Fitzroy Island Resort

Fitzroy Island Resort Reviews

Fitzroy Island Resort

Fitzroy Island, Fitzroy Island, AustraliaView Hotel Details
Fitzroy Island Resort
Fitzroy Island ResortFitzroy Island ResortFitzroy Island Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Fitzroy Island Resort Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
85 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(85)
Positive reviews(74)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(11)
Wu
Resort Studio - Queen
Checked in May 2024
Family
1 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on May 8, 2024
I really liked Fitzroy Island itself!! I think I'll just go for a day trip next time. The room was dusty and moldy, and the bed was damp. Unfortunately I couldn't sleep because of the strong damp smell.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Resort Studio - Queen
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 12, 2023
It is a very beautiful island. Especially go to the beach. The entire beach is covered with coral. Coral here. It's heaven. For reference, the coral paradise is to the right of the dock. On the left is the empty field Nudi Beach, on the right is the empty field To the left is a coral paradise
Original TextTranslated by Google
csshan
Island Suite
Checked in May 2022
Solo travelers
5 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on May 29, 2022
This is an apar**ent-style resort, a suite design with an oversized living room and a full open kitchen where food can be brought in from the city. Each room faces the beach, and you can enjoy sunbathing and snorkeling to see coral at any time, which is very enjoyable. The only thing is that the exhaust air in the bathroom seems to be broken, there is no sound, there is a little air circulation, and there is a little odor in the morning. At the same time, the dishwasher has been posted with a damaged notice, which seems to have been a while. Although it is not used, it is not good to have a broken piece of equipment.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anita
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 14, 2024
Our main door did not lock. So at 9pm as I had just finished showering the kids a man pulled our door open and said we were too noisy. The stair ways up to our apartment had animal faeces and junk in it. The Smell and visable mould in the second bedroom was unbearable to stay in. The staff were nice and snorkelling was amazing. The pool was beautiful.
Naomi
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 11, 2024
The employees are incredible. So friendly and helpful beyond normal standards of service. Can’t rate them high enough. The facilities however are worn, broken and on a horrible state of disrepair
Verified traveler
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 28, 2023
Well appointed rooms. Post cyclone but handled well. Property needs some tlc but the rooms were great
Teresa
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 23, 2023
Adequate accommodations and facilities. Turtle tour was 45 min and just saw one turtle in one tank not the medical facilities at all. Boat tour for snorkeling wasn’t worth it- didn’t see anything different than you see from the beach (make sure you snorkel both the area in front of the resort and down by white rock).
Anne
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 5, 2023
Positive things: Beautiful island and spacious apartment with good facilities. Friendly staff in the reception and restaurant. Negative things: 1. Cleaning was really bad: old dirty towel from previous guests was still there, the bath room was dirty and so was the balcony. This is not what we had expected, especially as the hotel price was VERY high. 2. Our trip with the glass bottom boat was cancelled. No new trip was offered later the same day, when the boat was fixed. The tour staff did not care. For us, who can't swim, it means that we lost the opportunity to see the reef - our main reason to visit the island. This was a once in the lifetime travel (20.000 km) from Denmark, so we are very disappointed, especially about the feeling that the hotel did not care - it is like a big holiday factory.
Vladimir
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 28, 2023
There is only one resort on this island so it’s quiet nice however a lot of ships are coming with tourists during the day so some beaches are crowd. We did not like the service Maintenance we asked for 2 plates and knifes waited 3 hours no response Needed to call again Diving shop There are Hugh lines when are you coming around 3 pm no pools towels They send to reception deck. They have people for check in. Need to wait again. 2 persons are servicing one couple, asked for towel they pretended to be busy. Restaurant Working hours for breakfast 9-11 am. We and other couple arrived at 10 am, they said no more reservation despite on a lot of tables were vacant.
Verified traveler
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 24, 2023
We paid for an upgrade as the original room was quite dark. Ended up with a lovely one bed suite.
Timothy
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 3, 2023
Beautiful Island wish we had known to take breakfast food as unit fully equipped kitchen although dishwasher out of order. Only option to eat was overpriced restaurant or Foxy's Bar which was ok. Small general which did not sell milk or bread so forced to eat at the two restaurant options.
Michelle
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 8, 2023
Stayed in the two-bedroom apartment,.The apartment it self was amazing overlooking welcome bay, it was bright and clean the connecting studio was as expected quite dark with only one window overlooking the walkway at the back of the property. After reading the reviews we did bring our own food over however the quality of food at both restaurants was really good. The staff were all lovely and helpful and the island is amazing, got to see lots of turtles.
Stella E
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Sep 13, 2023
Room smelt of mould so after lots of hassling got given another room Bed very uncomfortable
Richard
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 7, 2023
Resort is nice if you stay for more than a day or 2 you will be bored as not much to do. The restaurants are over priced bar food with limited menus and i had my diving cancelled numerous days due to staff issues.
Alan
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Aug 5, 2023
An upscale back-packers' resort, not a 4.5 star resort. Room smelled of sewerage and damp. There is one restaurant with a limited menu or a cafe style bar called Foxys which is basic, underwhelming with greasy food. No daily room clean. A beautiful island, however the resort over promised and under delivered.