Taj Malabar Resort & Spa, Cochin.

Taj Malabar Resort & Spa, Cochin. Reviews

Taj Malabar Resort & Spa, Cochin.

Willingdon Island, Kochi, IndiaView Hotel Details
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa, Cochin.
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa, Cochin.Taj Malabar Resort & Spa, Cochin.Taj Malabar Resort & Spa, Cochin.
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Taj Malabar Resort & Spa, Cochin. Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
54 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(54)
Positive reviews(46)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(8)
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
Excellent hospitality and tasty food. staff are very cooperative and helpful .The complimentary hitea and boating in the cruise is a value add above all. will suggest all to visitthis place and enjoy .
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Greetings from Taj-Malabar Resort & Spa, Cochin! At the onset I would like to thank you for being a valued patron and delighted to know that you had a happy and comfortable stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your valued feedback .I will share your feedback with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our associates Once again we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and look forward to personally welcome you back soon Warm regards, Sibi Mathew General Manager
eliyad2017
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 6, 2024
The hotel is out at wellington Island and was initiated with a kunkumum put on my forehead and a welcome drink, a traditional familiar with me after my previous visit to Leela palace at Kovalam. The hotel itself isn't a very big one as opposed to fellow 5 stars but it doesn't give much of a hint of this so it ultimately doesn't matter. They have a cultural show every evening following a short boat ride around the islands water. The second day of my stay I also went on a trip on a speedboat to the mainland which was another experience which I would liken with a jet ski trip. The food was delightful with their seafood spread offering delightful range of flavors and local food. Would definitely recommend to stay here.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Greetings from Taj Malabar Resort & Spa, Cochin! Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback in TripAdvisor. It is our endeavour to serve the best and with the passion that we are known for and it certainly makes our day to know that we could leave you with everlasting found memories. At Taj, our associates try to create memorable experience for all our guests and feedback like yours definitely keeps the team motivated. Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and create many more memorable experiences for you. Warm regards, Lalith Viswakumar Area Director - Operations & General Manager – Taj Malabar Resort & Spa
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
The experience was amazing. The staff, the hospitality and the rooms was all wonderful. I particularly loved how the staff was very caring to me and my family. The breakfast was nice and to the mark. The chef was kind enough to interact with us. Overall everyone should experience Taj Malabar at least twice.
eliyaroam
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 5, 2024
Situated in Wellington island in the Cochin port area .It appeared a never ending drive to reach the hotel.Warm welcome .Ambience grace fully Indian greatness. A touch of class Historical opened in1935 as a hostel then as malabar hotel and taken over by taj group in1986.intersting boat cruise and a cultural show too .Service excellence - duty manager Rahul got my bus tickets for Bangalore done before my arrival
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 27, 2024
The heritage feel of this place is amazing and its a perfect blend of luxury with heritage. This mix makes anyone feel very relaxed and comfortable. The fabulous view of the sea from the rooms and also from the pool area is outstanding. The property is located in Wellington Island and getting any sort of public transport is not easy. This place does attract a nice crowd and overall it does have a beautiful feel to it. I'd visited this property long back and my visit to Kochi this time, the hotel was under renovation and hence I was not able to go this time. I definitely recommend this property for any purpose and its very warm and welcoming.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 7, 2024
Everything is exceptional, great rooms great ambiance , i specially recommend the food at Taj Malabar it is a celebration of flavors. From local seafood to global delicacies, each dish is crafted with finesse. Don’t miss the culinary journey at The Rice Boat, where seafood reigns supreme.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 30, 2024
The place is truly awesome. One of the finest properties in Kerala and it definitely has the South Malabar style and vibe in the interiors. Its located at the edge of the Wellington Island cost and overlooks the Kochi seaport. The staff is friendly and they ensure the stay is extremely comfortable. One of the most beautiful properties I have visited and I'd like to again mention about the authentic Malabar feel. It's extremely good.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 18, 2023
This beautiful resort built on the tip of Wellingdon island with mesmerising views of Vembanad Lake, very relaxing stay while you can watch the world pass by over a sunset. Great lunch at Rice Boat. Even though part of hotel is on renovation it didn’t give you feeling of being in construction, no noise, Jiva spa available in different location, great Taj Hospitality with a big and warm smile from everyone.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Greetings from Taj-Malabar Resort & Spa, Cochin! At the onset I would like to thank you for being a valued patron and delighted to know that you had a happy and comfortable stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your valued feedback .I will share your feedback with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our associates as we strive to create memories for our guests. Once again we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you back soon Warm regards, Sibi Mathew General Manager
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 11, 2023
Amazing stay including boat ride and cultural program at property. The hotel offers scenic view rooms and great choice of alcohol and food. The staff are very courteous and friendly. The hotel also has a amazing spa. Worth a visit and stay especially with family.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Greetings from Taj-Malabar Resort & Spa, Cochin! Thank you for being a valued patron and delighted to know that you had a happy and comfortable stay with us. It is our endevor to create memorable experiences for our guests. This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our associates .We are indeed glad to note you enjoyed the overall experience We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you back soon Warm regards, Sibi Mathew General Manager
AbhijithK65
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 3, 2023
The resort is under renovation and is operating at minimal infrastructural facilities. Even the alternative arrangements were way below par for the amount paid, especially considering there are other better competitive hotel chain options available. The only saving grace was the courteous staff. The overall experience was terrible and hope to have a better experience in future.
Response from Property: Dear Guest Greetings from Taj-Malabar Resort & Spa, Cochin! At the onset I would like to thank you for being a valued patron We sincerely appreciate your valued feedback and do apologise that we did not meet up to the expectations owing to the renovation schedule Once again we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you back as soon as the renovation schedule is over where we would strive to leave you with a complete experience Warm regards, Sibi Mathew General Manager
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 2, 2023
FOR ME TAJ MALABAR IS ALWAYS GIVES ME GREAT PLEASURE AND SOOTHING AND RELAXING. THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST PROPERTY IN COCHIN. THE STAFF ARE AWSOME AND THEY ALWYS TREAT YOU LIKE KING . THE PANORAMIC VIEW IS SOO GOOD TO HAVE THE BEST RELAXATION.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 29, 2023
Great service ...very attentive staff - they made our stay so special !!! from dining to the room ... the jasmine flowers ... sunset boat ride ...buggy ride ....tea by the bay ...great cocktails at the bar ! Great teamwork from start to finish !
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 29, 2023
The hotel wa under maintenance, but the hotel has the friendliest staff you will ever come across. They makes you feel so special. Special call out to Alex for taking care of us. They are going to be closed for 4 months for renovation. Looking forward to see how the room will look post renovation.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 28, 2023
Outstanding customer service. The hotel wad under renovation but the team made up for it with their excellent service and can do attitude. We were truly spoilt. Sobi at the front desk, Rajeev at Rice Boat and Anand at the coffee shop were some of the stars. Can't wait to go back when they reopen.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 26, 2023
Had a very sweet stay at Taj Malabar. They upgraded our room to suite. The boat ride was very safe and relaxing. The food was very delicious. The ambience was also very calming. Unfortunately some facilities were under maintenance. However overall we enjoyed a lot.