Disneyland Hotel

Disneyland Hotel Reviews

Disneyland Hotel

Rue de la Marniere, Chessy, FranceView Hotel Details
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland HotelDisneyland HotelDisneyland Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Disneyland Hotel Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
63 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(63)
Positive reviews(59)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Negative reviews(4)
Joachim Ohnona
Superior Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
26 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Apr 8, 2024
Room was not ready before 6.30PM while it was announced 3.00PM. We had to wait in the lobby. No compensation was ever offered. We couldn’t enjoy any of the hotel amenities after 11AM on checkout day. Felt like we were kicked out from the hotel. The gift shop was sold out on all items we wanted to buy. Not a 5 stars hôtel in any possible way.
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Very unfortunately and so sorry to hear you didn't have full experience with us. For further complaints or communication, you are free to submit your concern via our official website guest communication sector, our cast member will do their best to respond to you. Hope to accommodate you again in the future.
pareerus
Superior Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 10, 2024
The hotel was nice
Response from Property: Dear Guest,We are really honor to have you staying with us! Hope to accommodate you again in the near future, have a magical day!
Qingbaye-sikaorensheng
Superior Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
54 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 30, 2024
Very convenient, very good for children. When returning to the airport, don't wait for the bus, just take a taxi, the price is cheaper for a family.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Superior Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Feb 2, 2024
Excellent location, comfortable and convenient, beautiful
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for staying at the newly upgraded Royal Hotel - Disneyland Paris Hotel. The hotel is located at the entrance of the park, with an independent entrance and exit to enter the park, so you can experience more magical time first!
Xiaoxizhongdexiaocao
Superior Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
12 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 27, 2024
The room is OK, very convenient, but expensive
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Superior Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Feb 23, 2024
Room supplies lack some Disney elements
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, thank you for staying at the newly upgraded royal hotel - Disneyland Paris. The hotel was built based on the concept of Disney royalty, so both the public areas and the rooms retain royal decorations. The hotel also has distinctively themed suites to choose from, including Frozen, Rapunzel, etc. We look forward to your next stay.
Guest User
Superior Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 19, 2024
Alles war super
Translate
Response from Property: Dear Guest, We are really honor to have you staying with us! Hope to accommodate you again in the near future, have a magical day!
Jonathan G
Checked in Jun 2024
Solo travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
The DIsneyland Hotel, situated at the entrance to the Disneyland Paris Park, reopened ecently, after more than a year of rennovations. The hotel now has a royalty, or Princesses theme. Disney did a superb job with the theming. Upon entering you are greeted as royalty by the Royal Greeter. The entrance has a majestic feeling, with the Belle's library all around you. The room has all the possible amenities (mine has theming from Raya and the Last Dragon). I was even offered turn down service. The hotel has two main restaurants (and a bar). One, Le Table de Lumiere, is themed after Beauty and the Beast, and you can meet royal couples while eating. The other, the Royal Banquet, is where breakfast is offered, and a characters lunch and dinner (with Mickey and friends in their Royal outfits). Hotel guests can also book a photo shoot with Disney Princesses (they change throughout the day). There is also a small gym, an enjoyable swimming pool, and a very luxurious spa (with one of the biggest treatment room I've seen). As the hotel is situated right at the entrance to the park, you can be at the parks minutes after leaving your room. The only downside of the hotel is its price tag. While I understand the reason for the pricing, I'm not sure that it is worth more than a one time visit. If I had to choose a luxurious hotel at Disneyland Paris, I'll go with the Art of Marvel (New York) hotel. I enjoyed every moment of my stay, but the price is just too much.
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you for your excellent review following you recent stay with us here at The Disneyland Hotel. I am delighted you had such a wonderful time staying with us. I hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Aster Disneyland® Paris - Guest Experience Team
Sally W
Checked in May 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 7, 2024
The hotel is breath takingly magical! The staff were so attentive and friendly, the rooms outstanding and the whole feel of the hotel wonderful! The breakfast and royal banquet was good but it didn't totally live up to the 5 star experience of the hotel. However the rest of the hotel was just magical and such a special experience!
Stacy P
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
Disneyland Hotel used to be our 'home hotel' when visiting Disneyland Paris and we loved it there. We have been eagerly awaiting it reopening after its royal transformation and on the whole we weren't disappointed! The hotel is welcoming and bright and there is so much to see, explore and discover, there are little details to be seen if you take the time to look. The welcome we received as one of the first guests back through the door was incredible! There were happy smiling Cast Members welcoming people back, I'm sure it must have been great for them to finally have guests back in the hotel! There was the chance to meet Mickey in his Royal attire and even a little personalised guided tour of the key areas that we might need whilst we were staying. We even managed to nip into the shop and make the very first purchase there before we'd even checked in! Castle Club is something else! Advertised as a hotel within a hotel, I was very interested to see what had changed since our last stay in December 2019. The first thing I noticed was the classic telephone was still there for calling the lift if required, this is a small, silly thing but meant a lot to a fan like me! The CC reception Cast Members always greet you whenever you arrive and wish you a pleasant day whenever you leave, often asking if everything is OK with your stay. The new rooms are beautifully decorated and well laid out, there are plenty of sockets for charging all those modern day gadgets and they're even by the beds now which is a huge improvement than before! The magic wand switch really is magical, a very nice touch! Our moon and sun switches were wired in the opposite way to what they should have been on the switches between the beds in our room. If you have Disney+ this can be streamed to the TV and you can also link your phone to the sound system in the bathroom to play music whilst you're getting ready for a day in the parks! Unfortunately our room didn't receive turn down on our second night, we're obviously more than capable of moving some cushions and pulling back the covers but I missed the 'bedtime story' card that gets left on the bed (I have a collection of these from before the closure and from some of the other hotels) from what I can gather ours wasn't the only room not to get turned down that night. Another perk of Castle Club is the lounge. The castle mirrors in here really are beautiful and the new railings make it very regal. There is a fantastic choice of drinks available, both hot and cold (included) and alcoholic (additional cost), I highly recommend the mocaccino and the strawberry nectar. Drinks are always forthcoming and not long after you've finished there is the offer of another, you certainly won't go thirsty! Breakfast offers a fantastic selection of 'hot' and cold options from cereal, pastries, waffles and pancakes to sausages, bacon, eggs and even a chef to make you an omelette! I personally didn't try the hot items but I was told they weren't par
6/14
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 20, 2024
The hotel was new renovated and clean. It is convenient and within walking to both parks. Only setback is that there is no entrance for those staying in the west wing. This makes it inconvenient for those staying on level 1 of that wing as you have to cross the bridge only at level 2 and enter via the east wing.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 19, 2024
So magical your things will go missing. Housekeeping never filled our coffee; towels and toilet paper after being In our room everyday. I’m thinking it’s cause they wouldn’t have enough time to do their jobs and still take our things. I had a nice pair of headphones stolen. Disney made a report and said they would follow up but never did. Definitely wouldn’t never stay here again.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 17, 2024
Absolutely top notch experience. The Hotel, the staff and restraunts - all of this place is wonderful. Very much the staff was extremely efficient and dutiful at all times.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 17, 2024
Family vacation, 3 nights stay. Everything pretty perfect, the room was large, cozy and very silent. Perfect sleeping. You can’t hear anything but your family snore. Concierge available for any kind of need, that’s a kind of 5 star hotel.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 17, 2024
We had a fantastic time at the Disneyland hotel. The cast members were wonderful and very engaging with the children. The room was great for 4 people and didn't feel crowded. The little touches such as the seven dwarf mirrors and the patterns in the carpets were lovely. The rooms were quiet and we didn't hear anything from neighbours or the fireworks. The breakfast and dinner buffets were lovely and the addition of characters arriving at dinner had the children feeling very special. The food variety was lovely in the buffets, but we felt the options just for a quick snack (healthy) somewhere were a little limited. The obvious bonus was the proximity to the park and being able to enter early and through your own access gate was awesome, allowing us to get on 3 or 4 rides before the main gates opened. We had an awesome time.