Else Kuala Lumpur

Else Kuala Lumpur Reviews

Else Kuala Lumpur

No. 145, Jalan Tun H S Lee, Kuala Lumpur, MalaysiaView Hotel Details
Else Kuala Lumpur
Else Kuala LumpurElse Kuala LumpurElse Kuala Lumpur
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Else Kuala Lumpur Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Amazing
70 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.7
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(70)
Positive reviews(69)
Reviews with photos/video(13)
Negative reviews(1)
Ruby Chia
Mantra Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 31, 2024
Nice hotel good service have a great staycation here recommend 👍🏻
MubruK FatimaH
Mantra Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
6 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 24, 2023
I love this hotel , Its really good ,Absolutely Recommended. overall is perfect
IRENE AI LING
Mantra Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
44 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 30, 2023
Little no inconvenience. Hotel no private parking Overall it ok. The bed Comfortable. Room clean. Classics Restoran . Can take breakfast dinner lunch at here.
Ismail
Mantra Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 27, 2024
Amazing hotel room. Amazing breakfast - very impressed and important to have. Most of the branded hotels provide poor breakfast but Else is extremely different. Overall, the best Luxury hotel in KL.
Guest User
Mantra Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
4.5
/5
Great
Posted on Nov 27, 2023
Location was perfect. You have the perfect balance of a small boutique luxury hotel and local street food flavours at your door step. Famous and award winning cocktail bars are a stone throw away. The hotel is conveniently located 15mins taxi ride from Bangsar or Bukit Bintang / Pavillion. If it is during peak period, it will be ard 30mins. I would not choose to stay in the 5star hotels in near twin towers because there’s a lot more cafes, local restaurants and street food at Else Retreat. The only downside is their breakfast menu and waiting time. We arrived at 9.30am and it was until 10.20am when we are served the main breakfast course.. It wasn’t just our table, it was all the tables. From the way food was served, it was down plate by plate, and one at a time. Almost as if there was only 1 chef. And there was only about 3 tables that ordered before me.. all are couples. Breakfast menu is limited and service crew do not really understand English — I wanted to top-up for avocadoes but they do not understand. Greek Yoghurt Parfait was way too sweet. Smoked salmon didn’t look fresh and the portion given was underwhelming. Raw Kitchen’s Breakfast Menu pales in comparison to their dinner. That’s why on our 2nd and 3rd morning , we didn’t bother to eat their breakfast anymore. Everything is perfect at the stay including each crew. I like that they use Omno products and is a environment sustainable hotel. Having a Dyson hair dryer is a plus too! If you are a light sleeper - as there are only 3 stories, you are close to the street - you may hear street honking and noises.. but midnight, it is extremely quiet. Double shades blinds helped ! Overall - will recommend to anyone to stay here when they visit, just don’t include breakfast in your package. You can get better brunch or local breakfast within 5mins walk.
Syqsdq
Sanctuary Room
Checked in May 2023
Business travelers
13 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 20, 2023
The thing about being a regular here is the staff will remember ur name and they would know what is expected of them. Managed to speak to the management staff on the noise from outside, they assured us they are definitely looking into this. Another amazing stay here
Guest User
Mantra Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5 Reviews
4.2
/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 20, 2023
stayed 3 nights. every morning’s room clean is quite bad. only changed the garbage bag. not even leave a new bath towel for me. i need to call to get the new towel,and let them change the sheet.
Siew Jonathan
Mantra Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
Excellent stay. Great breakfast and dinner in Raw Kitchen.
Anonymous User
Urban Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Friends
15 Reviews
3.5
/5
Posted on Dec 5, 2022
A small highly aesthetic boutique hotel with only 49 rooms that brands itself as a wellness 5 star hotel but falls short on practicality and service standards that you would expect from a 5 star property. Rooms are beautifully adorned and look pretty in pictures but in practice are inconvenient when in use. The bed is on a platform area which requires navigating up 3 steps which can be hazardous at night when trying to go to the bathroom. The TV is recently sized but it is far from the bed and it can't be moved any closer as it's fixed to the wall and not on an extendable mount. The bathroom partition is lined with wooden slats which allows in the cold air from the main room which results in freezing temperatures when exiting the bath. Was told the wrong timing for last call for breakfast as the timings are not the same for weekends and weekdays and was unable to be accommodated for breakfast, there was no attempt at service recovery from the staff. On the previous day on the weekend, another group had been left waiting almost an hour for their breakfast while everyone else was served due to a mix up in orders, even after they complained their orders were not expedited and others were still served before them, there was no attempt at service recovery for them either, not even a free coffee.
6/9
Burhanuddin
Mantra Room
Checked in Oct 2022
Friends
37 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 30, 2022
This hotel is perfect for me. The staff is super friendly and the interior is fantastic. View from pool is nice and all the decoration is beautiful. The breakfast also delicious. Only 2 things I want to highlights, the room is not sound proof enough, I can hear people talking out side my room. Second one is the bathroom, the door is transparent, eventhough it is not 100%, but I still can see people inside. This is not comfortable for family
6/7
Estelle
Urban Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 17, 2023
Nice room albeit a little small. The bathroom was kinda cold due to the wooden panels used that allows the winds from the AC to enter. However, I'll return again.
Guest User
Urban Room
Checked in Sep 2022
Friends
2 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 20, 2022
Big shoutout to Venessa and Aliya from guides team for your exceptional service! Tip top service from guides and concierge team. Friendly staffs. Interior is breathtaking and sophisticated. Breakfast was sooo good. Definitely worth a try.
Sarah
Urban Room
Checked in Feb 2023
Friends
20 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 21, 2023
Although it is a bit noisy, the hotel looks quite tradition and unforgetable, breakfast is great
Guest User
Mantra Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
3 Reviews
4.5
/5
Great
Posted on Aug 22, 2023
Small but exquisite hotel, newly opened hotel, many ladies and sisters taking pictures outside, similar to high-end homestays in Hangzhou, more artistic. The staff is more enthusiastic, the service is very good, and they will ask customers how they feel many times. The breakfast is good, not a domestic buffet, similar to a fixed set menu, mainly Western breakfast. The service is mainly in English.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/13
Guest User
Mantra Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
2 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 17, 2023
The location of the hotel is very convenient, and the price is very satisfactory. It also includes breakfast. The breakfast is unexpected and delicious. I will still choose this hotel next time I come to Kuala Lumpur. Keep it up!
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/10