Top 10 Kings Head Hotels

Top 10 Kings Head Hotels


0 Reviews
Netley Hall Estate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, United Kingdom
16.8km from Shrewsbury Railway Station
32.7km from Telford Central Railway Station
"Offering a garden, Netley Hall is set in Dorrington. Shrewsbury is 12 km from the property. All units feature a cable TV and CD player. There is a seating and/or dining area in some units. There is also a kitchen, equipped with a dishwasher and oven. A microwave, a toaster and refrigerator are also provided, as well as a kettle. Towels and bed linen are available. Wolverhampton is 44 km from Netley Hall, while Ludlow is 27 km away. The nearest airport is Birmingham Airport, 73 km from the property."
View Deals

Very Good
10 Reviews
Ellesmere Road 1,Broad Oak, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, United Kingdom
5.3km from Shrewsbury Railway Station
26.5km from Telford Central Railway Station
"I would just like to say how disappointed we were by our visit. We were so looking forward to it. Our table was booked for 3.30 and we arrived about 3.15 to be told to go and take a seat and someone would come to us, at about 4 pm someone came to take a drinks order and after our food order. When our mains arrived the 2 steaks were not cooked as asked for and almost well done so we asked if they could be redone. The chef sent one of the ladies back to say they were cooked as requested, but he would redo them, which we thought wasn't very nice. We wouldn't have sent them back if there wasn't a problem. When they came back they were cooked as they should have been but the chips looked liked they had been warmed up again rather than fresh ones. The lamb in the casserole was hard and chewy too There also wasn't any vegetables with some of the meals bar a small spoonful of red cabbage and a few potatoes. When I asked whether there were more vegetables to come the lady said no. I haven't been to a restaurant where you don't have extra vegetables on the table. I emailed this to the hotel and had a reply from the owner to say he would look into this and get back to me. Over a week later and I am still waiting and see by an earlier review we were not the only family who felt the same on that day."
"What a fantastic stay we have had, with people on hand like Malcolm, Kirsten and Paul I can't recommend The Albright Hussey enough, stayed for the night as a treat for my wife's 50th Birthday weekend, we had our wedding reception here 3 and a half years ago, loved it then and love it more now, stayed for the Steak night and the food like always was amazing, worth every penny, all the little things they do make everything so personal, the best food, best staff and just beatiful surroundings"
"A short break for my wife and i, to enjoy some time without the kids ! The people here are great - from Kirsten who helped organise everything (including our first gin & tonic in the bar), Paul the very welcoming owner, Liam who provided a lovely dinner, and Malcom with his hearty breakfasts, and hearty jokes ! Despite the Covid situation we had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend in this fabulous establishment."
View Deals

10 Reviews
Ellesmere Road, Albrighton, Pimhill, Shropshire, United Kingdom
5.7km from Shrewsbury Railway Station
26.9km from Telford Central Railway Station
"Booked in by a company for two nights, they had blocked the path with table and chairs telling you to walk on uneven pebbles.....awful trying to pull a suitcase across pebbles isn't it? Up sodden red carpet to reception where a muffled voice of the receptionist rants off instruction for the first nights preorder breakfast which would be delivered to your room.......coronavirus Couldn't find the way to the room as I was sent through a dark ballroom with no lights to find the damned room.....which was quite nice.....but not serviced the following day obviously...because of coronavirus... Came down for food at 6pm.....limited menu...........coronavirus Two waiters laughing about customers easily being overheared easily from the tables....waited listening to their 10 full minutes of their conversation then one came over to take the order....then came back asking why I had not booked a card for payment....which I had with the muffler at reception........the meal came back in 15-20 minutes with no apology for not knowing of the pre card into given.....the 14 chips placed over over mushed peas, with 5" x 2-1/2" overcooked piece of fish, an orange juice and lemonade at £22.50....Eat and ran.......awful...If I was paying, it would have been refused. Yes......the morning stated with a wake up room breakfast roll and coffee at 7.30.....was told the following day would be table served........which......the muffler replied when asked where the breakfast was.......oh....it was a preorder.....threw the repeat revised key card onto her table and left in disgust..I must of seen 5 people complaining about the keys loosing the info..must me down to the coronavirus eh?.....Empty but for key workers.....who dont deserve decent customer service obviously, due to the coronavirus......but no drop in charge was there.......obviously......blame the coronavirus....I for one, will never grace your hotel again"
"We stayed at this beautiful hotel on Halloween weekend and it couldn’t have been better! The grounds are absolutely beautiful and the room was massive with a great view of the lake with a massive bathroom and mini fridge! We stayed for dinner on Friday night which was fantastic and wondered the wonderful town of Shrewsbury on the Saturday! Breakfast was fabulous and we honestly could not fault the hotel itself or their wonderful staff. Pool was lovely and spacious. Shame the hot tub wasn’t open but that’s for obvious covid 19 reasons. Will definitely be returning! Definitely recommend going to the town if you visit aswell as the river walk and quarry."
"We stayed for 2 nights on a Living Social deal and were given an upgraded room in the new block which overlooked the lake. The hotel was very clean with all Covid safety in place and all staff pleasant and friendly. They are not making up the room on stays of more than 1 night but this seems to be commonplace now. Not a problem for us. I used the pool a couple of times. Access was limited to just a few swimmers at a time but I didnt have any problems getting in. The jaccuzzi, sauna and steam room are not in use due to Covid. Our included evening meal on the first night was lovely with plenty of choice. Breakfast was ok although my husband didnt like the sausages or beans which were quite hard (veggie sausages were fabulous). On the second morning he asked for extra bacon and hash browns instead of sausage and beans and they happily did this. Service was good throughout. The grounds are lovely and we had a good walk around before leaving."
View Deals

Very Good
10 Reviews
Atcham, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, United Kingdom
10.8km from Shrewsbury Railway Station
16.6km from Telford Central Railway Station
"We stayed on using their Sunday evening promotion, where if you spend more than £100 on food and drink after 5:30pm on Sunday, there is no charge for the room. The Reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was at the top of the hotel with a view of Attingham Park. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. The floor had a slight slope which added to the character. The only disappointment was the evening meal; as it was Sunday the usual selection wasn’t available, instead there was a selection of roasts. Unfortunately due to the under occupancy of the hotel the meals were not to their usual standard and to be honest we were quite disappointed. The cooked Breakfast was a different matter. I ordered the Egg Royal and my wife ordered the Egg Florentine both of which were perfect. Overall we enjoyed our stay and we will return later in the year."
"We had the most amazing wedding day here on 15th October at this fantastic venue. From start to finish everything was perfect even when we had to adapt numbers due to new covid restrictions. The staff were so adaptable and supportive throughout. First class customer service and food, which everyone commented positively on. Special thanks to Sam who ran the whole day superbly well, and he started at 6.30am and was there until.8.30pm! To all the staff, chefs and all who contributed, we cannot praise you highly enough. It was 'The Perfect Day'."
"Yes the bedrooms are nice. The food menu is quirky unsuitable for typically English people. Cheese toasty with blue cheese carrot and marmalade sauce. Quite horrible. I was not charged for this I’m happy to say. Fish finger sandwich wasn’t cod cheapest type. Fish and chips frozen fish where I would expect fresh at £13 the entire menu did not appeal to any of our eight friends who came with us. mixed ages from 30 to 70 How can this hotel boast their food. Lots of modern breads and uninteresting tapas. Really this hotel needs to re look at the cleanliness too. This picture shows eight flies on my sandwich. The furnishings in the stable area are filthy and need a good wash. Sadly the Mytton and mermaid is not what is used to be."
View Deals

Very Good
5 Reviews
Smithfield Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, United Kingdom
530m from Shrewsbury Railway Station
25.0km from Telford Central Railway Station
"We have stayed at this Premier inn before,so there was no hesitation in booking this hotel again.It is close to the Railway station and the bus station is next door.it is in a very good location close to the town centre and close to the theatre.If you have ever stayed at a premier inn before then you will know the standard of the rooms is very good.You know what you are going to get with a premier inn as they are all good,very comfortable beds and all the usual amenities,tea,coffee,kettle, hairdryer etc.The staff in this hotel are very cheerful and helpful,all seemed to be happy in their work.If you want food the meal deal at 24.99 is definitely a good deal.2 course evening meal and a drink and unlimited breakfast the next morning,we had steak and a gorgeous dessert and a glass of wine.Breakfast was buffet style and plenty of it, although you could order an omlette if wanted.creals,fruit.yogurt,croissant etc,proper costa coffee and gluten free bread on request too. when we come back to Shrewsbury we will definitely be staying at the Premier inn again."
"I would like to make a recommendation of above and beyond the call of duty to the duty manager Andreea at premier inn town centre branch shrewsbury. Booked a two night stay in swansea city premier inn (non flexible booking) on our journey from north Wales felt unwell, got as far as shrewsbury and decided to see if we could change the booking and stay there overnight until I felt better. Andreea was exceptional ! She was on the telephone to head office for ages, offered us drinks and comfortable seats whilst she tried to arrange this and after quite some time got them to agree on our two night stay being transferred and a refund on the swansea stay when we checked out. After all this we decided to return home where I could see my doctor sooner. All in all a very warm welcome which went and beyond expected customer service. Despite our not even staying. We most certainly will stay in this lovely facility when we go to shrewsbury next time. Thank you Andreea."
"I stayed for one night and the hotel is a short walk from the station. On checking in I paid by cash and they always seem to ask for photo id like you've done something wrong. I wasn't happy with the lack of privacy at the desk as another person (off duty team member or friend) who was talking to the receptionist wouldn't move away. The service in the restaurant was good as I arrived at closing time but they got me a meal which I was able to take to the room. The hotel is located next to the bus station but I didn't hear any noise from the fourth floor. The room was comfortable which I have come to expect from Premier Inns. The bed and duvet hits the spot every time. Some rooms may look towards the river. So a convenient stop over for me and all in all would probably recommend."
View Deals

12 Reviews
Lowe Hill Road,Wem, Wem, Shropshire, United Kingdom
57.2km from Chester Airport
17.6km from Shrewsbury Railway Station
37.8km from Telford Central Railway Station
"With individually styled rooms, this impressive Georgian house is set within 3.5 acres of grounds on the edge of the town of Wem. The restaurant serves award-winning food made using produce from the hotel gardens.Elegantly furnished rooms reflect the building’s character, with some boasting antique furniture. All rooms have a private bathroom, whilst many also enjoy views of the beautiful walled gardens.Guests are greeted with a splendid staircase as they enter the Old Rectory. A peaceful conservatory overlooks the flowers, lawns and fruit trees in the well-kept gardens.Using quality, locally sourced produce, the restaurant offers traditional cuisine with international influences. The traditional wooden bar is decorated with tapestries, whilst the tranquil drawing room has an open fire."
View Deals

0 Reviews
Harmer Hill, Shropshire, Shropshire, Myddle and Broughton, Shropshire, United Kingdom
62.8km from Chester Airport
9.6km from Shrewsbury Railway Station
30.8km from Telford Central Railway Station
"Enjoy a breath of fresh air at Premier Inn Hotel Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill). Wake to peaceful rural views, then head out and explore business and leisure destinations in nearby Shrewsbury. Stop and smell the flowers at Quarry Park. Reach back into the past at Shrewsbury Castle. Spot high-flying falcons and sample delicious local produce at Battlefield 1403. After a busy day, settle down for a tasty meal in our restaurant, and a great night's sleep in your comfy bed."
View Deals

Very Good
5 Reviews
11 Dogpole, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, United Kingdom
570m from Shrewsbury Railway Station
23.8km from Telford Central Railway Station
"The purpose of our trip was to experience the Heart of Wales Line from Swansea to Shrewsbury. A trip we had to postpone several times due to the weather. Cromwells Inn very kindly transferred our booking to a different date free of charge and I am very grateful to them for doing that. Cromwells Inn is situated in the centre of Shrewsbury and about a 10 minute walk from the train station. It is a very old pub so expect sloping stairs, sloping walls and low ceilings at certain points. Would be very disappointed not to have these features in an olde worlde pub. Check in was swift and friendly. Our room was Room 1. If I am honest more compact than I expected from the photos on the website. I would say that it has been recently updated as the walls looked freshly painted and the carpet looked pretty new, as did the curtains on the window. The bed was Queen Size and I have to say I have not slept well the past few weeks for various reasons but the bed was so comfortable .......best sleep I have had in weeks. Good quality pillows as well, I think I might just have converted my OH to getting a Queen size bed if we can get one as comfortable as this one. Good coffee/tea/hot chocolate in the room together with biscuits. An added bonus being that if you eat in the bar you also have 10% off your total bill. Fair to say that the bathroom could do with some updating but this is a very old building so maybe to be expected. For an old building I was very impressed with the hot water available and the pressure of water and the hot water in the shower was excellent. We ate in the bar in the evening.....there were a few locals and the ambience was good. We really enjoyed our meal. Looking out the back there is a beer garden which I imagine is well used in the summer months. So we enjoyed our stay very much and are very grateful that Cromwell's Inn transferred our booking (without asking) to another date. Good place to stay even for one night if you do the Heart of Wales Line."
"Breakfast was excellent, dinner was also excellent - I would recommend the Shropshire game hot pot delicious!! Hobson's and Shropshire Gold ales. The staff were exceptiionally helpful and pleasant. My wife has a blue badge and there was a unlimited time disabled space almost directly in front of the hotel. The fifteenth century building has a lot of character and the position within the town is excellent. It was very covid safe with partitions between the tables, tables sanitised before and after use. Hand gel bottles everywhere."
"Stayed for two nights, had our meal there each night, food excellent, wonderful atmosphere, lovely Hosts and staff. Great location , having stayed in 4 other places before in Shrewsbury all very good , Cromwells is now our favourite place, nice quirky room , also great breakfast choice"
View Deals

Very Good
14 Reviews
Sitka Drive,Shrewsbury Business Park, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, United Kingdom
7.2km from Shrewsbury Railway Station
20.5km from Telford Central Railway Station
"Every time I go to book this home, it is very suitable for those of us who travel, the price is also affordable, the accommodation environment health service attitude is very good, will definitely come again next time."
"There is free parking, the location is very biased, breakfast is average, but the coffee is very good!"
"Very good, good breakfast"
View Deals

11 Reviews
St Julians Friars, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, United Kingdom
910m from Shrewsbury Railway Station
23.7km from Telford Central Railway Station
"Situated very close to the town with all the restaurants and bars you'll find this hotel . Friendly family run hotel the staff can't do enough for you , good covid-19 system setup as well. A excellent well presented breakfast with all what you would expect and more. The hotel and the rooms are clean and tidy and compact. Yes they could do with a little touch up here and there but they are very comfortable . The parking outside was a big part for our stay as we had high value motorcycles and staying for 5 nights but we had no worries there.. Right opposite is a very good Indian restaurant that can't do enough for you , huge portions , and at the moment extremely good price 50% off.... If you find this helpful please give me a helpful tick."
"We stayed at the Abbots Mead Hotel 24 - 27 August 2020 and found it to be excellent value for money. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast very good. They have good covid provision in place with a one way system around the hotel and tables spaced in the breakfast room. It is not a luxury hotel, but does what it does very well and it is not expensive. It is well located for sight seeing in Shrewsbury and there restaurants nearby and more a short walk away. We greatly enjoyed our stay here and would use this hotel again, if we have another stay in Shrewsbury."
"We wanted a hotel with wifi, parking and breakfast - tick, tick, tick. I was a bit concerned the hotel is only 2 star, but no need to have worried. The room was comfortable, breakfast freshly prepared and plentiful. Wi-Fi was a bit hit and miss, but that is my only small complaint and doesn't affect my overall score for this hotel. Special mention to Amber serving at breakfast - incredible memory for orders! Good Covid arrangements - hand sanitiser everywhere! Would recommend."
View Deals