Bavaro Hotel Cortecito

Bavaro Hotel Cortecito Reviews

Bavaro Hotel Cortecito

Av. Alemania, El Cortecito, Dominican RepublicView Hotel Details
Bavaro Hotel Cortecito
Bavaro Hotel CortecitoBavaro Hotel CortecitoBavaro Hotel Cortecito
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Bavaro Hotel Cortecito Guest Reviews

3.5/5
49 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.6
Amenities3.5
Service3.5
Cleanliness3.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(49)
Positive reviews(32)
Negative reviews(17)
Guest User
Two Bedrooms Apartment
Checked in Apr 2022
Couples
2 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on May 8, 2022
This property use to be own by lifestyle resorts someone else owns it now and I take it there going through a change or makeover it probably be best to try somewhere else because it’s definitely nothing like it use to be.
Anonymous User
Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
Checked in Nov 2023
Friends
6 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Nov 14, 2023
Arriving is very nice, but one toilet had problems, only the one in the room was useful, I recommend that hand washing be maintained, we also had to leave it like that because the water was going down. I recommend you stay because the location is nice, but I hope you have luck.
Original TextTranslated by Google
TIZIANA
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
I liked the cleanliness. 3 bedroom condo was very spacious and great oceanfront view. I did not like the beach area, too small and water too active for non swimmers to enjoy safely. Limited umbrella's, and can only get one if you keep tipping staff Needed a cab to get to other beaches and shopping. Area a bit too inconvenient Received vouchers for continental breakfast included in my stay but only allowed to choose from 2 Dominican dishes. The American breakfast choices were not included. Coffee is only included if you get these Dominican breakfasts with voucher, not for any other breakfast. Had to pay for coffees even with the vouchers. Kept giving us a hard time every day for these breakfasts. What a scam!
Emmanuel
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
This was a last minute trip and we didn't want to pay an arm and a leg. Hotel was big and had most commodities but not everything works as they were in the midst of renovation. The hotel receptionist were very kind and helpful. As for the rest of the hotel staff they seem to be slacking or under staffed but it took them 4 days to clean our room. Also out of the 4 issues with our room 2 we're solved and we had no safe, which put us on edge on leaving cash in the room. Also the elevator was not working for 3 days so we had to go up and down for 3 days which git tiring after a while but eventually was fixed. All I have to say is that the hotel is nice and the pool is great and the rooms were spacious, but be prepared for certain things to be out of service. I would have to say a 7/10 because it was a great location with tons of people who are escaping the cold but if you pay the extra 200-500 bucks on a 5 star hotel you will get the service prompt. P. S food at beach restaurant is decent nothing special, if your breakfast is included be prepared for only 3 choices.
Leyshka
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 14, 2024
It was truly not what we expected! I paid online through ******* in full when I got there they said it wasn’t paid, bathtubs were clogged! Fridge/ freezer was not working. Hotel room smelled horrible told the lady in the front but they didnt do anything! Would not recommend to stay here!
Thomas
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 13, 2024
Absultuly terribly managed property will be posting on all other forums where possible. 1 booked 1 room they double booked me and refused to refund the second room. Terrible service no hot water dirty bathroom. Hotel was empty. I can understand charging if hotel was full and they lost a reservation but no one was there. Absolute crap.
Sarah
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 9, 2024
Rooms were big. They had the bare minimum utensil etc it’s what I expected for the money. On the beach which was so nice. Great beach bar.
Michelle
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 23, 2024
We were initially excited when we checked into the property. We had a three bedroom apartment that was spacious and well decorated. However, it's soon became apparent that they were serious issues happening at the hotel. Our biggest issue was that we were there for three days and two nights and had no consistent access to running water. When we got to the property the water was turned off. After speaking with the front desk, they informed us that there were some issues and that the water would be turned on that night. It took several hours but there was water that first night. When we woke up the next morning there was no water once again. Management then brought three large gallons of water so that we can shower and brush our teeth. Once again there was no water for the entire second day until about 6:00 p.m. when we woke up on our final day, the water was once again gone. At that point we opted to use what we had left over from the gallons and check out as soon as possible. Although the apartment itself was well decorated, it left a lot to be desired in terms of cleanliness. The water situation also created a horrible odor that can only be compared to the sewer. It was basically a toxic smell throughout the apartment. Some of the amenities that were listed in the booking were not provided. We had to ask for an iron and a coffee and tea maker, the latter which smelled absolutely horrible and we were even hesitant to use it.
Sasha
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
I like the location, the apartments are nice and the beach restaurant and area are great!
Debbie
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
I booked an ocean view room. We had a view of the guard shack and the bathrooms. There was no safe in the room, and one of the windows would not lock, and we were on the bottom floor. We were supposed to have bottled water included and there was none in the unit. WE talked to staff immediately about all of this, and all he did was give us 4 bottles of water. There were 3 of us. We also were supposed to have breakfast included. The restaurant seemed annoyed when we went to get breakfast, and all we got to choose from was pancakes or ham sandwich. There were also very limited seating around pool areas. Really a disappointing stay, but we made the best out of it.
Timothy
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
We had bedbugs in all our beds and there was no power for two day so all our food spoiled and we had to throw it all away also there was no A/C for two days and the property is not responding when i ask for a refund 0 star review!!
Marquita
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 24, 2023
Our room was very spacious and clean with a perfect view of the ocean. Several options for dining and sports bar on site. Staff was very attentive to our needs for more towels and recommendations for entertainment in the area. We loved it and will definitely be back again!!!
Yolanda Ebelith
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 12, 2023
I will definitely go back to 365 Beach Club. The price was great for beachfront resort. Nice to walk out of apartment and be right on the beach. If you just want to stay around the resort you could. Walking distance to restaurants and some tourist shops. My apartment was very spacious and had a balcony with ocean view and clean. If you your looking for a brand new hotel this is not for you. This place is not new but beautiful. Staff end restaurant staff went above and beyond hospitality and service. The only thing negative I have to say is water in apartment was not very hot.
Anne
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 28, 2023
A beach front property but not a resort. Apartment style very basic. No laundry facilities, no dishwasher, no basic washing up supplies, no cleaning. Air conditioner noisy. Reception has no English speaker. One restaurant limited options. Access to the beach.
Joaquin
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 27, 2023
After speaking with the manager of ******* and agreeing that I would move from the Hotel since I had several incidents such as the ceiling of the bathroom had a leak and water overflowed, where it flooded the entire bathroom, the jacuzzi did not work, the TVs had no signal , there was no cooking hole, a lo noice, the shower had difficulties. After agreeing with the Manager that they would find me another hotel, they called me and waited for more than 30 minutes on the line to move me to another hotel and unfortunately they did not provide me with the service.