New Star Zamalek Hotel

New Star Zamalek Hotel Reviews

New Star Zamalek Hotel

34B Yehia Ibrahim, Mohammed Mazhar, Zamalek, Cairo, Cairo Governorate, 11561, EgyptView Hotel Details
New Star Zamalek Hotel
New Star Zamalek HotelNew Star Zamalek HotelNew Star Zamalek Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

New Star Zamalek Hotel Guest Reviews

3.4/5
26 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.4
Amenities3.3
Service3.4
Cleanliness3.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(26)
Positive reviews(7)
Negative reviews(4)
Guest User
Standard Single
Checked in mai 2024
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 10 mai 2024
I had a sitting room, bedroom and bathroom. Everything including floors, beds and bed linen, the bathroom, toilet and shower, was super clean. The shower has good water pressure. The bed was very firm.. Everything worked. The location is really good. You don't feel like you're staying in a modern 5 star hotel, but for the money this is a very good hotel.
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in mai 2023
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
2.2/5
Posted on 25 juin 2023
A very bed room. The quilt was dirty and the hotel should not be characterized as a 3-star hotel.
Guest User
Family Suite
Checked in avr. 2024
Friends
4 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on 3 juin 2024
The room is good, but the hotel's surroundings are poor, mainly due to the narrow streets
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in oct. 2023
Other
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on 5 oct. 2023
The hotel is located in a good, safe area. Nice, cozy, clean room. I recommend.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Suite Double or Twin
Checked in mai 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 19 juin 2023
The location is nice, right in the center of Zamalek, we would have liked to know that there was work going on right in the street but there wasn't too much noise. The staff is friendly. Small problem: they do not accept visitors in the rooms, so, the room being in the name of my parents, we had to constantly wait for them in the ball and could not go up to have dinner with them in the room for example. Apart from that, the hotel is nice and the decor too, but I won't go back there
Original TextTranslated by Google
Barbara
Standard Double Room
Checked in sept. 2022
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on 17 oct. 2022
Room was very nice and clean. The location was ideal.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in sept. 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 26 sept. 2023
New Star Hotel is situated on the island Zamalek on the Nile in the centre of Cairo. This is the most exclusive part of the city with many embassies and international schools for the children of diplomats who live and work here. The hotel is located in a quiet side street away from the hustle and bustle of the main thoroughfare that runs through Zamalek but you can reach the main street with its many shops and restaurants in a few minutes walk. The museum and Tahir Square are not too far across the bridge over the river. New Star is one of the cheaper hotels in this rather expensive area but it offers good value for money. The staff are very helpful and the chambermaid Nadeh will keep your room spotless and clean.
Guest User
Checked in janv. 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 1 janv. 2023
After experiencing some problems on our first day arriving in Egypt, we managed to find this hidden Gem in Zamelek. We were welcomed with happy faces from the staff especially the doorman who was super friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and matched the photos provided by the hotel. I would recommend this as it is good value for money and right by 26th July street where you can shop and eat till your heart is content.
Guest User
Checked in déc. 2022
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on 23 déc. 2022
Reconsider before you stay here. It is down a dirty side street that is poorly lit, directly opposite a school. You will be woken up early by the school. On the positive side, it is located near the bridge on Zamalek. The family suite is spacious. However, the positives end there. The room should have been renovated 20 years ago. There was exposed wire in one room that I couldn’t tell if it was capped or not. The sheets were not very clean. Plenty of hair on the sheets that didn’t belong to us. There were some bugs in the room too. The elevator, that was an experience. The entrance and exit door to the elevator were exposed to the building. It’s hard to describe, but the only doors on the elevator belong to the building, not the elevator, so when you’re inside it, the elevator car itself actually has no doors. This leaves a gap of about 5 inches where things fall through. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for.
Guest User
Checked in déc. 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on 8 déc. 2022
The location was great, but there isn't much else to recommend. The rooms weren't dirty and breakfast was great, but despite requesting a single larger bed upon making the reservation, we were given two twin size beds. One of the beds was broken to the point of being basically unusable. At one point, they cleaned our room and they put wet sheets on our bed. It took a lot of work to get dry sheets from the front desk, as they seemed completely uninterested in helping us, and then we had to remake our now wet bed. Not only that, I think someone smoked in our room while cleaning it. The lobby constantly smelled strongly of cheap perfume covering up cigarette smoke. And you won't be able to sleep in as there is a school that meets outside and children chanting and a drum beating to march them to school. The value is good for location and breakfast, but I wouldn't stay here again.
Guest User
Checked in mai 2022
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on 15 mai 2022
The only good think in this hotel is location and room size.. the hotel and building is very old, bed is not comfortable, sheets and pillows were dirty, floor was broken. Toilets were broken. Noise always coming from the air condition.. price is overrated to the hotel condition.. not recommended..