Mont Cervin Palace

Mont Cervin Palace Reviews

Mont Cervin Palace

Bahnhofstrasse 31, Zermatt, SwitzerlandView Hotel Details
Mont Cervin Palace
Mont Cervin PalaceMont Cervin PalaceMont Cervin Palace
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Mont Cervin Palace Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
62 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.6
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(62)
Positive reviews(58)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(4)
Guest User
Alpine Style Classic Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
28 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 24, 2023
beautiful hotel! The condition of the room, the service, breakfast and meals at the bar were all excellent! If I go to Zermatt again, I want to stay at this hotel again!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Coastal21024998284
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
We arrived via horse and cart from Zermatt Bahnhof which was a lot of fun. Check-in was fast, and somebody showed us to our room promptly. The room was more spacious than I had imagined with an ensuite bathroom with accompanying shower and bath. I had arrived here, seeking some peace and quiet and was looking forward to trying the pool and outdoor jacuzzi. This is a family run hotel and there were children screaming and shouting all throughout so take note if your looking for an adult only hotel and in need of some quiet time, this is not that hotel. Went back early on Sunday to find that peaceful solitude in the jacuzzi and was successful however the sauna only opened at 10am, I was was too early and needed to check out, so missed that. Had dinner in Capri, the Italian one Michelin starred restaurant For $1000 per night, I don't think that this was great value however the hotel is well managed, the staff responsive, the food perfect. Your essentially paying extra to stay in a tourist area.
amullin1974
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 31, 2024
We were a party of 26 people celebrating a birthday and the hotel staff and service could not be more accommodating, professional, and welcoming even with such a large party. The hotel is beautiful and the location could not be more central. Amazing hotel and staff we highly recommend it!
Response from Property: Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for choosing to celebrate such a special occasion with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We're absolutely delighted to hear that your experience with us exceeded your expectations. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service to all our guests, and it's incredibly rewarding to hear that we were able to accommodate your large party with professionalism and warmth. We're thrilled that you found our hotel beautiful and appreciated its central location. Your recommendation means the world to us, and we truly appreciate your kind words. It was a pleasure hosting your birthday celebration, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable moments in the future. Best regards from Zermatt, Mr. Biner and Team,
I9126HAjp
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
Mont Cervin was one of the best resorts/hotels I have ever stayed at. form the quality of the facilities to the amazing service from all employees and staff, it was such a pleasant experience. I can't say enough about the staff who were all so pleasant with their smiles. I would highly recommend to those wanting to visit Zermatt. Really tough to beat something better.
Response from Property: Dear Trip Advisor Member, We're absolutely thrilled to hear that your stay at Mont Cervin exceeded your expectations and stands out as one of the best experiences you've had. Your kind words about our facilities and the exceptional service provided by our staff mean the world to us. We take great pride in ensuring every guest feels welcomed and valued during their stay. Thank you for recommending us to others, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable experience in Zermatt! Best regards, Mr. Biner and Team,
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
Outstanding service, beautiful venue and restaurants, both for dinner and breakfast second to none in Zermatt. The personnel is fully dedicated to the guests, with a lot of specific attention and customized gestures. As stated the breakfast is gorgeous but the absolute highlight was our diner at the Italian Restaurant Capri inside the walls of the hotel. Italian food at its best, with a sommelier who is himself worth the visit and a 5 stars service.
Response from Property: Dear Jacques. Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at Mont Cervin Palace! We're thrilled to hear that you found our service outstanding and enjoyed the beautiful venues and restaurants. It's fantastic to know that both our dinner and breakfast offerings surpassed your expectations and are considered second to none in Zermatt. We take great pride in our dedicated personnel, who strive to provide personalized attention and create memorable experiences for our guests. We're especially delighted that your dinner at the Italian Restaurant Capri was a highlight of your stay, with top-notch Italian cuisine, an exceptional sommelier, and impeccable 5-star service. It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we hope to welcome you back for another unforgettable experience soon! Best regards, Mr. Biner and team,
Andrey C
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 21, 2024
My stay at Mont Cervin Palace in Zermatt was exceptional. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted with warmth and high-quality service that made my skiing holiday truly memorable. Every aspect of the service, from the attentive staff to the luxurious amenities, was tailored to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Mont Cervin Palace truly stands out as a top choice for anyone looking to experience the best of Zermatt.
Response from Property: Dear Andrey, We are delighted to hear that your stay at Mont Cervin Palace was exceptional and that you experienced warm and high-quality service from the moment you arrived. It brings us great joy to know that every aspect of your skiing holiday, from the attentive staff to the luxurious amenities, contributed to making your stay truly memorable. Thank you for your kind words, and we are thrilled to be recognized as a top choice for experiencing the best of Zermatt. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future! Best regards, Mr. Biner and Team,
Seaside35180676846
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
We were here with Tauck Tours. There were 24 in our group and we all stayed across the way in condo's. We had 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room, fireplace, 2 patio's. Everything was amazing. Fully stocked. We were here for two nights. Housekeeping was excellent. The only con, the shower stall was small. Huge bathroom small stall. The breakfasts were excellent, something for everyone buffet style. The dinner in their restaurant was 5 stars to die for. If staying in Zermatt, this is the place to stay! Beautiful bar are, sitting area as well.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
I can’t stress enough that the people at this hotel are spectacular. Their service is probably the best our family has ever had. On top of that, the food and drinks are phenomenal. That being said, you need to tell someone when booking that your room is actually in a connected building to the hotel with no temperature control. The room was so hot you couldn’t sleep at night, and it was during winter.. (And I mean sweating while lying there with no covers) Our room, a two bedroom suite, was right on the main street on the 1st floor. This meant you couldn’t open your windows at night, or you dealt with tons of loud noise until very late. We resorted to buying ear plugs after three nights so we could try to sleep with the windows open at night. The three days of skiing we had planned turned into three half days because everyone was exhausted. While the hotel told us three times that they would have maintenance work on it, that was clearly a canned response for something they can’t do anything about. This one issue crushed what would have been one of our favorite vacations ever. I would advise anyone staying here to confirm you are actually booking a room at the hotel, and not the “residences” building. I do want to stress that the people working at this hotel are second to none, and they deserve every bit of praise we could give them for their world class service. I just wish we didn’t travel that far to stay in a sauna.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
Beautiful hotel with attentive and knowledgeable staff. Very convenient ski renal on property. This was our second stay at Mont Cervin and it did not disappoint. We will be back on our next visit to Zermatt.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
In several respects a very good hotel with great service, but a little bit too many mishaps and issues to leave an overall strong impression. In terms of room configuration/equipment, maintenance/cleanliness and, most often, staff attitude/service levels, there is not much else to be wished for. But issues including the following did not positively contribute to the experience: - When making the reservation we had requested a room which would not face the street (due to noise). This had not been respected and at late evening arrival we were allocated a room just opposite the ice rink, which indeed made it difficult to get a good night's sleep. It should be noted though that the hotel, upon request, the next day moved us to a better/quieter room - Room temperature could not be changed - Staff sometimes surprisingly quick to charge, e.g. when requesting to change potatoes for a simple green salad to go with the beet fillet; the potatoes indeed didn't show up but the substitute rucola salad was charged CHF20 extra - On early (6am) departure, the staff had forgotten(?) about what had been agreed regarding collection of luggage from our room and arrangement of a shuttle to the train station, leading to great concern and stress that we would miss our train to the airport. Upon having understood the situation, the lonely night portier did a fantastic job in getting luggage, ski bags etc onto a shuttle and we got to the station in time, but with unhealthy stress levels given the early hour... - Because of the departure debacle there was no time for a proper check-out process including handing back the plastic ski cards; when afterwards reviewing the bill which was emailed to us, the hotel still wanted to charge us CHF5 for each plastic ski pass. I queried this, explaining that due to the hotel's fault there had been no proper checkout process and time to hand these back. The hotel however, quoting "policy" persisted on this charge, which I found both irritating and amusing at the same time and which finally pushed me to take the time to write this review - A last observation is that the hotel is made up of several separate buildings, all connected through a network of basement corridors. Unlike most other hotels, there is no natural meeting/congregation area like a larger cosy lobby or lounge. The best one is Joseph's bar in the Petit Cervin building, but that is quite small and difficult to access if your room is in another part of the hotel
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
It was our first visit in Switerland and we choise this hotel for our honeymoon. We were welcomed with smiles and kindness (thanks for the great welcome to Lucas from the Reception) and our room was perfect big and beautiful with an amazing view on the Matterhorn. The breakfast every morning surpassed our expectation, the hotel has 3 excellent restaurants. we visited two of them, the Grill Restaurant, one of the best grill restaurant in the village and the incredible one star michelin italian restaurant Capri, the reason of the name is because the staff of the kitchen and restaurant comes from Capri Island (thanks for the service to Imma and the honeymoon gift). The Spa with the pool is unbelievable with inside and outside area to swimm. A special thanks to Lise and Pietro who accompanied us with a lot of local tips from the arrival to departure. We can only recommend for the new couples this great place,
Response from Property: Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for choosing the Mont Cervin Palace for your honeymoon, and congratulations on this special occasion! We are delighted to hear that your first visit to Switzerland was a memorable one and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It brings us immense joy to know that you were welcomed with smiles and kindness upon your arrival, and we will be sure to pass along your compliments to Lucas from the Reception team. We're thrilled that you found your room to be perfect, spacious, and with a beautiful view of the Matterhorn. We're delighted that you enjoyed breakfast each morning and that the hotel's restaurants exceeded your expectations. It's fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful dining experience at the Grill Restaurant and the one-star Michelin Italian restaurant Capri. We will be sure to convey your gratitude to Imma for the exceptional service and honeymoon gift. Our Spa with the pool is indeed a haven for relaxation, and we're glad you had the opportunity to experience its indoor and outdoor areas. It's wonderful to hear that Lise and Pietro provided you with valuable local tips throughout your stay. Thank you for recommending our hotel to new couples. We strive to create unforgettable experiences for all our guests, especially those celebrating special occasions like honeymoons. Once again, congratulations on your wedding, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future for another memorable stay. Best regards from Zermatt, Mr. Biner and Team,
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 24, 2024
The most impressive feature of this hotel is the service of all staff - attentive, personalised and always aims to please. The staff clearly enjoy working at the hotel as they serve from the heart. The entire concierge team was fantastic (especially Andrea) and the restaurant staff are very welcoming (especially Giovanni). The staff really go out of their way to help. Loved the ski room and pool facilities also. The rooms are comfortable, well appointed and well maintained. Housekeeping service was consistently immaculate and the breakfast spread is high quality - we did not tire of it even after 7 days. The Mont Cervin is one of the best managed hotels I have ever stayed in. My only suggestion would be to have a shuttle or at least contracted taxis on demand to get to and back from the ski lifts, which would save having to wait a long time during busy periods. Mont Cervin will always be my Zermatt ‘home’.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 23, 2024
This resort/hotel is simply exceptional. The staff, all the staff from the front desk to concierge to hotel bar were amazing. Always available to assist in our stay. The breakfast was wonderful and had more than enough options. The room with the balcony facing the Matterhorn was also amazing. The room also had a little nook for sitting that was extremely lovely. Excellent location in the center of Zermatt. Ski rental within the hotel and very easy access to rent equipment and get to the slopes. We would most definitely stay again.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 16, 2024
One of the two absolutely best hotels I have ever stayed at (another one being One & Only Reethi Rah). We have stayed there 7 times in the last 10 years and every single time we have been to Zermatt, there is never a doubt - it is always Mont Cervin. The hotel is stunning and very cosy, very well thought through. It has everything you need and more! Spa, fitness room, ski room, Intersport shop and ski rental, amazing breakfasts, very cosy lounge bars. All staff is so welcoming and so friendly and always happy to assist. It is truly our home away from home and we are already planning our trip next year,
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
Excellent stay, amazing service and great ambiance. The suite was very comfortable and we had a great view, only a bit dark the room they could do with more light. Super clean and impeccable housekeeping. The service was impeccable, everything you want or need is taken care of. Breakfast was very good, buffet and a la carte. The food was very good and service spectacular. The bar in the lobby is enjoyable at happy hour with a lady playing g guitar, she was very good. The location is excellent in the center of town. The concierge was so helpful and nice. It was perfect t 10!