Donnybrook Hall

Donnybrook Hall Reviews

Donnybrook Hall

6 Belmont Ave, Dublin, IrelandView Hotel Details
Donnybrook Hall
Donnybrook HallDonnybrook HallDonnybrook Hall
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Donnybrook Hall Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
31 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.6
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(31)
Positive reviews(30)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Single Room with Single Bed
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 21, 2023
房間面積不小,乾淨整潔,浴室條件很好,床很舒服。不足之處是暖氣一般,晚上有點冷,需要蓋厚被子。此外沒有電梯,攜帶行李不便。
Translate
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 4, 2024
This is a fabulous place! Terry, the owner was great! Martina was helpful and gave lots of information about the neighborhood and places to eat. The bus stop is a quick 3 min walk from the house. The bed was comfy, and the room was lovely. It was quiet and peaceful. They went above and beyond to be great hosts.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 24, 2023
My experience at Donnybrook Hall was wonderful! My double room was more than adequate with an updated private bathroom. Enough hangers in wardrobe for my 8 night stay. Comfy bed, warm room (with the nice option to crack open a window) for my December stay. TV also included music channels, which was nice, Coffee/tea/biscuit/choc croissant in room daily. The staff was hospitable from checkin to my departure, Encountered a friendly face to ask about needing help every morning and night. Daily housekeeping was reliable and trustworthy. Defiantly a family operation! The neighborhood is great. There is a row of shops that include an upscale market, a bakery/coffee shop, Tesco, a pub with a restaurant and another restaurant. A fast food place serving really good fish and chips is open late along with another fast food place. There is a bus stop near the hotel, city center is about a 20 min ride by bus. I used taxis (easy pickup area in front of hotel) and safely walked into town many times. A taxi to temple bar was about 15-20 euros, a 50 min walk. This is a good option for a nice, quiet stay. A great value for the room and resourcefulness of the staff. Would defiantly recommend and revisit Donnybrook Hall!
Florian
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 25, 2023
I have been traveling a lot for work for well over a decade, and unfortunately, this has been the second-biggest accommodation disappointment to date. Based on its great reviews, I was expecting a nice stay, but I ended up with a room that smelled like mold and had at least one big visible mold spot (I have photos and videos to prove this). Since my stay was only a few nights and the staff was exceptionally nice to me, I didn't complain, but I hope they do something about the mold situation. The property consists of two buildings, a regular house in the front that was warm and smelled nice, and a few additional units in the back yard. I stayed in one of the latter, so I suspect the positive reviews come from rooms in the main building.
Noel
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 1, 2023
This is an amazing guest house. Spotless clean. Martins and Terry couldn’t do enough. Will definitely return. 5 star service.
carolyn
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 9, 2023
Lovely, extremely clean, wonderful friendly proprietors, in a safe and convenient location. My garden room was gorgeous - made me wish I'd booked to stay longer than just one night. Everything was A+. Pro-tip - do take the recommendations for where to go and what to do in Dublin - everything they suggested to me was spot-on perfect.
Michael
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 7, 2023
Thanks so much to Terry and his staff. They made my stay at Donnybrook Hall very comfortable. It is a lovely property, out of the way of the noise of the city but close enough to walk to the centre and still experience Dublin!
William
Checked in Sep 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 7, 2023
With my job I am used to the bigger well known properties but this was close to a work venue and exceeded all expectations. A true gem.
KimL216
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 3, 2023
My only regret is that we didn’t stay here longer! The location is perfect, the accommodation is lovely, clean, new, comfortably welcoming... perfect! We had two rooms in the back off of the sun room/ dining room and they were charming. Our host was so nice and we were able to meet her dad the next morning on our way out. The neighborhood is fantastic, there are a few restaurants/pubs and shops within walking distance and a bus if you wish to go to City Center instead of the 15 minute walk. I can’t wait to visit here again, in 2020!! ***UPDATE well we all know what happened in 2020 hence we finally made it back in 2023. This time we were able to stay for 3 nights and I’m so glad we did!! We attended events at Energia Park and Aviva Stadium which we both an easy walk from Donnybrook Hall. We walked into City Center, it was maybe 25-30 minute walk. Leaving City Center we took the DART from Tara and Pearse stations to the Landsdowne Rd station which is about a 10-15 minute walk from Donnybrook Hall. Nothing has changed, still the perfect location and the hospitality is superb. I honestly can’t wait to come back and stay here again!
Response from Property: Hi Kimberly and Patrick, Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to welcome you both back to Donnybrook Hall, were delighted you enjoyed our hospitality and it’s always a big compliment to welcome guests back to stay with us again. We look forward to your third visit. Very best wishes Debbie
Emrecan
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 2, 2023
20 out of 10 was also what I meant to say as I was checking out. Great property, friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!
Alan
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 8, 2023
An excellent stay, friendly staff and comfortable room. The hosts greeted me at check-in and served coffee. The hotel is a few miles outside center but has great bus service, also convenient for Bray. I loved my room a nice little annex overlooking the garden. Lots of nice shops and restaurants nearby and a clean and safe area. Thanks for making my stay great Donnybrook Hall I hope to return again.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 16, 2023
It is the most amazing place I have stayed in Dublin (I am frequent traveler due to my business). The room was roomy with all amenities you will ever need and it has been cleaned perfectly every single day. Bed was super comfortable. If you are looking for a stay in Dublin, look no more as your found your place to stay.
Response from Property: Thank you from all of us at Donnybrook Hall for such a wonderful review. We appreciate your lovely comments and we’re delighted you enjoyed your stay so much.
harry
Checked in May 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 26, 2023
Hotel was central to shops bars an restaurants. Quiet area at night. Buses to centre Dublin few minutes walk. Close to both the rds and the aviva for events and rugby matches. No meals including breakfast but no problems regarding that. Room was spacious and clean, bed super comfy. Host and staff warm an friendly. Definitely recommend staying at donnybrook Hall.
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 10, 2023
Lovely cosy safe accommodation. We stayed for Springsteen concert, very convenient. Room clean and cosy. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Bed comfortable and nice hot shower. What more would you want!!
Response from Property: Thank you for your lovely review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope really hope that you ended up enjoying the concert as well! We look forward to having you join us again, should you happen to be in the area. Kind regards, Raphaella
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 23, 2023
Lovely place to stay. All of the staff are so welcoming and nice. Very clean and great location! So many amenities nearby and loved the homely touches inside the house including candles and chocolates on pillow. Would definitely stay here again.
Response from Property: Thank you for your incredibly positive review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future, should you ever be in the area again. Kind regards, Raphaella