Premier Inn Derby CC Riverlights

Premier Inn Derby CC Riverlights Reviews

Premier Inn Derby CC Riverlights

Morledge, Derby, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Premier Inn Derby CC Riverlights
Premier Inn Derby CC RiverlightsPremier Inn Derby CC RiverlightsPremier Inn Derby CC Riverlights
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Premier Inn Derby CC Riverlights Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
46 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service3.8
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(46)
Positive reviews(38)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(8)
BOTAN
Double Room-Non-Smoking
Checked in Sep 2022
Solo travelers
18 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 14, 2022
Great 👍
Guest User
Triple Room As A Twin
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
78 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
Check-in is available at 3pm. The room and bathroom are large, but the windows are smaller than the room. The windows of other rooms in the building opposite have no view. The windows are locked and cannot be opened. I contacted the front desk and said that all the windows in the hotel cannot be opened, but because there are ventilation facilities, There was no feeling of depression during my stay. The bed was comfortable and clean. WiFi is slow. The location is close to the city center and a 30-minute walk to the train station. The service attitude of the hotel was poor. I paid in advance to stay for 3 nights. Due to an emergency at home, I only stayed for two nights. After many negotiations with the hotel, the hotel would not refund the remaining 1 night's prepaid room fee.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Double Room
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
21 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 7, 2024
It's next to holidayinn, no problem, the space is also OK
Original TextTranslated by Google
Zhangshuiming Shuiming
Standard Double Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
18 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 14, 2023
The hotel facilities are very new. It feels good to stay in it. It is quiet and not noisy. The breakfast in the hotel is very rich. The attitude of the service staff makes me feel very comfortable. I will stay here again next time
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 11, 2024
Easy to check in, clean room with all the facilities. Comfy bed and quiet. I would recommend double-checking the last half mile of your journey off the inner ring road as quiet busy roads with a bus station and taxi ranks. There is no parking near the hotel. I would that you use the NCP Siddalls Road Car Park opposite the hotel to park - cheapest rate around, and then walk to the hotel to register.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 8, 2024
As usual the room was ok. The restaurant was anything but ok, I ordered soup as a starter, when it arrived, it was cold and still frozen. Then the burger, it was dry and over cooked. As this restaurant id apparently undertaking a trial with a new menu, it is failing, massively reduced items, the price is same but the portions are much smaller.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 4, 2024
Friendly staff nice clean room . Bar staff girl jp was really helpful. Makes us special welcome . Reception staff was great
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
The hotel itself was great, check in quick and easy so we were in our room within minutes. The room did wow us as soon as we entered with how generous the space was for a ‘lower cost hotel’, we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the bathroom also and the additions in the room including a sofa lounger, free air con and blackout curtains. The bathroom amenities were all sturdy and felt great apart from the toilet tissue which was very hard to get out of the dispenser so think that needs upgrading to normal rolls. But other than that it was amazing! Until breakfast which was really bad and we were waiting a while for juices, bread etc to be refilled as well as the buffet breakfast to be refilled too. When it was it was okay-ish but the bacon was barely cooked which really put me off and the eggs were extremely runny to the point my stomach turned with how much of the egg white ran off the top when i tried to scoop it up. I understand some of those are personal preference. I mostly just ate bread and hash browns! So will definitely stay again but go elsewhere for breakfast
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 30, 2024
Just had another fabulous couple of Nights at Premier Inn, Derby Riverlights, we always choose this Hotel when in Derby, which is often, it’s a great location, overlooking the River, very friendly/ efficient staff, already looking forward to next time and we haven’t even left yet!
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on May 26, 2024
It was my sister birthday so I decided to take her to the 4th floor bar for drinks and views of derby city.. This was Saturday 25th May at 14. 15... As we came out of the lift there was a female member of staff with a customer and I asked if it was OK for us to go in without a booking and yes no problem.. In fact we were the only 2 people in there with sky football blasting out on 4 screens so the ambience wasn't really for us but after 20 mins stood at the bar no one came to our ask if we would like to be served.. There was a guy in the office doing not a lot so we left... And won't be going back and took our money elsewhere
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 26, 2024
I have just returned from my stay at the riverlights hotel. I had travelled to Derby for university from Portsmouth via the coach so I was pleasantly surprised when I realised the hotel was situated on top / behind the bus station. The lady who checked me in for my stay was very helpful and friendly and the process took just a few minutes. The hotel is very ideally situated just over the road from the city centre and shopping mall and also on the river which has plenty of seating. If you’re a student like me the university bus stop is just over the road which was a huge positive for me! I did only eat one evening meal within the restaurant but all staff I came across were very friendly and helpful. The food was lovely, and very filling. Shoutout to chef Andy for the extra cheese! The only negatives I have about my stay was the fact the bed wasn’t as comfortable as I was expecting and the other guests within the hotel were very noisy and inconsiderate. However, the hotel can’t be penalised for other people’s actions. I will definitely be returning to this hotel when i need to.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 21, 2024
2 days stay first class experience with a good location all of the staff brilliant breakfast the best 👍
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 18, 2024
Lovely room great after a day of travelling. Huge bed, comfy pillows. My only drawback was there was no coat hooks by the door. It's a high step into the shower and the surround around the sink is very deep so makes washing a messy time. The room was very clean and quiet. At the bargain price of £39 for a Friday evening, we had a lovely stay.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 14, 2024
Regularly stay here as conveniently situated for the centre of Derby and on hand to the bus station. We stayed whilst visiting family recently and found everything as always to be as expected. The breakfast is excellent, one of the best Premier Inn’s for this. Staff are all friendly but have to give a special mention to Maisie who is a credit to her Company, very lovely and welcoming. We will be back!
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 12, 2024
Superb hotel, a lovely room, really friendly staff, top breakfast, very quiet, great nights sleep in a comfy bed. Perfect for the City centre visit. Easy access to the main bus station, and the train station is only a 10 minute walk away. Recommended.