5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery

5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery Reviews

5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery

11 Pl. de L Hôtel de ville, Barr, 67140, FranceView Hotel Details
5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery
5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
53 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(53)
Positive reviews(34)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Negative reviews(7)
Guest User
Junior Suite
Checked in Dec 2021
Family
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Dec 20, 2021
Hotel très élégant, bien équipé et très confortable. Literie parfaite, salle de bain spacieuse et bien équipée. Plateau de courtoisie très apprécié Petit déjeuner très varié et excellent
Translate
lindycardy
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 21, 2024
The hotel exterior is a typical Alsace ginger bread construction. The interior beautifully combines this old-world charm with a fresh modern interior. The spa & pool in the cellar are first class. The masseur Elodie was amazing. The hotel restaurant was closed on our first night, we found a nice pizza restaurant but most of the town of Barr was closed. We ate in the hotel restaurant the following night. We experienced very poor service. 40 minutes before we had wine to our table. Two hours between ordering our food and getting our main course. There were other issues in terms of lack of professionalism amongst staff. Two of the three dishes I was served were unacceptable. I made the reception staff aware I was unwilling to pay for these dishes, and they removed them from the bill. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff, during breakfast, the cleaner and reception staff were all friendly and professional.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 9, 2024
Great location in the centre of town with adjacent parking. Lovely spacious and well-equipped rooms, nice lounge space on ground floor and lovely restaurant. A great place to stay and really good value.
Chris123455789
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 26, 2024
This is a terrible little hotel that holds itself out as something it is not. Be sure to know exactly the room you’re getting ahead of time, or prepare for disappointment. When we tried to leave, we were told “prepaid” sorry, you are out of luck. When asked if we could transfer to a sister hotel, which was the suggestion of the night staff when we asked upon checking in, we were told “no.” We effectively have a room that we’re sure the summer interns use during the season, behind a curtain, no elevator service, which you get to by walking through a service area (thus the curtain) - what kind of hotel even has rooms like that???? As we all know, pictures lie, we do not recommended this hotel at all … stay in Obernai, stay in Colmar or any of the other towns … horrible little place full of puffed up pretenders
Response from Property: Dear Guests, On reading your comment we are astounded by such bad faith. You booked 4 nights in our house. On the very first afternoon, you came to reception saying ‘there's nothing to do in this town, we want to leave’. The team showed you places to visit, asked if there was anything else we could do to make your stay more enjoyable, asked if the room was suitable or if we could offer you another one, but you were adamant that ‘we want to leave’. Also, yes, our team offered to arrange a transfer to another hotel, but this has nothing to do with the prepayment of your stay, which cannot under any circumstances be transferred to another establishment...... Finally, the fact that you obviously did not enjoy your room (something you could have told us on the spot ....), does not justify your defamatory and misleading comments about the fact that it could have been a room intended for staff ...... Not to mention your disrespectful and offensive comments about our staff, which we do not accept. Sincerely The 5 Terres team*****
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 12, 2023
Reservation department clearly not interested in new customers. Personally emailed them with the request for availability of two rooms next to eachother. just recieved an email back, with a link of the hotel........ and the remark. children below 16 are not welcome in the Spa...... no help in getting the correct rooms..... no message on webistes etc about the spa (no children without adult guidance would have been a better option....) would be better if the would advertice ADULT ONLY. called the hotel to discuss, no management available to help.. i had to call back after 14.00.... amazing that this is happening on a service level not worth a MGallery, All Accor hotel!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 8, 2023
A charming and special hotel. Excellent service and personal attention. Happy to provide service. Highly recommend the hotel, beautifully designed and excellent food. Comments to the hotel There really isn't
Muriel C
Checked in Sep 2021
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 17, 2021
We had a 2 day business meeting with a group of 9 people. Everything was outstanding! Excellent meeting facilities, wonderful historical building with very high quality renovation and modern decoration, very comfortable rooms and exceptionnal home made food. Great choice for breakfast as well. Congratulations To the whole team for your excellent work. This place would certainly desserve 5 stars.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2021
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 2, 2021
My husband and I have stayed here for the second time as we have enjoyed it so much the first time. Our second stay was just as wonderful as the first one. Very comfortable and beautiful rooms in this old but perfectly and stylishly renovated building. Great restaurant (make sure you reserve ahead of time) with friendly service. Small but wonderful spa; I love to float in their little cave-pool! From the moment we checked in until we left, we always had super friendly Ghislain checking if we had everything we needed, arrange restaurants etc. I am counting the days until I can go there again!
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2021
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 13, 2021
We stayed one night in a junior suite at the hotel which is located in the heart of the Barr village, a beautiful village surrounded by wineries. The hotel is decorated with great taste. There are not too many rooms, which gives it the air of a boutique hotel. The junior suite was spatious and equipped with an espresso machine, a small 'salon', ... The hotel has a private and spatious garage at 200 metres distance. Do try the restaurant, the food was just delicious. Breakfast buffet was also up to standard. Personnel at the reception desk and in the restaurant is very friendly. I was offered a free coffee when we had to stay half a day longer due to a defect car. The spa was nice with an indoor (small) swimming pool, hammam and sauna (the latter was out of order though). I would definitely go back here.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 11, 2024
Eine schöne Auszeit mit 4 Übernachtungen. Junior Suite gebucht und erhalten. Upgrade war mangels Verfügbarkeit leider nicht möglich. Sehr schönes Zimmer mit gehobener Ausstattung. Es gab ein Welcome Treatment und ein Willkommensgeschenk. Kapselkaffee-Maschine und täglich 2 Flaschen Wasser sowie Kekse. Hat uns sehr gefreut. Die Welcome Drinks konnten wir leider nur an der Bar einlösen und nicht im Restaurant. Frühstück ausgezeichnet mit hervorragender Auswahl und exzellentem Service. Abendessen ebenfalls sehr gut mit dem gleichen zuvorkommenden Service und gehobener Küche. Sehr schöner Spa Bereich mit Pool und Liegen im Untergeschoss. Konnten sehr gut entspannen. Durch die zentrale Lage konnten wir den sehr schönen Ort und die angrenzenden Weinberge zu Fuß erkunden. Geparkt haben wir in der geräumigen Garage. Alles in allem ein perfekter Aufenthalt und ein Ort der zum entspannen einlädt. Sehr zu empfehlen und gerne wieder.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
Très bel hôtel au centre ville de Barr, style Alsacien de l'extérieur et moderne mais chaleureux à l'intérieur. Excellent accueil du personnel avec explications de l'histoire du bâtiment refait avec goût. Belle chambre avec une literie très confortable. Nous avons dîné au restaurant de niveau correct mais sans plus. Le point négatif, pas de jauge des clients qui vont au spa, du coup, trop de monde dans ce petit endroit où il y a vite saturation et manque de place pour se détendre sur les transat, et la piscine est trop petite. Très bon buffet au petit déjeuner avec du choix et qualité des produits. Dommage que le village manque un peu de vie et d'animation, beaucoup de commerces fermés et à l'abandon.
Translate
uedsueds
Checked in May 2024
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on May 4, 2024
Pessima gestione che oltre a sbagliare non riconosce i propri errori (cfr recensioni su Booking). Camera con bagno all’aperto in stanza (lavabo, uno e disagevole e vasca insieme al letto a vista…) water in micro spazio chiuso e senza finestra ovviamente senza bidet come in uso in Francia ma distante dalla vasca con doccino che appunto erano a Vista del letto… Al momento della prenotazione abbiamo chiesto di cenare e abbiamo potuto farlo solo il primo giorno perché per gli altri non c’era più posto. Avendo visto che invece il ristorante risultava con quasi metà dei tavoli liberi per ben due sere abbiamo chiesto spiegazioni e ci è stato detto che il problema era la mancanza di organico in cucina. Un 5 stelle che non garantisce il ristorante (aperto al pubblico..) ma soprattutto una gestione che replica dicendo che ci era stato offerto di prenotare altrove (cosa che abbiamo preferito fare noi). Altri dettagli su spa (solo 4 letti per tutti gli ospiti…) con pavimento molto scivoloso e pericoloso, assenza di addetto a ritiro bagagli da auto, camera minuscola con soffitto in parte ribassato, etc etc… Personale molto gentile e disponibile.
Translate
cecilias236
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Apr 28, 2024
Mi rincresce segnalare due aspetti strutturali di questo hotel che non hanno reso piacevole il nostro soggiorno e che lo collocano, a mio avviso, ben al di sotto delle cinque stelle dichiarate. Il bagno della camera matrimoniale Classic era letteralmente in camera: senza pareti e senza porta. Il wc si trovava in uno spazio chiuso, molto angusto, senza possibilità di lavarsi. Quindi dopo aver usufruito del wc, ci si trovava in camera, senza alcuna privacy, per doversi lavare: non c’era una tenda per la doccia, non c’erano pareti. Il secondo aspetto, a mio avviso, non all’altezza, è rappresentato dal fatto che non è stato possibile (eccetto che per una sola sera) riservare due posti al ristorante dell’albergo, che risultava “tutto prenotato” già diversi giorni prima del nostro effettivo arrivo. Abbiamo potuto cenare al ristorante solo una sera su tre ed abbiamo potuto notare che anche nelle sere definite “tutto esaurito” la metà dei tavoli erano vuoti. Abbiamo concesso ampia disponibilità di orario da parte nostra, tuttavia la reception non è stata in grado di riservarci due posti neppure verso la fine del servizio. Ho apprezzato l’accuratezza delle pulizie negli ambienti comuni e nella camera. La Spa a disposizione dei clienti è molto affascinante e raccolta. Completa e ben fornita la colazione con alcune proposte senza glutine, molto apprezzate. Attenzione al pavimento della Spa, che, con le ciabattine fornite dall’albergo, risulta molto scivoloso.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 25, 2024
Nous avons passé un merveilleux week-end dans votre établissement. Merci pour votre accueil très chaleureux et votre professionnalisme. Le petit déjeuner était délicieux et les chambres cozy et très agréables. Seul petit bémol: parking de l’hôtel trop loin et junior suite sans séparation lorsque l’on a des enfants.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
Nous avons passé un agréable séjour le week-end dernier à l’hôtel. L’endroit est incroyable, et tout était parfait : accueil, chambre, spa. Le personnel est fort sympathique et à l’écoute de l’accueil à l’arrivée au départ. Nous avons pu profiter d’une table au restaurant où tout était délicieux, atmosphère chic décontractée et service 5 étoiles. A très bientôt
Translate