The Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria

The Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria Reviews

The Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria

2222 W Loop S, Houston, United StatesView Hotel Details
The Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria
The Royal Sonesta Houston GalleriaThe Royal Sonesta Houston GalleriaThe Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
106 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities3.8
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(106)
Positive reviews(80)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(26)
Guest User
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
2 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 29, 2024
Freezing cold no heat coming out of heater had to use extra blanket
Guest User
Deluxe Room-2 Queen Beds
Checked in Dec 2022
Business travelers
1 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on Dec 22, 2022
The room wasn’t as new as I expected and they put me on 4th floor with view or garage which wasn’t great. Not close to 5 star. Almost has a motel feel to it m.
Guest User
Deluxe Room with 2 Double Beds
Checked in Feb 2023
Solo travelers
5 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 8, 2023
Very nice, very clean, staff very helpful, room service AMAZING!
Guest User
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Aug 2021
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 24, 2021
Great experience. 5 star hotel in every category. I recommend to family and friends.
Guest User
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Jun 2021
Business travelers
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jun 29, 2021
We had a great one night stay! They even opened up the coffee shop for us to grab bottled waters at midnight!
Jason977
Deluxe King Room
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
25 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 16, 2024
酒店設施略微有一點老舊,房間大小合適,整體入住體驗還不錯。服務也還行。出行也比較方便。總體給人的體驗還是可以再次選擇的。
Translate
Edward
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
Our stay was nothing short of great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The service was great and friendly. Thank you for having us!
Peter
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
Staff is good but the hotel is not a 4 star at all. It is an older hotel. For $209 can’t expect much but the fees and valet your car for a day will get it to $350. If you want something updated and newer for the same price I would suggest west in
Russell
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 17, 2024
Our first time. Hotels rates at 4 star, but hotel needs fair amount of maintenance, should be 3 star really. Hall carpets had white debris, bath had mirror silver peeling off exposing flourescent tubes, bath picture frame falling apart, bed skirt needs refinishing, carpet puckered, refrid missing and cabinet door for it won't close, couch fabric soiledk, the bath venting seemed not to work, elevator doors screeched, parking lobbies dirty. Tried to get to the street behind, but all fenced in, had to walk dark alley to get back to Galleria area, or walk extreemly noisy tilted sidewalk by the freeway.
Jennifer
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 16, 2024
The property was in a great location it was easy to access everybody was wonderful I was surprised that there was a resort fee ******* had not disclosed when I showed up but other than that everything was great
Phyllis
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 15, 2024
Rooms are small and old and bathrooms are very small and very old! The air conditioning is not working in this room and no one is answering at the front desk. For the price I would not recommend it ☹️
James
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 8, 2024
Very disappointed in this stay. Normally have a very good experience but this was well below. The hot tub was low on water and not working correctly. Room was missing fridge. Chewed gum was on the wall by the TV. Lights in bathroom did not stay on.
Alan
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
Paid for an upgrade. Wonderful view. Toilet had problems, wouldn't flush properly. Maintenance came to fix, he said he would change some parts. Still didn't work properly. When you pay for an upgrade, you would expect for the toilet to work. Won't be going back there.
Corey
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 11, 2024
Stylish hotel with nice bar and good bar food late. Liked coffee shop as well. Beware that bathroom in our room had a 7 foot ceiling and low shower head that could be an issue for tall persons. Read booking details about extra fees.
Krystal
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 5, 2024
Room was not very clean upon checkin, stains on tv. Property looks better in photos. Restaurant was not that good in hotel. Was unaware of $30 parking fee per night. I will not be coming back here.