Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue

Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue Reviews

Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue

515 E Chocolate Ave, Derry Township, United StatesView Hotel Details
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate AvenueCourtyard Hershey Chocolate AvenueCourtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(96)
Negative reviews(4)
Sandra
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
Andy the manager was very helpful with our check-in got our room cleaned and ready early and was very professional and pleasant
Teresa
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
We stayed here for a cheer competition. Staff was very friendly. Clean rooms. The bartender was also the cook at the bar/lounge. Poor girl. Was swamped. She did amazing and was very apologetic. We were very understanding that she was doing a job as one for two people. Pool was open till 11 pm which my daughter thought was fabulous. We will be back next year again and will recommend to fellow friends and family.
Matthew
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
I like that it was close to a lot and the place itself had a lot of little conveniences. However
Sherry
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
I was in town for the Elevation Worship Night, and my stay here was amazing. There are no words to say it was the best stay ever. Clean, friendly courteous service . From check in to check out. Alanis, Suk, Aundrea and Sharon made our stay amazing with the care, respect and genuine great customer service. They really made sure we were happy and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again. Oh and the food was fresh and so good. The perfect stay. Thank you so much all of you .
Angela
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
Couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Ronald T
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 14, 2024
Our room was not as we booked due to issues at the hotel. Recieved a room near the bar which was super loud.
Christopher
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
The staff at this property is amazing. Even though our desk attendant was a Lions fan she was very attentive to our needs.
Gerald
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
My $135 reservation turned into $209 at the desk. Food at the bestro was mediocre at best, the service was slow and the bartender was inexperienced slow or non existent. In the morning breakfast was expensive $20 for a burrito and a cub of coffee that was very late to arrive. Nickel dimed to death for everything. Will not recommend anyone I liked to this tourist trap
shaun
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 15, 2024
Great clean place to stay, only thing is there was no coffee offered in the morning.
Timothy
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 26, 2023
I throughly enjoyed this ultra modern hotel here in Hersey PA. Slept like a new born baby on their mattress. Room was spacious and very clean. Heated pool was lovely. Great exercise room to put in a nice workout in. I’d definitely pick this hotel again. 10/10
Christine
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 18, 2023
The staff were all polite and the place was neat and clean. The breakfast you have to purchase separately but it was delicious and I hate a lot of food. I have no complaints. Good for a one night stay when visiting Hershey Park. 5/5
Edward
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 10, 2023
Staff was very friendly. Large assortments of snacks offered were fairly priced. Room was spacious. Very close to attractions.
Edward
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 5, 2023
I did not like was the customer service at the bistro, the 2 girls were very rude & unprofessional. When I walked to try & place an order I was told in a huffy voice there would be a 25 min wait as she just fed 4 families prior to me & abruptly walked away. A second girl was making coffee & when I asked where I place my order, she threw her hands up & said she was too busy to help me. I went to the desk at guest services & informed her how rude her fellow employees were, she quickly ran over to the bistro area & I walked out in disgust! Secondly when I got home I noticed on my bill your facility charged me without my knowledge $20 per person in case I used any of their amenities! Which I did not! I called the facility & they said this was common practice! Needless Ito say I will never stay at a Courtyard at the Marriott again, & will inform my family & friends of my experience.
Verified traveler
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 4, 2023
Beautiful hotel. Great location if you're going to the park or shopping. Didn't have a hair dryer but I'm sure they would have provided one if asked.
Denise
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 26, 2023
The rooms were clean and the staff was great, but the pool was very small, and the fire pit was not working, patio was not ready for people to use