GATEWAY HOTEL HONG KONG

GATEWAY HOTEL HONG KONG Reviews

GATEWAY HOTEL HONG KONG

Harbor City, No.13 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, ChinaView Hotel Details
GATEWAY HOTEL HONG KONG
GATEWAY HOTEL HONG KONGGATEWAY HOTEL HONG KONGGATEWAY HOTEL HONG KONG
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

GATEWAY HOTEL HONG KONG Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
3146 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.2
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(3146)
Positive reviews(2987)
Reviews with photos/video(677)
Easy to get around(202)
Convenient for shopping(163)
Friendly front desk staff(79)
Great location(69)
Stayed multiple times(43)
Large bathroom(26)
Excellent afternoon tea(16)
Negative reviews(159)
EMILYRR7777
Superior Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
33 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 30, 2023
You can't believe how great this hotel is😻, The hotel environment is comfortable, elegant and fashionable. Most importantly, the hotel hygiene is very good. The hotel rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable, and the rooms are spacious and quiet👍🏼 你简直不敢相信这家酒店有多棒。 。酒店环境舒适、优雅、时尚。最重要的是,酒店卫生很好。酒店客房干净、整洁、舒适,房间宽敞、安静。酒店连着海港城广场,酒店门口出来就是广州,周边一带是著名景点风景和名牌商品集中区。。
6/18
Response from Property: Dear Valuable Guest,Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Gateway Hotel.We look forward to welcoming you again soon!Best regards,Gerhard AicherArea General ManagerMarco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
mikeipyc
Superior Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
53 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Feb 8, 2024
very convenient location, the room is clean and nice, will book again
Response from Property: Dear Valuable Guest,Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Gateway Hotel.We look forward to welcoming you again soon!Best regards,Gerhard AicherArea General ManagerMarco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
Puiiz Duangkamon
Superior Suite
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 2, 2024
Hotel in good location
Response from Property: Dear Valuable Guest,Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Gateway Hotel.We look forward to welcoming you again soon!Best regards,Gerhard AicherArea General ManagerMarco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
Jinggay
Superior Room With Extra Bed
Checked in Nov 2023
Friends
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 27, 2023
Best hotel as always!!! From location, food choices, shops and near an MTR station, you can never really ask for anything more!!!
Response from Property: Dear Valuable Guest,Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Gateway Hotel.We look forward to welcoming you again soon!Best regards,Gerhard AicherArea General ManagerMarco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
Casey:
Superior Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on May 26, 2024
Gateway has the best location. Maybe an upgrade on the room amenities such as a bidet in the bathroom and beddings such as pillows comforter. Pillows were too soft and comforter were too thin.
Goldeneye888
Superior Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
2 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Apr 28, 2024
Friendly staff. Room was clean but carpet and chairs were dirty. It's in a great location where you can access good food and shopping malls. A great view of the harbor is just a few minutes away. Citibank, 7 Eleven, minimart, Tsim Sha Tsui MRT station are all within walking distance. There is also a self-service laundromat just a few blocks away where you can do your own laundry for less than $60 HKD. I recommend that you do your own laundry and do not pay somebody to do your laundry because they might steal your clothes. It happened to me several years ago and they stole my Tommy Hilfiger shirts. As a person who was born in Hong Kong, I can honestly tell you people in Hong Kong are deceiving and dishonest. I paid everything with cash and I would not trust them with my credit cards. I might come back to his hotel again. the next time I visit. Overall I'm satisfied.
Response from Property: Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comment has been well received.We are sincerely sorry for the experience you had and our cleaning service is not up to your expectation. Please be assured that your comments have been escalated to the concerned depar**ents. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you. We look forward to serving you again in the future.Best regards,Gerhard AicherArea General ManagerMarco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
Ann ph
Superior Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Friends
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 27, 2023
The staffs of this hotel is extremely helpful and friendly! Nearby the hotel there are many nice restaurants
Response from Property: Dear Valuable Guest,Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Gateway Hotel.We look forward to welcoming you again soon!Best regards,Gerhard AicherArea General ManagerMarco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
Alessandro
Superior Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
5 Reviews
2.7/5
Posted on Apr 5, 2024
Despite the fact that we’ve agreed to upgrade our package to the Continental one, which costed us 1500 HK more, and which gave us access to the Lounge at 15 floor, we were treated very badly by the staff simply because they have a surreal policy against children below 13 years old. I had to argue a lot until they’ve accepted my complaint of having paid extra for a service and being not able to enjoy it simply because of the age of my kids. Arguing when you are on holiday and all you want is to relax, it’s awful in itself already. Then they told me that if I wanted to join the LOUNGE again, they would have provided a private meeting room for me and my family to eat and drink. So we did. But that’s also being frustrating because we felt we were in a jail and our polite and well educated children could not leave the meeting room at all! This is not a children friendly hotel. And it’s a shame for me in particular, being and Italian, since they called their chain after Marco Polo. There is nothing about the curiosity of life and adventurous spirit of Marco Polo in this attitude. Will not visit here anymore.
Response from Property: Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We sincerely apologize if your overall staying experience fell short of your expectations during your recent visit. Please rest assured that we always strive for improved guest satisfaction and maintain the highest service standard at all times.Once again, please accept our apologies for the shortcomings. We hope we can continue to have your support and we look forward to serving you better in the future.Best regards,Gerhard AicherArea General ManagerMarco Polo Hotels – Hong Kong
HKTRAVELS
Superior Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
63 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 7, 2024
A quick one night getaway in the busy Harbor city shopping depar**ent - I would stay again
Response from Property: Dear Valuable Guest,Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Gateway Hotel.We look forward to welcoming you again soon!Best regards,Gerhard AicherArea General ManagerMarco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
Amber
Superior Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Business travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 3, 2023
The front desk was so helpful and got us early checkin due to the typhoon impact. The location was so convenient just within the harbour city. Will come again for sure.
Response from Property: Dear Valuable Guest,Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Gateway Hotel.We look forward to welcoming you again soon!Best regards,Gerhard AicherArea General ManagerMarco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
Pei Wen
Premier Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
Hotel front counter staff were friendly and attended to our queries patiently. Location is excellent, within 5 mins walk to the nearest MTR stn, Tsim Sha Tsui and located at the harbour city mall. Great harbour view!
Response from Property: Dear Valuable guest,Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Gateway Hotel.We look forward to welcoming you again soon!Best regards,Gerhard AicherArea General ManagerMarco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
Wiliana
Deluxe Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
Hotel so near to every restaurant at Tsim Sha Tsui. The staff also so friendly and helpful. Everyday give us more than 2bottles drink a day. Always give 6bottles a day. Which is so good for us. Thank you and will be back here
Response from Property: Dear Valuable Guest,Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Gateway Hotel.We look forward to welcoming you again soon!Best regards,Gerhard AicherArea General ManagerMarco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
Guest User
Superior Room With Extra Bed
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
4 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 9, 2024
Good stay, fast service and efficient staffs. Will definitely recommend.
Response from Property: Dear Valuable Guest,Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Gateway Hotel.We look forward to welcoming you again soon!Best regards,Gerhard AicherArea General ManagerMarco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
w y l
Superior Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
13 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Aug 10, 2023
Excellent location with big shopping acrade. U can find all local and international brand in it. Near to ferry to macau. Come to free daily mini bar. But was not top up on the 3rd day. Lucky to have a 100th year disney exhibition at the mall.
Response from Property: Dear Valuable Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comment about the improvement of the hotel facilities (or other suggestions, please specify) has been well received and our team will look into addressing this accordingly. We thank you for your comments and suggestions as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.We are delighted to learn that in spite of the above, you did have an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Gateway Hotel.Best regards,Gerhard AicherArea General ManagerMarco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
Guest User
Superior Suite
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 17, 2024
Very nice hotel. We have great experience & will stay in this hotel again
Response from Property: Dear Valuable Guest,Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Gateway Hotel.We look forward to welcoming you again soon!Best regards,Gerhard AicherArea General ManagerMarco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong