Hotel ChinaTown 2

Hotel ChinaTown 2 Reviews

Hotel ChinaTown 2

Hotel Chinatown2, 70-72 Jalan Petaling, Kuala Lumpur, 50000, MalaysiaView Hotel Details
Hotel ChinaTown 2
Hotel ChinaTown 2Hotel ChinaTown 2Hotel ChinaTown 2
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel ChinaTown 2 Guest Reviews

3.5/5
11 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.7
Amenities3.4
Service3.6
Cleanliness3.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(11)
Positive reviews(10)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(1)
Anonymous User
Standard Double Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Solo travelers
65 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jul 14, 2024
Great location. In the heart of Petaling Street. Comfortable and worth the price.
Anonymous User
Single Room For 1
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
108 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on May 8, 2024
Located at the heart of Kuala Lumpur Chinatown. Bustling with a plethora of counterfeit goods of street vendors. Good bargain though. The hotel lobby is a bit dim but decent. Provide free desktop. Room is ok. Good value for money.
sam neko
Single Room For 1
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
96 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jun 15, 2024
The hotel is ok and very strategic. Everywhere is close. The LRT and bus station are also very close. All the staff are friendly, especially Mr Sam. Thank you
Original TextTranslated by Google
ชนะชลพาเที่ยว
Single Room For 1
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
42 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on Feb 15, 2024
It's in Chinatown. But there's only India. The room is dark, stuffy, and has only one power plug. The area next to the hotel is an abandoned building, very dirty. Smelly poop, smelly pee The government should step in and improve It's a shame about the space.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Maria
Standard Double Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
14 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 5, 2024
Best, range
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 15, 2024
We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. There is nothing nice to say about it. The room is really in need of a make-over, our sheets had cigarette burns in them, the bathroom had a squelchy floor where water is UNDER the tiles so its never dry. There is a hole in the bathroom ceiling also (We asked to see another room and they all had this). The sound is terrible - we could hear our neighbours sneeze, snore & even the sound of plastic bags being used its that bad! But worst of all was the 6 cockroaches we encountered during the time we spent there. Horrible! We have been travelling for 7 months and this is the worst place we have stayed - that includes basic accomodation in poorer countries! Would recommend staying somewhere else, not a nice place to be. We ended up leaving early, although in my opinion it wasnt soon enough.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2021
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 15, 2021
The hotel is okay, located in Chinatown. The air conditioning is centrally controlled so there is no way to control the temperature, which is unpleasant. No room service. As an international customer, they charged me an extra 10 ringgit per night. This information is not mentioned on the hotel booking website, so I am not sure if this is reasonable. They have a printed out instruction from the Malaysian government on this. Being a two star hotel they didn't provide tea/coffee or even bottled water. You need to add water yourself. The room was clean. You can stay here if you just want to spend the night.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2021
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 15, 2021
The hotel is okay, located in Chinatown. The air conditioning is centrally controlled so there is no way to control the temperature, which is unpleasant. No room service. As an international customer, they charged me an extra 10 ringgit per night. This information is not mentioned on the hotel booking website, so I am not sure if this is reasonable. They have a printed out instruction from the Malaysian government on this. Being a two star hotel they didn't provide tea/coffee or even bottled water. You need to add water yourself. The room was clean. You can stay here if you just want to spend the night.
Original TextTranslated by Google