Malolo Bed and Breakfast

Malolo Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Malolo Bed and Breakfast

5213 B St SE, Washington D.C., United StatesView Hotel Details
Malolo Bed and Breakfast
Malolo Bed and BreakfastMalolo Bed and BreakfastMalolo Bed and Breakfast
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Malolo Bed and Breakfast Guest Reviews

4.8/5
Amazing
53 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.8
Service4.8
Cleanliness4.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(53)
Positive reviews(53)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Connie B
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 6, 2024
Chef george n david were the best host...warm..friendly...helpful... Breakfast is excellent....yummy Tips on routes to take so helpful
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 25, 2024
We had an excellent stay at Malolo! George & David couldn’t have been better! They were both helpful, and so interesting talk to. We loved the ambiance and decor of their home, and it had everything we needed, and more! We looked forward to breakfast every morning! They really made our weekend getaway so enjoyable!
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 3, 2024
Such an eclectic bed and breakfast. George is very friendly and helpful. He made a really great breakfast each day. Dave was busy but joined us our last morning. He is a very interesting person. The room was spacious and Clean. The bed comfy. The location was perfect for our daily outings. We will stay again when visiting DC.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 4, 2024
George and David made sure we felt welcomed and comfortable. From check-in to check-out we were taken care of. I arrived before my planned time and they were so accommodating. Holding my luggage, and putting it in my room once it was ready. George made the most delicious hash frittata for breakfast. A real treat, along with fresh fruit, juice, and eggs to order. The place is beautiful, and sitting on the back porch with a cup of coffee and hanging with the local cats ranks high among my vacation memories.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 3, 2024
Jorge and David were excellent and really welcoming. Breakfast was incredible every morning and requests were not a problem. The rooms are really clean and comfortable. We were in Washington DC for vacation and whenever we decide to go back, we'll definitely be staying at Malolo B&B again. I'd highly recommend this B&B to anyone I know visiting the DC area.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
This is a place to choose. A true delightful and pleasant experience. Clean and spacious rooms.. The hosts are Very welcoming and friendly. Plentiful, fresh and delicious breakfast food is served daily with lots of care and love. And best of all, the very talented and Caring chef takes into account your dietary needs. Check it out and see for yourself.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 30, 2024
Best experience and took the time to make it personal, as well as a safe space and felt so comfortable. This was the first bed and breakfast that we have been to and will specifically go back here when visiting that area. The best experience ever.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 19, 2023
This is one of the best bed and breakfasts we have ever stayed in. It was comfortable, clean, the breakfasts were excellent, and we were made to feel at home. We enjoyed the Polynesian hospitality and got many good suggestions on things to do and places to go.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 31, 2023
Dave and George were gracious proprietors. Their establishment was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a well nutrition event with a good variety of good food prepared by Chef. George. Transporation from Malolo to Metro rail is a alittle out of the way, ( around a mile),but George provided a ride everyday we were in D.C. If you are looking for a unique off the beaten path experience in lodging on your next visit to Washington D. C. you will not be disappointed by Malolo's kindness and their accommodation. We enjoyed our time in DC. Thank y'all for the memories.
Jill
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 29, 2023
We loved our time at this B&B. George and David are wonderful hosts and made us feel so welcome. We have stayed at a lot of different spaces over the last ten years of travels and this one is one of the more memorable. The room was bright, clean and relaxing. We slept well both evenings. The best parts were the delicious breakfasts and fun conversations with our hosts. They are a kind, friendly and engaging couple. We were given lots of great tips and they readily answered our questions about places to eat/visit. The photo shoot at the end was fun. The location provides a quiet spot with easy access to D.C. the surrounding region. We suggest taking scooters around the Capitol at night and visiting the nearby National Arboretum. We would happily stay here again when in the area.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 26, 2023
We loved our time at this B&B. George and David are wonderful hosts and made us feel so welcome. We have stayed at a lot of different spaces over the last ten years of travels and this one is one of the more memorable. The room was bright, clean and relaxing. We slept well both evenings. The best parts were the delicious breakfasts and fun conversations with our hosts. They are a kind, friendly and engaging couple. We were given lots of great tips and they readily answered our questions about places to eat/visit. The photo shoot at the end was fun. The location provides a quiet spot with easy access to D.C. the surrounding region. We suggest taking scooters around the Capitol at night and visiting the nearby National Arboretum. We would happily stay here again when in the area. :)
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 23, 2023
Great people. Took time to know their guest. The room was accommodating and very comfortable. We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit to DC. They designed the stay to fit what we wanted in a vacation experience.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 12, 2023
Had a great time at Malolo B&B. It was wonderful waking up to the smell of a delicious breakfast each morning. Not only is Geage a great cook, he also was a great chauffeur as well. He took us to and from the Metro stop each day. We went to a football game and he stayed up after midnight in order to pick us up from the Metro stop. Will only stay here on any future trips to the DC area.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 9, 2023
This was our first B&B and they did not dissapoint!! The location was in a neighborhood, close to a train station. George, our host, was so helpful and knowledgeable about the area, the sites, and how to get around. It made our trip to D.C. one of our most memorable! The B&B itself is so warm and comfortable. The house and the room we stayed in was beautifully decorated. It was so comfortable with all the amenities we could ask for. The bed was so comfortable and we slept like babies!! The bathroom was large and clean. George is an excellent chef and we had delicious breakfast every day. Both George and Dave are wonderful hosts and they looked after us like we were family!! We had a fantastic time there!! We can't wait for our next trip to DC!!
Kevin
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 9, 2023
Loved staying here. Will only stay here on any future trips. George was an excellent chef and chauffeur. He even stayed up after midnight to pick us up at the metro stop after a football game. Enjoyed our conversations with Dave & George. They were very helpful & knowledgeable with transportation & things to do in the area. It was nice waking up to the smell of a delicious breakfast every morning. Would recommend staying here 100%.