay experience next time you stay.