Limestone Coast Tourist Park

Limestone Coast Tourist Park Reviews

Limestone Coast Tourist Park

Jubilee Hwy E & Hawkins Rd, Glenburnie, AustraliaView Hotel Details
Limestone Coast Tourist Park
Limestone Coast Tourist ParkLimestone Coast Tourist ParkLimestone Coast Tourist Park
Select your travel dates to check room availability
็ผ–็ป„ 10
We Price Match
1 night

Limestone Coast Tourist Park Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
23 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(23)
Positive reviews(21)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(2)
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on May 3, 2024
STOP! DO NOT stay there! Worst place I ever stayed at. We were there 3 months, November 2023 to February 2024. We had to purchase our own mower, just to keep the grass down, sit gingerly on the multiple cracked toilet, (in fear it was going to break), get zapped while drying my hair. Then there is the steep and unsteady roads to lead you to your site.... Massive, overhanging trees, which hooked, (through the winds) and ripped down our antenna! This place is certainly not suited for children! What is worse, it the smell of alcohol, on the breath of the owner, And the attitude of them! My daughter visited while there and slipped on the embankment. She was obviously hurt, so we rushed her through to Mt Gambier hospital, where she had torn her ankle tendons. The response by the owner... f..k off. Get F..ked, get out of my office! WE LEFT! What else we wittnessed whilst staying there, would curl your toe nails! PLUS, I am sure also, the taxation department would benefit by Auditing them!
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 25, 2023
The bathroom is a little dated, but is clean which is more important. The room is spacious and comfortable with fridge, microwave TV and kettle. The manager of the park obviously cares for the place. Recommended.
Jacqui
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 16, 2023
A very enjoyable 2 night stay. Spacious and comfortable cabin, friendly host in Andrew and a well equipped games room.
Jimmy
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 23, 2023
We popped in for one night and were very pleased. An older building that has been spruced up nicely. Very appreciate of the help after our mixup online. Recommend and would stay again if in the area ๐Ÿ˜Š
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 20, 2023
We had very late check in, staff very accommodating, very helpful, very clean rooms, reasonable price, I would definitely stay there again. Dรฉcor was a little dated, however, still very well kept and practical, had everything you`d need to be comfortable, bed was comfortable, linen packed and clean, room spotless! Was a great relief after experiencing some horrible acomm over the previous days.
Chris
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 27, 2023
One of the better accommodation setups I have used on my travels!
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 25, 2023
Service was great and very helpful but be careful who you get put next to as we had very rude neighbours who played music and spoke at the top of there voices till way after midnight. Staff finally got the music turned down but the loud talking didnt stop
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 16, 2023
We arrived at this cabin park without a booking. The staff member checking us in was extremely helpful in finding the best available cabin for our circumstances. The cabins in this park are being progressively upgraded / renovated. Although the cabin we stayed in was unrenovated, it was very clean, spacious and comfortable, with all of the facilities we required (gas oven and cooktop, microwave, toaster, kettle, all cutlery, crockery and glassware). There was also cabin park laundry with new quality washing machines and dryers. Very reasonably priced. Would recommend.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 20, 2023
We only wanted an overnight stop so picked one of the studio cabins which are pretty much like a motel room. We were in no. 27 - right up the hill. It was surprisingly roomy with fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster and a good selection of utensils including a bowl for washing crockery. The room was clean and the bed nice and comfy. The wifi signal was pretty much non existent in the room but we could get a weak signal down near the office. If you're making an overnight stop in Mount Gambier the Limestone Coast Tourist park is a good value choice.
Lineke
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 10, 2023
Spacious room at a good price. Clean enough and good location. Not much to do in the park and quite dusty, but would stop in again for another night in transit.
LJ
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 5, 2023
Great unit, quiet area, quiet air conditioners, very clean and comfortable.
Pabitra
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 20, 2023
Really a nice place and peaceful place. I will recommend to other person to booked there.
john
Checked in Oct 2022
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 4, 2022
Very friendly, large clean cabin with everything needed supplied. excellent location handy to the sink hole.
Lyn
Checked in Aug 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 1, 2022
Easy check in, easy access and parking with trailer. Friendly staff. Clean, well set out cabins. Warm and quiet aircon/heating. Covid conscious online pre-check in.
Caroline
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 15, 2023
Nice place to stay just out of the chaos of town