Kakul Villas & Suites

Kakul Villas & Suites Reviews

Kakul Villas & Suites

Jalan Lodtunduh 1, Gianyar, Bali, Province of Bali, 80571, IndonesiaView Hotel Details
Kakul Villas & Suites
Kakul Villas & SuitesKakul Villas & SuitesKakul Villas & Suites
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Kakul Villas & Suites Guest Reviews

4.1/5
9 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(9)
Positive reviews(7)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Geever Paul
2 Bedroom Villa Private Pool Duplex
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
5 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 28, 2023
Good place, and space although a bit far from town .. good place to unwind with private pool..
Чирко Наталья
Suite with Pool View
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
A small hotel, we rented a villa and we liked it. Friends took a room, but had to change the lower one to a higher room because of the smell of rot. Breakfast is good
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 9, 2023
Really nice with location is near from city center..good with family love warm welcome and best is small but clean... We left earlt @3 am and rhwy pack very nicely beackfast ... Jain food is onky fruit dish and smoothy bowl but delicious
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 23, 2023
The atmosphere at Kakul Villas is absolutely stunning! It is exactly what I had hoped for. The staff here, from the front desk to the restaurant staff and the cleaners are so friendly and have provided a great service! One staff member named Kayun was particularly helpful- him and his friend helped my boyfriend and I with delivering laundry to a nearby laundromat as the hotel does not provide this service. He went out of his way to assist us which was very kind of him. Our room cleaner has also been great. He always has a smile and cleans the room very well. The room we got (Suite with pool view) is perfectly spacious for a couple. We have access to the pool right from our porch. Would recommend Kakul Villas for a cozy stay in Ubud.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 8, 2023
My friend and I stayed here as part of a trip, we stayed for 4 nights. Staff really nice and friendly Breakfast is great, not a buffet, order it of menu so it’s fresh. Room is really nice, bed pretty comfy and love the decor Love the pool entrance for the room Wi-Fi was really really good, our room had its own box in the room. Location was a pro for us but could be a con. It is a distance from ubud, however it was 60k in a cab, which is about £3. It’s nice and quiet so get best of both worlds. Shower is so so powerful but getting the right temp can take a few goes. And the floor gets slippery in the bathroom, which is pretty normal in hotel rooms. Villas are by working farms so it does smell sometimes but never enough to bother us. There is animals around, with it being a farm but never saw any vermin etc. My only complaint was no sun loungers, however I don’t know where they would put them. Overall I’d recommend it, but if you want to be in the centre this is not the right place.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 7, 2023
Stayed here for 12 nights in. Wooden Heritage Villa. Pros Wooden villa is beautifully decorated Bed is comfy Clean Nice large room Basic kitchen for very basic cooking Amazing bathtub Lots of hot water Wifi is great Jungle like surroundings so if you don't like creepy crawlies this might not be for you but we don't mind We never got bitten by any mosquitoes Very central location Easy to travel into Ubud by motorbike Staff were friendly Cons It's a Wooden hut - it is by no means sound proof, so if you are above average sensitive to sounds, you might want to bring earplugs Housekeeping were very pushy in the morning - we were still in the shower and they will yell into the room wanting to come in to clean The pool could be cleaner Plastic water bottles - please switch to refills I don't think it's very walkable to Ubud. If you don't want to grab bike.or ride your own bike ai would choose elsewhere Overall a great stay for the money. Staff could be a bit more attentive Wooden villas are tired and so is the pool area but it's a sign of the times. Great for a shorter stay
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2022
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 11, 2022
Hey there i'm travel expert and i must say that this property is something else, Book so many my Client with them and there response is great and amazing. will surely do business with them. the food is on next level i'm happy bcuz my client is happy