The Whispering Pine Lodge

The Whispering Pine Lodge Reviews

The Whispering Pine Lodge

Loch Lochy, Letterfinlay, United KingdomView Hotel Details
The Whispering Pine Lodge
The Whispering Pine LodgeThe Whispering Pine LodgeThe Whispering Pine Lodge
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Whispering Pine Lodge Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
45 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(45)
Positive reviews(44)
Negative reviews(1)
Nickolaus
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 5, 2023
We appreciated the staff accommodating my wife’s gluten and dairy allergies. The view of the lake and mountains from the deck and restaurant is amazing! We loved the old Scottish charm of the lodge and the decorations-it feels cozy like a home. Great breakfast and dinner.
Andrew
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 21, 2023
Whilst the setting of this property was breathtaking, the rooms were a little tired and there didn’t seem to be enough staff for the number of covers at breakfast and dinner. However the bay man of the Robert Burns bar called Anand was exceptional. His cocktails were amazing and he seemed to be the hardest working member of staff.
pamela
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 1, 2023
The view from the room over the loch was amazing as was the restaurant view. The bedroom was great.staff very helpful Only a slight problem was breakfast on cold plates as having to help yourself to breakfast was waiting for cooked eggs Timing was impossible
Clark
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 17, 2023
We had impeccable service during our stay. Dinner on the outdoor terrace was lovely and the buffet breakfast was also very good! Our room was small and the hotel is quite old, but it was well-appointed with a comfortable bed. Everything made for a very enjoyable stay!
Janine
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 17, 2023
Incredible view from the restaurant. At first the feeling is disarming with a mix of old and new aesthetic but you can tell the business cares about their customers and feedback. The menu is mostly Indian cuisine but this is its unique strength,
Caitlin
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 31, 2023
I am a BIG fan of the Whispering Pine Lodge! The staff was wonderful. The restaurant fantastic. We enjoyed playing cards and having a pint in the Burns bar. The view from the restaurant is absolutely gorgeous. It's 15-20 from this hotel into Fort William, but that didn't bother us at all. We were most impressed with our stay. Comfy beds, charming atmosphere. All around great quality stay!
Susan
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 22, 2023
Very friendly staff and nothing too much trouble. Food was excellent, the room large and comfy - we’ll definitely go back
Nancy
Checked in Feb 2023
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 15, 2023
The lodge was almost empty and yet they put us in a room with a view of the trash dumpsters. So not happy. For dinner the gave us a table off the kitchen
Heidi
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 26, 2023
Beautiful hotel with stunning views Staff friendly and great breakfast Was a little deive away from the village but if you want an escape then this place is fab
hong
Checked in Dec 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 31, 2022
The property is amazingly beautiful!! There’s no bad views of nature!!! Staffs are wonderful!!! The dining room is breath taking of the mountains and lake. We didn’t want to leave….
Grace
Checked in Dec 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 12, 2022
Really enjoyed our stay. Cosy room with a fabulous view of the loch and mountains. Our meals in the hotel restaurant at dinner and breakfast were outstanding.
Douglas
Checked in Oct 2022
Friends
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 3, 2022
The hotel is beautiful and the rooms nice, but I didn't come to Scotland to eat off and Indian menu.
Phillip
Checked in Sep 2022
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 23, 2022
This was my favorite hotel during our trip. We stayed in 6 different places and this one tops them all. The staff are so friendly and fun. The facility is beautiful. The food is great. There's nothing bad to say about this place. Book it now!
Meghan
Checked in Sep 2022
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 13, 2022
Hotel was nice and the view and the patio were amazing. Food was excellent as well and the staff were all very friendly.
emma
Checked in Sep 2022
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 12, 2022
Hotel staff was amazing and made us feel very welcome and was very accommodating. Beautiful location and dinner and breakfast were amazing. Definitely recommend and would love to stay again