Rossington Hall

Rossington Hall Reviews

Rossington Hall

Great N Rd, Doncaster District, DN11 0HR, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Rossington Hall
Rossington HallRossington HallRossington Hall
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Rossington Hall Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
45 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(45)
Positive reviews(35)
Negative reviews(5)
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 13, 2024
Dirty. No signage for where reception was so I just wandered in & asked guy at bar. No tables outside only chairs & really hot weekend. I asked about this & no table brought out, even for the next evening. Lots of issues with room & dirt / stains. Garden a mess. Alarm went off at 6am Sunday morning & continued to go off until I came downstairs & asked if there was a real fire. Apparently caused by impact of wind!! If I hadn't recently had a spinal op & couldn't drive the next day I would have left after first night.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 9, 2024
The hall was spectacular, Debbie & Thomas looked after us, they were welcoming. The rooms we stayed in were beyond our expectations. The grounds are well kept, and the location was perfect, on the same grounds of the national racing college.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 23, 2024
I've had an absolutely wonderful stay at Rossington Hall. The room was beautiful, the bed very comfortable, and the level of service exceptional. The en suite meant that I could take a relaxing bath after a long day of travelling. Delicious food as well. Definitely worth a visit!
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 28, 2024
We have had a wonderful time. The house has been restored with passion and commitment! The rooms are gorgeously decorated and furnished. A querky and unique house. Loved this. Stunning views. Pure escapism. A proper adventure. Wonderful service! Thank you!
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 26, 2024
A family funeral wake was arranged in the beautiful Rossington Hall in the ballroom. Debbie and all the staff provided a super experience for everyone who attended. The ambiance and food provided was lovely. All the staff were wonderful too, so helpful and considerate. Under the circumstances a lovely time was had by all!
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
Debbie and Thomas were exceptional hosts for my family hen party. Debbie went above and beyond and surprised us with an upgrade to one of their private rooms which was beautifully decorated. The afternoon tea made by Thomas was delicious. They both couldn’t have been anymore accommodating and attentive. Thank you for your great service and giving us all a wonderful afternoon, we really appreciate it.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 26, 2024
Well done to the owner for rescuing and renovating this wonderful old building to such a high standard! The decor was sumptuous and tasteful with wonderfully luxurious wallpapers and fabrics. We especially appreciated the warm temperature throughout and the welcoming wood burning fires, which were lit morning and night. Debbie looked after us very well and we had a lovely stay with our friends. If ever we're back in Doncaster we'll definitely stay here again.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
Quite appalling road quality. Will never come again or recommend staying here until it’s fixed. If you want to stay here make sure you keep an extra £45 aside to get your tracking fixed. Too many pot holes and some of them span the width of the road so you can’t avoid them. Disgraceful.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS. PLEASE READ ALL MY REVIEW. Dirty bath with lots of ***** hairs. Freezing cold room and DAMP bedding. Half of bulbs in bathroom not working. Extraction in bathroom not working. Taps loose on sink. Water not hot in shower. Big gap in window letting in the cold. There was a lovely log fire but this filled the place with smoke that along with the damp bedroom made us both feel unwell. By the time all of these problems had come to light it was our pre booked dinner time and too late to sort out. By this time we were so miserable we told the young man on reception that we had had enough and just wanted to leave. All we got is you can’t leave you can move to another room. We couldn’t stay any longer as we now felt so unwell. Finally he telephoned the manager, Lucy Bachelor, who was not on sight. She is the most condescending and vile person you could ever wish to speak to. She wasn’t bothered at all and only wanted to offer another room to fulfill her *********** obligation to get her money. She speaks to you like you are sh#t on her shoe. After nearly an hour in reception we decided to just get our bags and leave. We have emailed the hotel (as requested) and *********** and neither have attempted to offer any explanation, help or even partial refund. Looking at other poor reviews I see that Lucy seems to always retort back belittling her customers always making out that she is in the right. I think she deliberately tries to wind people up so that if they get agitated she can use this as an argument in her favour. Whilst we were at reception the chef appeared and was somewhat intimidating towards both of us…..but at least we got to see the chef and both thought to ourselves thank goodness we are now not eating here……he looked so scruffy just in shorts and with a dirty towel thrown over his shoulder. SO THIS IS MY GENUINE AND DEFINITELY TRUE REVIEW OF OUR EXPERIENCE AT ROSSINGTON HALL……DON’T RISK HAVING YOUR WEDDING HERE BECAUSE THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOU This place needs new management. When we stayed they were extremely quiet (possibly a reflection on word getting out as to what it can be like at the hotel) but this would of given them time to easily sort their unhappy customers out. On our departure we noticed a hotel called Mount Pleasant just half mile away…..it’s a million times better. NO DOUBT THERE WILL BE A REPLY TO MY REVIEW MAKING OUT THAT THE ABOVE DIDNT HAPPEN AND THEY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP US OR AS IVE SEEN IN PREVIOUS REVIEWS THEY WOULD RATHER NOT HAVE CUSTOMERS LIKE YOU…….well when I have more time I will leave further reviews on different sites and forums so I can warn as many people as possible……perhaps I wouldn’t have felt so agrieved if I hadn’t wasted £225 This is not a fake review!!! We booked a particular room we had seen on line and wanted that room so to be offered a different room at around 8p.m. when we hadn’t even had dinner was just so wrong……..you shouldn’t be forced to pay for s
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
Another fabulous stay. Jayne, Debbie and Thomas were all so lovely and couldn't do enough for us, they really are a credit to this hotel. The food was top notch too! We always feel at home here and we absolutely love staying here and we cannot wait to return very soon.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 4, 2024
Honestly can not fault this place. Everyone goes out of their way to make guests feel welcome. The building itself is stunning. Rooms are wonderful and luxurious and have all necessary amenities. We had a meal as part of a large group. All the food was absolutely delicious.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 11, 2024
An absolutely lovely stay in every way. We stayed in the Churchill Suite and it was gorgeous. The dinner was beautiful. The whole place is decorated in 1930's style and is just stunning. We'll definitely be staying again.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 7, 2024
I just wanted to share my experience with the hotel management for their awareness. Me and my mum walked into Rossington Hall, on a Sunday afternoon. We are intrigued by old Victorian dated decor and settings, and wanted to explore for a future stay and Hall hire. However a man at the bar today, turned and gave us a look which was uncomfortable, so we said we want to take a look around, his reply was prompt, “ we don’t allow people to look around”. Very unfriendly, It's unfortunate when hospitality isn't extended to potential guests. My mum wanted to enquire about function rooms, but we felt uncomfortable in that moment and left.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 7, 2023
We stayed in Churchill - top of the main stairs. Spacious room, huge bathroom. Everything was perfect - the bed was comfy, the view really interesting and the facilities perfect. Gary ( our host ) was superb - informative, chatty. Dinner was very good - service was excellent. Breakfast was just what we needed - no more no less ( so nice not to see piles of food that you know will go to waste). We would definitely stay again.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 23, 2023
Just returned from a two night stay at this beautiful hotel and it’s amazing, from the rooms to the grounds the whole package is just amazing, Gary the owner greeted us on arrival and was so helpful, the hotel has the Christmas decorations up now and the whole place looks stunning. Our room was huge and the bed really comfy with a huge bathroom. We ate in the hotel both evenings and the food was exceptional, the beef main course with rich gravy was mouthwatering but everything else was cooked to perfection too and very tasty, not overwhelmingly huge portions which was good and the desserts were delicious, special mention to Gary Jane and Constantine and I’m sorry I didn’t get the ladies name at breakfast but they are a credit to the place and we are definitely going to stay here again. Simply perfect