Saxony Motel

Saxony Motel Reviews

Saxony Motel

521 Grand Ave E, Chatham, CanadaView Hotel Details
Saxony Motel
Saxony MotelSaxony MotelSaxony Motel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Saxony Motel Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
102 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(102)
Positive reviews(94)
Negative reviews(8)
Goutam
King Room with Sofa Bed
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Apr 12, 2024
Room was clean and it was enjoyable to stay.
Liz and Mike Farmer
Queen Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
Clean and affordable accommodation
Nitiraj
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
Best value for $$! Way cleaner than most places at this price point. Stayed here for 4 nights while doing a course in Chatham.
Brittany
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 14, 2024
The room smelt so clean every time I went in there only stayed 1 night but will definitely use this hotel again wasn’t too expensive and the deposit was only 100
Lynda
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
This property had high ratings which is why I booked the stay. It is a motel, nothing more. The walls in the room were filthy, they had drip marks. The lamps on the tables were stained. The counters were sticky and we did not attempt to walk on the floor without shoes. We chose not to shower and just hand wash by the sink. The white wash cloths were discoloured which I questioned whether they were clean. There is no safety lock on the door, so we put a chair in front of it while we slept. The breakfast was a 3x4 table top that had frozen items and not much selection or anything appealing to grab and go. You have to pay for your stay when you arrive and a $100 deposit is required for the room. The deposit is refunded back to you after the staff go to the room and check it upon check out. Definitely not my preference for a place to stay. Next time I will pay the extra $100 and stay at the comfort inn.
Devon
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
Only 2 complaints i have is the draft that comes from the door as the door doesnt seal well and the breakfast doesnt have a very good selection and the croissants and muffins tend to be hard
Frederick
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 16, 2024
No sink stoppers..used face cloth Bed lamp switch not working..came on.. wouldn't turn off.. lol. Unplug. Compfortable..warm.. and clean.. had a good stay
Daniel
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 6, 2024
Loud talkers at 1 am. No respect that the walls are thin. Room is good for the price though and its ok. We would stay again
Jacob
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 29, 2024
This day was good nice comfortable beds nice clean rooms one thing is could use a better coffee maker other than that it was very nice
Melissa
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
Room was clean. Bed was comfortable everything worked out great Thank you!
John
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 10, 2024
Rooms are not properly maintained,bathroom fan and heater fan extremely noisy,couldn’t sleep without ear plugs.
Kimberly
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 6, 2024
Excellent friendly service for a clean room with 2 queen beds. Unfortunately, we couldn't find any cartoon TV channels for the kids, the coffee maker didn't work and the bathroom light also activates the bathroom fan so it woke people up all night long. The free basic breakfast did make it sufficient for a 1 night stay, however.
Devon
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
Overall not bad. Price was good. Breakfast is very limited. Clean for the most part just dont look under the furniture. Staff are friendly and polite.
Todd
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 22, 2024
Stayed here twice. Both times a beautiful clean room friendly staff.
Candace
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 13, 2024
Old motel. Definitely not an 8.0 as advertised on Expedia.ca. Very poor breakfast