The Palmer Collective

The Palmer Collective Reviews

The Palmer Collective

12 Palmer St, South Townsville, AustraliaView Hotel Details
The Palmer Collective
The Palmer CollectiveThe Palmer CollectiveThe Palmer Collective
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Palmer Collective Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
104 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.2
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(104)
Positive reviews(102)
Negative reviews(2)
Traveller354
Deluxe Queen Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
23 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jul 16, 2023
Very small hotel and rooms but very close to the center and restaurants. Arrived after 11pm which meant we had to check in in the hotel across the road. Good for a stop-over night on our way to Cairns.
Guest User
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
2.2/5
Posted on Aug 3, 2023
Manager would not honour breakfast on our voucher, pretty poor attitude. (Cheap skate)
Alana
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 19, 2023
Perfect for a one night stay. Close location to shops and restaurant. Clean facilities.
Giorgie
Deluxe Queen Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 21, 2023
Very nice place to stay
Guest User
Deluxe Queen Room
Checked in Oct 2022
Friends
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Oct 24, 2022
Really amazing stay, enjoyed using the facilities (especially the gym! The only thing about the gym is that for the weight section there isn’t any type of mirror to see yourself, but overall was amazing). Also, loved the tv, and being able to look up and listen to our own type of stuff, really cool. Would definitely come here again, no doubt! Thank you Palmer!
Guest User
Deluxe Queen Room
Checked in Sep 2022
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 26, 2022
Service was great as I had a late check-in and was able to access the hotel through their partner at the Rydges. Very safe and accessible. The bar and restaurant on site was handy and I haven't had any trouble with my two stays so far. Will definitely be back!
Alison
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 19, 2024
We booked using my points so can’t really complain, but the room was tiny and very musty. We were offered a breakfast to compensate, but has no time.
Verified traveler
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 31, 2023
Central air conditioning was too high, but room was ok and good details were provided, good place to stay.
Jo-Anne
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
Great staff, nothing was too much trouble, very comfortable bed and a great restaurant.
Tony
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 13, 2023
We are regulars here and always receive fantastic service. Rooms are always very very clean and quiet. Location to the city centre, cafes, restaurant and bars could not be better.
Robert
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 4, 2023
We enjoyed the free drink we were given on arrival and the cleanliness of our room etc
Michael
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 26, 2023
Great location with easy access to parking. Welcoming staff and nice rooms to rest in.
Donna
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 17, 2023
Great location. Below average size room with very small bathroom. Comfortable bedding. Air con is set at 22 and unable to be adjusted.
Graham
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 16, 2023
Stayed here many times since it is conveniently located, comfortable and fairly priced. Some things to take into account though: the aircon is set quite cold and cannot be adjusted, always turned it off at night; parking spaces fill quickly but spaces are available across the road at their sister hotel
Tony
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 13, 2023
We stay here as a matter of course as; (a) the rooms are always very very clean; (b) front office staff are always friendly, efficient and professional. (c) location, location, location. (d) rooms are exceptionally quiet. Perfect for a good sleep. (e) Central city within a a few minutes walk. (f) great selection of bars and restaurants in vicinity.