Wuyuan Skywells

Wuyuan Skywells Reviews

Wuyuan Skywells

No.108 Sixiyan Village, Wuyuan, ChinaView Hotel Details
Wuyuan Skywells
Wuyuan SkywellsWuyuan SkywellsWuyuan Skywells
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Wuyuan Skywells Guest Reviews

4.9/5
Outstanding
37 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.9
Amenities4.8
Service4.8
Cleanliness4.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(37)
Positive reviews(36)
Reviews with photos/video(16)
Great service(23)
Awesome stay(21)
Awesome rooms(9)
Tasty food(9)
Awesome amenities(4)
Negative reviews(1)
Ms M in Shanghai 59158
Classic Double
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
12 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
Beautiful place with an inspiring story. Fantastic to stay in the village and to experience life in a small village in China. Great food and activities too. The owners are very friendly and attentive. Great hikes nearby! This place was perfect
Guest User
Classic Double
Checked in Apr 2023
Friends
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 16, 2023
We stayed for a weekend in Skywells hotel, we had an amazing time there. The place is very peaceful and quiet, the service is excellent, the staff gives you very nice recommendations on the area. And we highly recommend the homemade breakfast. We will come back for sure!
Tam85
Classic Double
Checked in Aug 2022
Solo travelers
29 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Aug 19, 2022
Beautifully restored Hui style house with modern and comfortable amenities. The hotel is very much like a homestay with locally authentic food and some western specialities like homemade cakes and cocktails. There are free bikes to enjoy the scenic spot and explore the beautiful natural surroundings. Also hotel knows the area so well they can suggest many activities in the surrounds.
Guest User
Superior Double
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 25, 2023
Fantastic stay! First time I’ve had a real and authentic taste of China. I highly recommend!
s
Classic Double
Checked in Sep 2022
Friends
108 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 16, 2022
This place is all about the building. It is a fantastic hotel. Great start point for cycling , hiking..... visit other villages... or just sit and read a book...
Hiemenz
Classic Double
Checked in Jul 2021
Couples
4 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Sep 6, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay at Wuyuan Skywells, especially the surprise dinners, which were excellent every time. The service is great. We got a map on arrival with all the to do’s close by, and taxis were organised by the host. They do have bikes to rent for free as well, if you like to go on a bike ride. Great! The room was very pleasant. Unfortunately we found not only mosquitoes but also a big hairy spider in our room (look for it in the photos), so one night wasn’t that relaxing. I was afraid, the spider would drop on our bed during the night. Mosquito nets would be a big upgrade for the rooms. ;) But that put aside, we would always come back.
Response from Property: Thank you for your review,It's our pleasure
Olga
Classic Double
Checked in Jun 2021
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 3, 2021
Lovely hotel with very attentative staff. You can borrow bikes from hotel to cycle to neighbour villages
Response from Property: Thank you for your five-star good review, we will work hard to do better, and look forward to your home at any time!
Guest123
Classic Double
Checked in Nov 2021
Solo travelers
16 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 28, 2021
Hotel in an old house with a lot of character, delicious breakfast, very helpful service. They prepared a light breakfast on the go as we wanted to see the sunrise. Good location in the middle of several villages. They prepared several hiking trails maps, very nice way to explore the villages and mountains! Highly recommend :)
Stefano
Classic Double
Checked in Sep 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Sep 27, 2022
Good place to spend a weekend
Guest User
Superior Double
Checked in Oct 2021
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 7, 2021
Wuyuan Skywells exceded our expectations for a quick family trip to the countryside. Ed and Selina are wonderful hosts, the service was excellent- great food, drinks, comfy beds and wonderfully decorated rooms, bikes to take out for the day and easy to follow maps for day trips. Our one year old son had a great time- a ride on the bike in the baby seat, loved the walks around the village and a couple of hikes, and swimming nearby in a river. I highly recommend staying here for anyone who wants a break from the city!
Response from Property: Thank you for your five-star review, see you next time
Guest User
Classic Double
Checked in Sep 2021
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 16, 2021
Skywells was converted from an old "Hui-style" building and offers local wood-framed rooms, traditional breakfasts and attentive service. We expected the best, and it definitely exceeded our expectations. The butler showed us around the ancient village, but sadly we didn't have more time to wander around. Looking forward to the next stay, which should be in the near future. 100% recommended.
Response from Property: Thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to see you next time
Guest User
Deluxe Double
Checked in Jul 2021
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 12, 2021
This hotel is a hidden gem, in a beautiful setting, with amazing hosts in Selena and Ed. Delicious food and ambience. We were so well looked after and great tips given for exploring the local area and beyond. We will be back again for sure!
Response from Property: Thank you for your five-star evaluation, we will continue to work hard to do better
Guest User
Classic Double
Checked in Jul 2021
Couples
3 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 26, 2021
Fantastic place from which to visit the area. Great service and perfect place to rest after a day of exploring. Good cocktails too!
Response from Property: Thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to see you next time!
Dimitropoulos Panagiotis
Deluxe Suite
Checked in Jun 2021
Couples
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 21, 2021
Great hospitality at a cultural landmark with superior aesthetics and ideal a**osphere creating an unforgettable overall experience
Response from Property: Thank you for your five-star evaluation, good hotel for nice guests, we pleasure. I look forward to seeing you next time.
Rahul
Classic Double
Checked in Oct 2021
Couples
16 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 18, 2021
Fantastic ! Will definitely be back. Great service and food.