Royal Agate Beach Resort

Royal Agate Beach Resort Reviews

Royal Agate Beach Resort

1659, Jalan Pantai Chenang, Kampung Lubok Buaya, Langkawi, MalaysiaView Hotel Details
Royal Agate Beach Resort
Royal Agate Beach ResortRoyal Agate Beach ResortRoyal Agate Beach Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Royal Agate Beach Resort Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
186 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities3.9
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(186)
Positive reviews(180)
Reviews with photos/video(73)
Awesome stay(16)
Close to beach(14)
Convenient location(12)
Great service(9)
Breakfast was average(8)
Loved the view(6)
Many dining options(6)
Large rooms(5)
Negative reviews(6)
Azlan Yahaya
Superior Double Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.2
/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 16, 2024
Cleanliness was not very good. Floor sandy.
Guest User
Family Deluxe Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
1 Reviews
4.2
/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 15, 2024
It's good average hotel
Pik Chean
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 31, 2024
Initially couldn’t locate the hotel as you need to walk into the corridor between shops. Room is big and clean. Great location, walking distance to Cenang beach and duty free shops ☺️
Response from Property: Dear Pik CheanThank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel rooms to be spacious and clean and enjoyed our convenient location near Cenang beach and duty-free shops. We apologize for any confusion with locating the hotel entrance and will work to improve our signage to make it easier for guests to find us.
Guest User
Family Deluxe Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
2 Reviews
3.5
/5
Posted on Mar 7, 2024
Disadvantages: The room is very old, the sheets are not clean, the water quality is not clean, the child got a lot of hives after taking a bath, the sanitary and decoration conditions are very poor, like a guest house in a small county in China. All communication at the front desk is in English. There are no Chinese service staff. Those with poor English are advised to leave. Advantages: Very close to Cenang Beach, convenient for walking and eating, and the restaurant on the 5th floor has a great view. The service attitude at the front desk and restaurant is very good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear GuestWe apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We take your feedback seriously and we will address these issues with our housekeeping and maintenance teams immediately to ensure that our rooms and facilities meet the highest standards of cleanliness and quality.We thank you for highlighting the advantages of our hotel, such as our convenient location near Cenang Beach and the great view from our restaurant on the 5th floor. We are glad to hear that you found the service attitude at the front desk and restaurant to be very good.We value all feedback from our guests and we are committed to providing a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all our guests. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Ahfa
Superior Double Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
5 Reviews
4.5
/5
Great
Posted on Feb 24, 2024
Everything was fine just that the lift during the peak hour will need to wait a little longer..other than that it was pleasure to stay here. Location wise superb, staff ok
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
3 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
很方便,離海灘近
Translate
SweetDecember
Deluxe Twin Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
23 Reviews
3.7
/5
Posted on Feb 23, 2024
The location is very good, opposite Cenang Beach It's very lively downstairs. The street is full of food, drink and entertainment. The room is quite big, but I don't understand the difference between my so-called deluxe room and superior room (maybe there is no difference). The boss is only willing to give one pair of toothbrushes (the second picture requires money) The toilet is a bit leaky and the faucet is a bit loose. However, the air conditioner and refrigerator are quite good. Only the sheets were not very clean. There were large yellow stains on the quilt cover. Fortunately, I brought disposable sheets... But breakfast is the highlight. The view is incredible. The food is different every day. The coffee is delicious. The waitress is very nice. Come to this kind of scenic spot and make your own choice. The overall cost-effectiveness is acceptable and acceptable.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
3.0
/5
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
1. The room is quite big, but it feels a bit empty. 2. I didn’t pay much attention to the cleanliness of the bedding because I brought enough disposable four-piece bedding sets and put them on when I arrived at the hotel. 3. There is a swimming pool under the hotel and I have never used it before. 4. The front desk service is also very good and the location is good But the electric iron outside was broken. My husband went to iron his shirt, but the glue of the iron was burned out for some reason. He ironed it directly on the white shirt, ruining a new piece of clothing.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Nur Izzatul Shabrina
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
3 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
the room so spacious, clean. happy with our stay here, will repeat for sure
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
22 Reviews
3.0
/5
Posted on Feb 9, 2024
一般般,看不到海景吧,雖然離珍南海灘很近
Translate
Laobuershenweikedemengxiang
Seaview Deluxe Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
17 Reviews
4.2
/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 28, 2024
It's okay for this price point. We stayed in 501, which should be one of the two best rooms in the hotel. It is very large and has an unparalleled view. However, the bathroom does not distinguish between wet and dry areas. After showering, the floor is covered with water and it is difficult to wash up. This is a problem. The breakfast is very simple, basically just full of carbs.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Family Deluxe Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
6 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 24, 2024
The hygiene is okay, the facilities are just average, farmhouse level. The location is very good, convenient to go everywhere.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Dapao330621
Family Deluxe Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
36 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
航班……下次來住
Translate
Yarmuk
Superior Double Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
6 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 19, 2024
The best thing about this Hotel is the Location. All of the shops,ATMs , restaurants,and pantai chenang beach is in a walking distance. Nice swimming pool not the cleanest but it’s ok . Rooftop has a pretty decent view of the ocean. Also they serve a buffet breakfast. The staff is very welcoming. The rooms aren’t fancy but they are alright for the price. I’ll definitely recommend this hotel.
Buleijin
Family Deluxe Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Booked for others
10 Reviews
3.0
/5
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
一般的,沒有啥好處
Translate