DG Hotel

DG Hotel Reviews

DG Hotel

No.334 Section 1 of Dihua Street, Taipei, ChinaView Hotel Details
DG Hotel
DG HotelDG HotelDG Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

DG Hotel Guest Reviews

4.3/5
17 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(17)
Positive reviews(17)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Friendly host(4)
Guest User
Happiness Quad Room
Checked in 2024年3月
Family
4 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on 2024年4月1日
The hotel has a unique design, and the service attitude of the staff is very friendly. The basic facilities of the room are sufficient and clean, and the bathroom equipment is also very good. The TV has a lot of movies and TV stations from various countries to choose from. It would be better if there were more lights under the attic!
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/11
Jia
Relax Single Room
Checked in 2023年11月
Solo travelers
5 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on 2023年11月6日
The environment is very clean Great service
Original TextTranslated by Google
Angelica
Joy Double Room
Checked in 2023年5月
Solo travelers
5 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on 2023年6月2日
The health condition is good. The receptionist is very attentive. My air conditioner is very noisy at night. I can't sleep well at night. I hear it every time I wear earplugs
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Happiness Quad Room
Checked in 2023年7月
Family
2 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2023年7月15日
The environment and accommodation are very clean, and the store's service attitude is good. However, it is a bit far away from Ningxia Night Market. It takes 16 minutes to walk, which is really a bit far for me...
Original TextTranslated by Google
Jen Huei
Checked in 2024年3月
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年3月22日
Room is a little bit small but with a good shower wash facilities. Especially heat pump like heating drying venting equipment in shower area providing comfortable atmosphere.
sharon
Checked in 2024年1月
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年1月4日
Incredible stay! I stayed here my first night and my last 2 nights in Taiwan and the staff were so hospitable, especially the owner. This is one of my favorite streets in Taipei so I truly lucked out with finding a clean and well-maintained hotel on the oldest street in Taipei.
Timothy
Checked in 2023年10月
Other
3.0/5
Posted on 2023年10月6日
Room was way too small. Clean and comfoetanle but very small. The hotel was in a trendy little area but plenty of restaurants and markets for shopping or food. There are four floors but a lift for only three floors. You have to climb a lot of stairs to get to the fourth floor from the third.
Deondre
Checked in 2023年5月
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年5月13日
This was an absolute steal of a property. The kind staff waited for my flight which arrived late. She was so sweet. The rooms were comfy, and made great use of space. Wish we stayed for more nights. I
Steven
Checked in 2023年4月
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年4月13日
Awesome place, highly recommend... smaller place, maybe 12 units total. SUPER nice people... be aware that their English is not the best, but there was never any issues. on a street which was super busy on weekend with lot of street markets and stuff. Main touristy area was maybe a mile away, shorter walk to see the river.
JINSE
Checked in 2024年2月
Other
3.0/5
Posted on 2024年2月11日
It's quiet and clean The owner is also friendly. I slept well and warmly It feels a bit like a love hotel. The downside is that the accommodation is a bit small. I don’t know if all accommodations in Taiwan are like that. And it was very inconvenient because there was no toothbrush or toothpaste. Please improve it next time
Original TextTranslated by Google
Mei Ho
Checked in 2023年12月
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2023年12月28日
The room is not big, but the indoor environment is comfortable and the air conditioning is very good. The only bathroom and toilet would be 100% better if they could separate wet and dry areas.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Naoko
Checked in 2023年7月
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年7月20日
The room is a little small, but it is clean and enough for sleeping. The bathroom has a drying function, so it is easy to dry your laundry. There is no one at the front desk 24 hours a day, but the minimum necessary facilities are provided, so you should not have any problems.
Original TextTranslated by Google
chih-wei
Checked in 2023年7月
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2023年7月13日
I stayed in a side room on the fourth floor and could see the sunset over Taipei Bridge and Dadaocheng. However, the western sun was severe and the air-conditioning couldn't keep up with the room temperature in summer. Otherwise, everything was fine.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Rumi
Checked in 2023年6月
Other
3.0/5
Posted on 2023年6月4日
I stayed here for 2 nights because it had good reviews, but it didn't suit me. -Poor access from Taipei Station -Some rooms don't have elevators -Not cleaned every day -Front desk is not there when you need it -You can't store your luggage I didn't think Taipei Station would be my base this time, so I knew it would be a bit of a hassle, but it was still a hassle. It's fine if you can ride the bus (it's about 4 minutes away), but the closest entrance to Ohashi Station is the one without elevators or escalators, and you have to walk quite a bit from there, so it feels like it's about 7 minutes as Google Maps says. If you want to take the elevator, you can use the A1 exit on the opposite side. If you don't have much luggage or it's light, it won't be a big deal. I stayed in a single room, and there is an elevator up to the 3rd floor, but if you get to about 4 rooms on the 4th floor, you have to go up a narrow staircase, which is difficult if you have a heavy suitcase. They left it in the room when I checked in because I had left it there beforehand. I knew from the beginning that the front desk was open from 8AM to 8PM, but when I returned on the second day, the room hadn't been cleaned at all. It was past 8PM, so there was no one at the front desk and I couldn't ask about it. When I asked the next day, I was told that they couldn't clean the room on Fridays because the staff were off. So even though I was staying for two nights, they didn't replenish the water or tea, and they didn't change the towels, so I had to use the soaked foot towels again. If they weren't going to clean it, I wish they'd left a two-day supply, and they should have made a note of that. By the way, there is an emergency phone number at the front desk, but I thought it was quite difficult because of the language barrier. Also, when I checked out on the last day, it was around 9AM, but there was no one at the front desk. There is a cafe attached, so a cafe employee was there and contacted them. I asked them to leave my luggage until 6PM or 7PM, but the manager said that they could only do it until 4PM, and showed me on a translation software. I asked if the front desk was open until 8PM, but they just kept saying that it was impossible. I had no choice but to leave my luggage there, saying I would come back at 5pm, but the cafe is open until 8pm, so it's a bit contradictory. When I returned, there was a person at the front desk, and when I asked, they told me through a translation software that they are not responsible for luggage after check-out, so it's okay to leave luggage after check-out for a few hours, but you should assume that you cannot leave luggage after check-out. Also, the front desk can speak some English, but not that much, so you have to communicate through a translation device. The single room was really small, and there were amenities, but no conditioner. There was only one bottle of water. There were only bath towels and face towels, so if you want to dry your hands, it's recommended that you bring your own. There were disposable slippers. Also, the bath gets flooded, so it's better to bring flip-flops or sandals. Also, it was difficult to adjust the shower, and hot water only came out when it was set to the middle. Overall, I was unlucky, or maybe it was a hotel that didn't suit me, but if you want to take your time and see Dihua Street, I think it's fine. It is neat, though. There was also a night market nearby which was quite nice. Another thing is that while there are people around during the day, there aren't many at night, so it can be a little scary when coming home late at night, so I wouldn't recommend it for women who are planning to go out at night alone. I think around 8pm is the last place to go. I've written a lot, but I hope it's helpful.
Original TextTranslated by Google
pui shan
Checked in 2022年12月
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2022年12月27日
The overall environment is comfortable, the dining area is quiet and quiet, allowing you to put down your worries and enjoy an energetic breakfast. The room is clean and tidy, and the double bed is spacious, allowing you to have a bright night's sleep. Only the breakfast drinks were disappointing, pineapple juice and mulberry juice were no different from boiled water, and black coffee was ordinary.
Original TextTranslated by Google