Bafeng Retreat

Bafeng Retreat Reviews

Bafeng Retreat

Grape Valley Scenic Area Dafu San cover community five group 1, Turpan, ChinaView Hotel Details
Bafeng Retreat
Bafeng RetreatBafeng RetreatBafeng Retreat
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Bafeng Retreat Guest Reviews

4.8/5
Amazing
367 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.9
Amenities4.8
Service4.8
Cleanliness4.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(367)
Positive reviews(365)
Reviews with photos/video(242)
Well designed(69)
Delicious breakfast(61)
Tasty coffee(41)
Loved the view(25)
Close to scenic area(16)
Perfect for kids(15)
Nice toiletries(15)
Well decorated(11)
Negative reviews(2)
Sven56
Queen Room With Terrace
Checked in Sep 2023
Solo travelers
5 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on Sep 20, 2023
Very nice a**ospheric architecture in middle of the grape fields. Although when booking a restaurant is announced it offers only breakfast and there are no proper restaurants nearby. The coffee shop is nice, the coffee good but only a small collection of cakes are offered. You may ask for a food and drink delivery servlce, but you better know Chinese to do and it will be given to you in a plastic bag.
Guest User
Light Luxury Queen Room
Checked in May 2023
Solo travelers
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 15, 2023
Absolutely loved this hotel! Unique design, large and very well equipped rooms, superb service. Hope to be back one day.
Response from Property: Thank you for your compliment. Welcome back.
Guest User
2-bed Room With Courtyard View
Checked in Aug 2022
Friends
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 6, 2022
This is such a fantastic place to stay and a surprisingly gorgeous find. It smelled amazing and the staff provided a cool towel on arrival which was amazing after the dryness of the desert from which we had just arrived. There's a gorgeous little coffee shop next to the hotel as well which was a fantastic opportunity to re-caffeinate after a few days without during our tour of the desert. Definitely recommend staying here for a few days to recharge.
Response from Property: You’re fantastic guest too! Looking forward to see you next time..
Damle
Mini Room (Double bed) (Balcony)
Checked in Aug 2022
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 4, 2022
Easily one of the top two or three guesthouse experiences I’ve had traveling China over the past decade. While it’s certainly on the higher end of the price spectrum, you definitely get what you pay for and more. The level of detail is immaculate: given how hot and dry Turpan is, they give you as much bottled water you need & leave hydrating facial masks in your room every day. Also, shoutout to the beds—one of the most comfortable beds I’ve ever slept on in China—and Japanese toilet. The facilitates and service touches are on par with the best luxury hotel brands which probably go for twice the price or more. But ultimately the people and location are what make this place special. Everyone from the owner to the cleaning staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. I ran into the owner at a restaurant and he bought me dinner and introduced me to some local dishes I would have never known to order. The location is 🍇 valley. It’s a quaint little grape producing village with friendly locals and amazing fruit. All in all, Bafeng Retreat is a special place that is perfect if you’re looking for somewhere to unwind and take life slowly. Highly recommended.
Response from Property: Nice to meet you!Looking forward to see you next time.
BenoitB
Light Luxury Queen Room
Checked in Jul 2022
Couples
35 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 4, 2022
Nice hotel in the Grape Valley of Turpan. We recommend and would stay againw
Response from Property: Thank you for praise!
Anonymous User
Queen Room With Terrace
Checked in May 2024
Family
5 Reviews
4.8/5
Amazing
Posted on May 5, 2024
The B&B in Grape Valley has a very good sanitation environment. The staff are very nice and dedicated. They deserve five-star praise. The only drawback during the May Day holiday is that the shower water flow is a little small and the breakfast is relatively simple.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: First of all, thank you for your good comments. The water supply is low. The water pipes in Grape Valley are under maintenance these days, which has caused the water supply to be affected from time to time. Sorry for the inconvenience. Breakfast is also constantly improving the ingredients. Thank you for your suggestions! We will continue to improve~
Guest User
Light Luxury Queen Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 8, 2024
A very good stay experience, the room is clean and tidy, the environment is beautiful, and most importantly, it is in the grape ditch, where you can spin around and eat mulberries! I had a lot of fun, rested well, and the coffee was good👍. The room is fully equipped, and the small details are really good👍
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: When the fruits and vegetables are fragrant in July and August, you are welcome to come to Bafeng Valley to eat, drink and have fun~ Thank you for your interest!!
Guest User
Light Luxury Queen Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 8, 2024
Environment: The B&B is very beautiful, but unfortunately we arrived too late the day before and didn't stay for a while. Service: The housekeeper at the front desk is kind and nice. We left our car keys at the front desk and she helped us keep them. It was really considerate. ❤️ Facilities: The facilities in the room are also very good, and it's really great that you can take away the slippers! Recommend everyone to stay in Turpan!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: First of all, thank you very much for your like and recommendation! Next time I have the chance, I will stay for a few days to experience the slow life~
Anonymous User
Light Luxury Queen Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Apr 22, 2024
If you just want to take photos, I highly recommend it! It's very photogenic and has Turpan characteristics, but the hardware facilities of the homestay are very, very average. The shower room drains very slowly, and the same is true for the washbasin.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: We are very sorry for the unsatisfactory stay experience. We have checked the drainage pipes in all rooms as soon as possible and cleaned the rooms with slow drainage. We hope you can visit Bafenggu again if you have the chance to test our work and experience our sincerity!
Gaoxiaomian
Mini Room (2 beds) (Balcony)
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
23 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 2, 2024
This is my second time here. I will definitely stay here again when I come to Turpan.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hahaha, have you decided on a time for your third visit? It would be even more perfect if you added a photo of the Eight Wind Valley~ Of course, thank you very much for your review!!!
Guest User
Light Luxury Queen Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
We got complimentary American coffee and a free upgrade to a room with a balcony. The proprietress was so nice and the service was very attentive. She contacted us in advance to confirm our itinerary. It was so worth it for a family trip! I really like this B&B. It has a full a**osphere. The style combines the architectural characteristics of Xinjiang and is very avant-garde~
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: These two photos capture the creamy style of the Eight Winds Valley. Hehe~ Thank you for your review! If it is the off-season and there are enough rooms, the housekeepers will arrange a room type that can give you a better stay experience.
mickeyzcl
Mini Room (2 beds) (Balcony)
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 23, 2024
Very unique, relatively quiet, butler service attitude is very good
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your likes and praise. We are waiting for you to come again in the Eight Wind Valley.
Guest User
Light Luxury Queen Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Booked for others
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
The room is clean and the environment is very good. Mainly because the boss is very nice. We returned to Xinjiang and were trapped in Turpan City. We booked a hotel in the city at a very high price, and the platform contacted us. The boss not only provided breakfast but also gave us fruits in the evening, which is a thumbs up for the boss. This is a good choice during the tourist season.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: The weather delayed the trip due to fate. Hehe~ Thank you for your praise! We are also happy to provide you with comfortable and satisfactory accommodation! I hope to have the opportunity to visit Bafeng Valley again next time.
Qianbaobao
Light Luxury Queen Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 2, 2024
The room is very good. There are not many people staying there, so they upgraded us~~ The accommodation experience will definitely be better in the summer~~ Also, by the way, what brand is the facial mask? Forgot to take pictures~~The repair effect is very good
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: There are still many benefits to traveling during off-peak hours. Thank you for your interest! In the summer, you have the opportunity to come and experience the Hapfu Valley surrounded by grape trellises (grapes). Our facial mask is "Reyang" medical repair mask, which is very suitable for use in dry climates.
Guest User
Family Suite
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 15, 2024
Very stylish homestay, very nice environment, convenient parking, clean and sanitary, very good coffee! Thanks to the handsome butler for his attentive service! Feel the enthusiasm of the people of Turpan!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your praise and likes, Bafenggu welcomes you to visit again! !