Ibis Cartagena Marbella

Ibis Cartagena Marbella Reviews

Ibis Cartagena Marbella

D T, Cra. 1 #47-90, Cartagena de Indias, Cartagena, Provincia de, Cartagena, ColombiaView Hotel Details
Ibis Cartagena Marbella
Ibis Cartagena MarbellaIbis Cartagena MarbellaIbis Cartagena Marbella
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Ibis Cartagena Marbella Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
107 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.8
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(107)
Positive reviews(81)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(26)
ray
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
Everything was fine
Maryuri
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
Hadde et fint opphold
Pedro
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
2.0
/5
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
The room key was not working for the majority of our stay. The passport was a requirement that was not mentioned beforehand to avoid an extra fee. My partner and I had to take the elevator to our room and back down many times to access our room. Every time we requested a new key, we were given one and we still could not access our room. Maintenance people came to fix our lock at least twice, and we still were not able to access our room. Every time we contacted concierge for help, we were told the issue would be resolved and it never was. This was easily the most unpleasant hotel stay I’ve ever been apart of. I will never visit Ibis again and will actively recommend friends and family to avoid this place at all costs.
salvador
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
2.0
/5
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
The room was smaller than what the pictures lead to believe, it smelled like bleach, and was pretty spartan. The bed was downright stiff and only one pillow per person. The shower had low water pressure and there were no hand towels or wash cloths. Lastly, the WiFi connection was spotty and required way too much personal information to log in and use. Location is convenient and the lobby area was clean. The elevator was fast. I did not have breakfast or used any other facility.
Mondale
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
2.0
/5
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
Not enough amenities. No gym or swimming pool. Also, the hotel does not provide wash clothes for bathing, which is very strange. Food at restaurant is limited but staff are decent and help when they can.
Adam
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 31, 2023
Hotel is in a great location right by the beach, not such a busy neighbourhood, but close to the historical centre. Excellent and friendly service provided and they provided us rooms as high as possible as requested. Nice views from here. The only negatives are that the rooms feel a little dated and more like an ibis budget rather than standard. No shampoo provided, there was soap but it felt and looked like handsoap rather than body wash. But overall a good hotel.
Liza
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
3.0
/5
Posted on Dec 21, 2023
The hotel was clean and basic for sleeping. The area around the hotel wasn't the greatest since its in front of a public beach, which is pretty full. It is just a 7 mins uber ride to the walled city which is where we spent most of our time anyway.
Robert
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 17, 2023
We needed a place near the airport. The hotel was on the main road and easy to find. The hotel security is good. The room was a bit small, but it was fine for one night. (We had a 6:45 am flight and left at 4:00 am for the airport.) There is a nice beach on the other side of the road, but we did not try it out. (We did listen to the waves crashing onto the beach as we slept.) The hotel does not offer bars of soap or small bottles of shampoo; everything is in liquid bottle form. (I personally do not like liquid soap; I prefer a bar. I do not have a preference about shampoo as it is liquid whether in a large container or a small plastic one.) The bed was good and the hotel was quiet. We did not dine at the hotel restaurant but there is one on the second floor overlooking the beach.
Paul
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 13, 2023
Amazing hotel
Cuitlahuac
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 25, 2023
The property was clean and the employees friendly and helpful. The restaurant needs a little more variety of food.
Saleh
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
3.0
/5
Posted on Nov 12, 2023
The breakfast was not good
Guest User
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
2.2
/5
Posted on Nov 17, 2023
Even though we told him every day for 4 days, the toilet cistern was always broken. Don't look for ibis quality in Europe. There was extremely loud noise in the middle of the night and it lasted for a very long time. There was no intervention. I think this is considered normal in South America. The situation is the same in other countries I have visited. Conclusion; I won't stay again. I will never go to the South of America again. I didn't sleep at all.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Luis
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 1, 2023
This is a good hotel for the price. They have a good restaurant with good prices. Friendly staff. Located right in front of the beach. This place offers parking lot with car elevator system to lift the car to the parking access.
Babulal
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
3.0
/5
Posted on Nov 1, 2023
Area around property was very good. The property and rooms were too dirty.
Leticia
Checked in Oct 2023
Friends
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 12, 2023
The only thing i didnt like the mattress was uncomfortable.