B&B Palazzo Cerami

B&B Palazzo Cerami Reviews

B&B Palazzo Cerami

Via Cerami, 11, Catania, ItalyView Hotel Details
B&B Palazzo Cerami
B&B Palazzo CeramiB&B Palazzo CeramiB&B Palazzo Cerami
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

B&B Palazzo Cerami Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
72 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(72)
Positive reviews(71)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(1)
Geoffrey
Double Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
Great Place !
Guest User
Double Room
Checked in Jan 2022
Couples
4 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jan 22, 2022
Located within walking distance to the main attractions. Public parking spaces can be found in the vicinity, with luck also free of charge. The rooms are lovingly furnished and the breakfast is prepared with attention to detail. The only downside, the doors are absolutely sound-permeable and the room is noisy. In summary, clear recommendation, especially for a booking with breakfast.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Bryan R.
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
The staff was amazing. The breakfasts were delicious! The bed was very comfortable. We loved this B& B!
Pawel
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
The property is very charming and unique- as my wife concluded - ‘Our accommodation was the best thing about Catania’ - fabulous stay, lovely experience ,highly recommended!
Revaz
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
Giuseppe and Clara are amazing hosts. The place is perfectly clean and maintained. Everythig is in walkable distance.
Rosana
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 26, 2023
Sure, here’s a sample review: My stay at Palazzo Cerami was nothing short of exceptional. From the moment I arrived, the host greeted me warmly, ensuring I felt immediately at home. The property itself was stunning—immaculately clean, beautifully decorated, and equipped with all amenities one could wish for, for instance the bathroom so modern with a wonderful shower and very comfortable place to relax after a long trip! What truly set this experience apart was the level of service. The host went above and beyond, providing detailed local insights, recommendations, and ensuring any questions or needs were promptly addressed. Small touches, like refreshments available with a minimum charge added an extra layer of thoughtfulness. Needless to say the breakfast service was Amazing! The attention to detail throughout the property was evident, from the cozy linens to the carefully curated decor. Each space felt inviting and comfortable, creating a serene atmosphere that made my stay truly memorable. I can’t recommend Palazzo Cerami highly enough—it’s a perfect blend of exceptional service and a beautiful property, making it a standout choice for anyone looking for a truly remarkable stay.
Inger
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 23, 2024
Very nice stay and great service! Loved that they served breakfast in my room!
Kyra
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 13, 2023
We had an excellent stay at Palazzo Cerami. It's very well located and a lovely space for a very reasonable price. The rooms have nice showers and charming little balconies and in general have a luxurious feeling without too many frills. We had been traveling Sicily for a week and this was by far the best service we encountered. The concierge Giuseppe was very friendly and went above and beyond to answer any questions, helping us reserve a tour to Mount Etna, as well as a taxi to the airport, and was very accommodating about bringing us breakfast (which was excellent and extravagant) at an earlier requested time, so that we could make it to an early tour. We were sent frequent updates via text message and check in and communication was very easy. The hotel is within easy walking distance of all the sights and was all in all a great experience.
Gayle
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Oct 31, 2023
This property was a surprise. No curb appeal at all. Neighborhood seemed unsafe to us. Tons of graffiti, seemed located in a back alley. No tourists around. We asked to cancel and get our refund. I make bookings all the time with no refund policies but have never had a problem. We were told to contact ******* for the refund which we did. They called the hotel and then agreed the room was what we paid for and satisfactory. We left without staying and without our money. We spoke to other couples who lost money on bookings because they didn’t want to stay in less than what was promised accommodations. I guess our safety is not a consideration. Sad to say give Palazzo Cerami a miss and save your money. We have pictures of the surroundings- not where I would stay. Check your refund policies before you book.
David
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 26, 2023
This small but perfectly formed hotel is right in the centre of Catania but in a quiet street so no problem with noise. Our room was beautiful with a high ceiling and floor to ceiling window leading to a small balcony over the street. Very comfortable bed, good bathroom. The host was extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The breakfast was immense and varied, and all nicely presented.
Tracy
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 6, 2023
Beautiful room wish we could have stayed longer. Guiseppe was very friendly and helpful. Super clean and good facilities. Would have been nice to have coffee making facilities but no matter as lots of places nearby to get a coffee although a coffee in bed to start the day is always nice
Lisa
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 19, 2023
Giuseppe, the property manager, was extremely helpful, going out of his way to help us with change for the parking meter and a lost passport. The breakfast was generous and delicious and the rooms very clean and well decorated. I highly recommend this B&B.
Tatum
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 11, 2023
We had a lovely time here. The staff were very welcoming with good communication prior to checking in. The accommodation was easy to find and a great location to explore Catania by foot.
gilberto
Checked in Jul 2023
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 9, 2023
The room was excellent. It’s in a great location. The front desk is open from 8 to 20hs only.
Mark
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 17, 2023
Fantastic experience throughout. Staff couldn’t be more helpful and out of hours check-in instructions were comprehensive and easy to follow. Internal decor is fabulous. Breakfast was a veritable feast.