The Residence Tunis

The Residence Tunis Reviews

The Residence Tunis

Rue de la côte d'Ivoire, Gamarth, TunisiaView Hotel Details
The Residence Tunis
The Residence TunisThe Residence TunisThe Residence Tunis
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Residence Tunis Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
62 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(62)
Positive reviews(59)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(3)
Sail with Sally
Superior King Room With Garden View
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 7, 2023
Beautiful resort with just the most attentive and amazing staff :) everyone we met was so helpful and friendly, going the extra mile to help us or suggest things to see and do. I love their sustainability initiative and in-house herb garden! The direct access to a private beach is perfect as well, we will be back with the rest of our family.
Omar.01
Superior King Room With Garden View
Checked in Jul 2023
Business travelers
10 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 14, 2023
Bad hotel
WAEL
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 30, 2024
I liked everything except there was a chemical smell in our room. Hotel wasn’t able to resolve.
Aya
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 6, 2024
Great fancy stay with very welcoming staff and service during our stay until the checkout day! we realized at the end that all services delivered to us were paid and the driver has been counting days we were not getting any of his services, for example he counted the checkin day as one of his driving days although I haven’t seen him during that day and took taxi from airport to the hotel assuming that the driver will start his payment and work starting from second day when my friend arrives, but we discovered at the checkout day that everything is money and had to pay the driver for unused days during our stay. I recommend staying at the hotel but be careful and use external services or keep asking about extra charges on daily basis. And try to get a driver from a different company than the hotel if really needed.
Chanel
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 3, 2024
I truly enjoyed my stay. I slept really well. The duration of my stay was great, my room was very comfortable. The front desk staff was exceptional. I wish I knew the young woman’s name because she deserves a promotion :) for sure! Breakfast was great everyday and I got a chance to eat at the restaurants as well. The only thing I was sad about was that I picked this property for the spa and gym mainly. The gym was very small, and the spa was under construction. So I was a disappointment. Nevertheless, I would stay here again, also recommend, if someone needed a suggestion.
Ambrish
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 23, 2023
We were so well looked after as vegetarians. The head chef made us a special breakfast and the team were very helpful in booking us into the hammam on the same day as we arrived. I wish we stayed longer
Dejan
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 17, 2023
The best property in Tunisia ,no doubt about it ! Amazing place with even more amazing people !
Emma
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 27, 2023
Lovely hotel, made all the better by the amazing staff! All so attentive and go above and beyond to make your experience 5 star. Delicious food at the restaurants, great pool and lovely interior. Extremely clean and tidy. Highly recommend! Particularly want to shout out Anis who was so helpful to us and gave us so much insight into Tunisia as a country and the things to do in Tunis.
Anthony
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 4, 2023
Only stayed here for 1 night and didn't use the restaurants but the hotel was very nice, both in terms of the public spaces and also the room itself. We had a sea view room and whilst the property is a short walk from the beach itself the outside pool and indoor hammam were lovely albeit very busy.
Elsa
Checked in May 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 4, 2023
Quiet room with most comfortable mattress, wonderful shower and bathroom layout, excellent spa, huge swimming pool, fabulous food very friendly and efficient staff. Highly recommend
Martin
Checked in May 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 3, 2023
First time ever leaving a review just to highlight how great the staff were, very helpful and very well run hotel. Perfect stay!
Edward
Checked in May 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 4, 2023
Beautiful property with excellent service. Staff were all so friendly. Excellent breakfast too!
esam
Checked in Sep 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 6, 2023
Nice and quiet place good breakfast confronting beds
Victoria
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 28, 2023
The staff and service was first rate. The property was beautiful and luxurious!
Silvia
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 22, 2023
Great location, hotel is on the beach. The hotel staff is very polite and helpful.