Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort

Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort Reviews

Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort

Adele Rethymno, Adelianos Kampos, 74100, GreeceView Hotel Details
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
Caramel Grecotel Boutique ResortCaramel Grecotel Boutique ResortCaramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort Guest Reviews

4.8/5
Amazing
55 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.8
Service4.8
Cleanliness4.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(55)
Positive reviews(41)
Reviews with photos/video(11)
Thijmen Willem Arie
Open Plan Junior Suite with Private Garden
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
26 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 16, 2023
Very friendly staff!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Dora N
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 25, 2024
Very much impressed about cleanning! Katerina is a very discret, calm and respons to any wish you may have- even sometimes not required! Absolutely clean! Rooms sre very vrry nice- setup and ehite& blue colours are giving a feeling of… haven! Place to come back!
Response from Property: Every single staff member and hotel's management would like to warmly thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday and for taking the time to share your first hand experience on TripAdvisor. We always strive to keep our guests pleased since our main asset is the sincere, warm hospitality trying to accommodate all guests’ requests and we are glad that - based on your valuable words - to know that we have achieved that. We are also very proud that you highlighted our services which indeed is a ritual to us and what helps us distinguish. Rest assured that your compliments have gladly been shared with the entire team as they are a great reward to our efforts. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We all look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Maria Gyftopoulou Resident Manager
Mschw013
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 5, 2024
I wish you could give six stars to a hotel once every ten years, because this hotel is in a league of its own. The staff are heartfelt and considerate. They go above and beyond to make sure every guest is taken care of with the highest level of hospitality. We are staying here for a second time within a week as a testament to how excellent the people and the facilities are. The location is beautiful and they have everything you need for a relaxing time. The food is incredible the people are amazing and the location is superb. We will return in the future. The Caramel Greco set a new standard of excellence in hospitality for us.
Response from Property: Dear Mschw013, Thank you for your glowing review and for bestowing upon us the honor of your kind words. We're beyond thrilled to hear that your experience with us has been nothing short of extraordinary. Our team strives to create memorable moments for each of our guests, and it is immensely rewarding to know that our heartfelt efforts have resonated with you. Your description of our hotel as setting a new standard of excellence inspires us to continue delivering unparalleled service. We are grateful for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back for more unforgettable stays! Maria Gyftopoulou Resident Manager
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 29, 2024
We had an amazing amazing week at The Caramel Grecotel. The hotel is beautiful, the food was the best we have eaten in Greece and the staff are all amazing. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the pool and spa are both excellent. A huge credit must go to the staff who were so friendly and kind and made us feel so comfortable and at home. Special thanks must go to Konstantina who made being on holiday with coeliac disease so easy and stress free and also for arranging a beautiful gluten free birthday cake for my husband. I will recommend the hotel to everyone and will definitely be visiting again!
6/9
Response from Property: Thank you very much for your so kind words, you give us the strength to continue doing what we love most. We surely hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards Panos
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 12, 2024
This is by far the best hotel we've stayed in! The facilities are great, but the staff - they are beyond excellent! They are warm, friendly and will make you feel at home from the moment you arrive. They will know what you need before you even know it yourself:) The kindness and generosity we experienced here as a family with children were beyond what we thought possible. So accommodating, so flexible, and all done with a smile and an "everything is possible" kind of attitude. Thank you for a perfect and memorable stay.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 10, 2024
As soon as you walk through the front doors, you are in a beautiful cool haven. The Caramel is without doubt a five-star resort in many aspects. The public areas are beautiful the guest rooms are cool and pretty and the food in the restaurants is excellent. However, the over-riding factor which makes this hotel extra special is the staff! Every single member of staff we came across was welcoming, helpful and extremely friendly. I would like to thank all of you for making our stay memorable. A special mention should go to whoever trains the staff here, you are exceptional!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 8, 2024
We had a wonderful and unforgettable experience at the location, which we now consider a cherished getaway. Our family, including our 3-year-old, enjoyed every minute. There is a charming supervised playground for children near the pool so parents can have a time off.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 7, 2024
The hotel is a beautiful oasis in a not very attractive location but perfect for a weeks rest and relaxation. The hotel’s public area and pool are absolutely beautiful. The interior and exterior design and grounds are exquisite. The hotel staff were extremely courteous and friendly. Our room was serviced daily with exceptional timing. I did think that the standard slipped slightly as the week went on, ie glasses not washed or replaced and the hand flannels disappeared. I was also disappointed that we did not have a full sea view. The ‘upgraded’ room was lovely but in hindsight would have preferred a balcony with full sea view rather than the jacuzzi. The hair dryer is also rather dated. The beach area was lovely but the sea was difficult to get into and I had a nasty fall in the boardwalk. It is very family oriented with the pool being taken over by children a little too much. The pool is gorgeous- perfect temperature! Despite a notice stating that sun beds should not be reserved we noticed several being ‘reserved m’ before breakfast. The bar and terraces were beautiful in the evening. It is a shame that they are not frequented more in the evening resulting in a lack of ambience. I guess the nature of the clientele does not equate to late night revelry! All in all a lovely week’s stay and would certainly recommend the hotel and facilities.
Maps561590
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 13, 2024
Stay here if you can, the staff, food, and hotel were amazing. We spent a week here and from the welcome drinks on arrival it was so relaxing. The breakfast is more than 5/5, with so much choice and all excellent quality. If only all hotels were like this, the wonderful pool and beach have plenty of free, very comfortable sunbeds, with fresh beach towels at the end of each of them, all areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean. There are so many amazing views, especially from the hotel and beach bar. We did eat out in the evenings but heard excellent reports about the evening food, which we will book next time we visit. Our room was spacious, very comfortable and had everything we needed. A huge thank you to all the staff who were really friendly, welcoming and attentive to all our needs. We don't often revisit, but this was such a wonderfully relaxing holiday we would love to do it again and again and again.
Response from Property: Dear Maps561590, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such an amazing stay with us. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the welcome drinks, the breakfast, and the comfortable amenities we provide. Our team takes great pride in ensuring our guests have a relaxing and memorable experience, and your kind words mean the world to us. We’re delighted that you found all areas of the hotel to be spotlessly clean and that you appreciated the views from the hotel and beach bar. We’re also glad to hear that our pool and beach facilities met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing holiday. Thank you for your appreciation and for choosing our hotel for your stay. Warm regards, Maria Gyftopoulou Resident Manager
P7243DYlaurab
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 31, 2024
Just back from spending 10 nights at this amazing hotel. I had done my research and this hotel did not disappoint. We stayed in room 307. Two adults and two children (4&7) an ideal size room and absolutely immaculate. We arrived late and was greeted by a lovely lady at reception she made us feel so welcome and I immediately felt relaxed. She brought us to our room and had a platter of fruit, breads and deserts as she thought we may have been hungry verity getting there so late. This is just one example of the excellent attention to detail. The staff are the best staff I’ve ever experienced they look after you exceptionally well without being overbearing. They were all so kind to us and our two children. Food was divine so much so that you would happily eat here every night. Breakfast was 10 out of 10. The setting of the hotel is beautiful. All areas are absolutely spotless and all the staff take great pride in their work including lifeguard George and girls at kids club. Have never felt as well looked after. Nothing was too much. Would 100% come back.
Response from Property: Dear P7243DYIaurab, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that your 10-night stay with us was so enjoyable and that our hotel met your expectations. It’s wonderful to know that Room 307 was ideal for your family and that you found it immaculate. We’re pleased that our receptionist could make your late arrival comfortable with a warm welcome and a platter of food. Your kind words about our attention to detail mean a lot to us. We’re thrilled to hear that you found our staff exceptional, the food divine, and the breakfast perfect. It’s great to know that you appreciated the beautiful setting and spotless environment, and that lifeguard George and the kids' club staff made a positive impression on you and your children. We are so happy you felt well looked after and would love to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards, Maria Gyftopoulou Resident Manager
chrisX6776UU
Checked in May 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 27, 2024
Whoever recruits and trains the staff in the Caramel has done an OUTSTANDING job. We have been served by the most wonderfully courteous and smiley staff throughout our visit. Lovely hotel, relaxing and friendly ambience; we will be back again.
Response from Property: Dear chrisX6776UU, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words about our staff truly mean a lot to us. Our team works hard to provide exceptional service, and it's heart warming to know their efforts made your visit special. We are thrilled that you appreciated the relaxing and friendly ambiance of our hotel. Your intention to return is the highest compliment we could receive. We look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding stay. Warm regards, Maria Gyftopoulou Resident Manager
Georgia E
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 14, 2024
We stayed at the Caramel with our 18 month old son for a week in May and had the most incredible time. We didn't want to leave! The pool area is breathtaking. We felt instantly relaxed and it never felt crowded. The loungers are comfortable and the added spaces to lounge in the pool were great! Our room was so spacious and fit our needs perfectly. We loved the beautiful floor tiles and our son loved running around. The shower was great and we loved the his and hers sinks. The hotel is in a great location and you can walk out to a number of tavernas and shops should you want to. We also hired a car and visited Chania (an hour away) and Rethmynon old town (20 mins away). What really sets this stay apart was the staff. Absolutely everyone we came across made us feel like we were talking to old friends. If I could list everyone's names here I would but we would like to give a special shout out to Oggy for making us feel so at home. We will definitely be back!
Response from Property: Dear Georgia E, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We're thrilled to hear that you and your family had such a phenomenal stay with us at Caramel. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed our pool area and that it provided a relaxing atmosphere for you. We're delighted that your room met your needs perfectly and that you appreciated the spaciousness and amenities like the beautiful floor tiles and the his and hers sinks in the bathroom. Your kind words about our staff, especially Oggy, mean a lot to us. We strive to create a warm and welcoming environment, and it's rewarding to hear that our team members made you feel like old friends during your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable experience at Caramel! If there's anything else we can assist you with in the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out. Safe travels until we meet again! Maria Gyftopoulou Resident Manager
Lorna B
Checked in May 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 9, 2024
What a pleasure it was to stay at the Caramel Grecotel boutique Resort. The hotel is gorgeous, very tastefully decorated with lots of areas to sit and relax in. The rooms are of a spacious standard, beautifully decorated with large verandas. The food is exceptional and the buffet breakfast amazing. The pool area is very pretty there are luxurious comfortable lounge beds in situ and there is direct access to the beach where more hotel loungers are available. The staff were all very accommodating, friendly and kind and made us so very welcome. We can’t you enough for such a wonderful stay. We will definitely be recommending this hotel to everyone and would love to revisit at some point n the future. Lorna, Linda and Helen
Response from Property: Dear Lorna, Linda, and Helen, Thank you for your lovely review of Caramel Grecotel boutique Resort! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our beautiful decor, spacious rooms, and exceptional food. It's wonderful to hear that you found our pool area and beach access enjoyable, and that our staff made you feel welcome. We appreciate your recommendation and would love to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Maria Gyftopoulou Resident Manager
MADEJA s
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 2, 2024
We spent our family vacation here at the end of April and were very happy with our stay. Fantastic accommodation, friendly staff and very rich breakfasts and dinners delighted us and the children, Fantastic pool!!! I highly recommend it to everyone.
Response from Property: Dear MADEJAs, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you and your family had a fantastic vacation at our property. Providing excellent accommodation, friendly service, and delicious meals is always our top priority, and we're delighted that we could exceed your expectations. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and valued, and it's fantastic to know that we succeeded in making your stay memorable. We're especially glad that the children enjoyed the pool! Your recommendation means the world to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another amazing stay in the future. Safe travels until then! Maria Gyftopoulou Resident Manager
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 21, 2024
The Caramel Grecotel is an ideal place for a romantic or family vacation. We have already come 3 times and it is always a great pleasure. the quality of the hotel is impeccable, the food, the staff, the very good atmosphere as well as the kids club are the reasons why we love this hotel. We particularly thank Konstantina and Alexandros and the management for their special attention, their professionalism and their immense kindness. we will come back, we promise. Thank you again for all. the Yazdinejad family