Hotel Spa le Calendal

Hotel Spa le Calendal Reviews

Hotel Spa le Calendal

5 Rue Prte de Laure, Arles, FranceView Hotel Details
Hotel Spa le Calendal
Hotel Spa le CalendalHotel Spa le CalendalHotel Spa le Calendal
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Spa le Calendal Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
40 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(40)
Positive reviews(40)
Bernard
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 4, 2023
The hotel is in the middle of everything you need to see in the town. Beautiful location and amazing hotel. My wife and I stayed and explored the town walking to all sites from the hotel. Breakfast was fantastic, fresh fruit and breads and hot eggs and sausage. Room and bathroom were great
brett
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 2, 2023
Our favorite hotel stay on this trip to France! Mostly because of the friendly staff. Next to the Roman Arles Arena. Would stay again when in Arles!
Laura
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 22, 2023
We loved the location of the hotel and the staff members were welcoming and helpful. The rooftop bar was lovely at sunset. (Try the locally-made gin, Bigourdan, in a G&T…really unique flavor!) No on-site parking so, if you arrive by car, plan ahead and consolidate to a small bag to make the 7 minute walk from the parking garage to the hotel. Otherwise be prepared to pull your bags up the stairs and gentle slope of the streets to the hotel.
Alison
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 10, 2023
This was our favorite hotel during our whole trip. The staff go the extra mile to be helpful, the property is beautiful, we received an upgrade into a beautiful room, and were able to walk everywhere. The spa was a lovely bonus which we enjoyed both days we were there. We didn't want to leave! We will definitely be back.
Jeffrey
Checked in May 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 11, 2023
Great location adjacent to the arena. Short walk to many restaurants. I would suggest front desk staff could be a little more helpful about driving to the hotel, and what they mean by “drive until you come to a pole.” (It’s not a poke beside the road, it is a retractable pole that blocks the road.)
Marta
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 2, 2023
The staff was very welcoming. we had one hour spa roman baths for ourselves. The location is great near very good restaurants and all the sites you would like to visit in Arles downtown
Morris
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 17, 2023
Very friendly staff and perfect location
Kimberly
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 11, 2023
Excellent location. Fabulous staff.
clifford
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 12, 2023
All good nice hotel for exploring Arles.
Neal
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 14, 2023
The room is clean and bright, and the staff was very helpful and everything.
Donald
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 2, 2023
Staff wonderful and very helpful!
Ian
Checked in Aug 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 15, 2022
Great stay. Probably the best location in town. Brilliant staff, very friendly. Air conditioning in rooms a real boon!
Donna
Checked in Jul 2022
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 29, 2022
The room was great - hotel had a wonderful outdoor covered patio for drinks and meals. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The attractions were well within walking distance, as were some very good and reasonably priced restaurants. Would absolutely stay here again!
Amelia
Checked in Jun 2022
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 25, 2022
So glad we stayed here. You can’t beat the location right in the heart of the historic district and literally next to the arena. Tons of lovely shops nearby and friendly neighbors. The staff were kind and very hospitable. They have inexpensive parking options around the corner at Mt. Vauban (?) — one way street so keep that in mind. Only downsides were the mosquitos that somehow got into the room and but us repeatedly throughout our stay, and the breakfast was not worth the money. Otherwise; great!
Shawne
Checked in Jun 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 15, 2022
The staff were all just terrific. My husband was injured in a bike accident and they went out of their way to help in so many ways, including driving me to the pharmacy as there were no taxis available. Great location. Nice sized rooms. Pleasant garden. Nice snacks and drinks.