InterContinental Lisbon, an IHG Hotel

InterContinental Lisbon, an IHG Hotel Reviews

InterContinental Lisbon, an IHG Hotel

R. Castilho 149, Lisbon, PortugalView Hotel Details
InterContinental Lisbon, an IHG Hotel
InterContinental Lisbon, an IHG HotelInterContinental Lisbon, an IHG HotelInterContinental Lisbon, an IHG Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

InterContinental Lisbon, an IHG Hotel Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
48 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(48)
Positive reviews(46)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Friendly host(16)
Awesome stay(14)
Awesome rooms(12)
Negative reviews(2)
Guest User
Classic Queen Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on May 11, 2024
This place was nice, unfortunately we had to bail out the second day because they didn’t have any water and next day they didn’t have hot water. We didn’t have a good experience at all
Robin Hwang
1 Queen Classic River View
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
3 Reviews
2.2/5
Posted on Apr 10, 2024
The worst Intercontinental I have ever stayed at. The hotel staff were inflexible and unwilling to assist at all with any of our requests even though we had just travelled 20+ hours and had 2 young children with us (early check-in, use of facilities to shower / brush teeth while we waited for our room to be ready at 3pm or change of check out dates even though we received verbal agreement from the first desk and also our travel agent). All front of house staff were unfriendly and unhelpful - no smiles, no one asking if we need assistance with cars or luggage. The room itself was fine besides the shards of broken glass on the carpet, but housekeeping came right away and took care of it. The lifts also take a very long time. Will definitely NOT be staying at this hotel again for our next trip to Lisbon.
Response from Property: Dear Robin Hwang, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay at our property. Your comments are invaluable to us, and we deeply regret that we fell short of meeting your expectations. Please know that we are actively addressing the issues you mentioned with our staff training and operational procedures to ensure that similar situations do not occur in the future. We understand the importance of providing a seamless and welcoming experience, especially after a long journey, and we are committed to regaining your trust. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Rita LopoDirector of Guest Experiences
Kwok Hung
Classic Queen Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
15 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on May 16, 2024
Overall is very good. Only has bad experience for the reception staff service.
QIYAO
Classic Twin Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Apr 8, 2023
Not a good experience because of the old facilities. And for tourists, this location is far from the check points, you need grab a taxi to anywhere
Response from Property: Dear QIYAO, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the condition of our facilities. We take your concerns very seriously and are constantly working to improve our facilities. Regarding our location, we understand that proximity to major attractions is of paramount importance to our guests. While we may not be centrally located, we will assist you with arranging transportation options, such as taxis, to meet your travel needs. Your feedback will help us continue to improve to enhance the guest experience. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with an even more positive stay. Sincerely, Rita Lopo Customer Experience Director InterContinental Lisbon Hotel
Amy
Classic Queen Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 25, 2023
The hotel was absolutely beautiful and the staff were extremely helpful. Big rooms that were spotless! Would definitely recommend and would stay again
Response from Property: Dear Amy Thank you so much for your wonderful review of InterContinental Lisbon. We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be absolutely beautiful and our staff to be extremely helpful. It's always our goal to provide spacious, spotless rooms and a memorable experience for our guests. Your recommendation means the world to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay in the future. Your satisfaction is our u**ost priority, and we appreciate your kind words.Sincerely, Rita LopoDirector of Guest Experience
Anonymous User
Classic Queen Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 7, 2023
Excellent reception. Great location. Nice room and fantastic overall service
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of InterContinental Lisbon! We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent reception experience, enjoyed our great location, and found your room to be comfortable. Providing fantastic overall service is what we strive for, and your feedback is truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another exceptional stay. Your satisfaction is our u**ost priority, and we're grateful for your kind words.Sincerely,Rita Lopo Director of Guest Experience
Anonymous User
Classic Queen Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Friends
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 19, 2022
Nice environment Good staff Cost effective
Tiffany.C
Deluxe Room
Checked in Nov 2021
Business travelers
11 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 28, 2021
Intercontinental standard , nth else bad to say ◡̈
kikishek
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Sep 2021
Solo travelers
40 Reviews
2.2/5
Posted on Sep 11, 2021
The team is really rude!
Guest User
Classic Queen Room with Terrace
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 3, 2024
It is very convenient to travel. The overall hotels in Lisbon are relatively old, but the price is relatively cheap. The room is relatively large and you won't feel crowded, but the breakfast is relatively simple and has fewer categories.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Guest We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our hotel's location and spacious rooms during your stay in Lisbon. We have taken note of your feedback regarding the breakfast options and will certainly try to enrich our breakfast menu to better suit your tastes. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Best regards Rita Lopo Director of Guest Experience
Guest User
Classic Queen Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
23 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 30, 2023
The location is very good, next to the Ritz Hotel and facing Kings Park. The rooms are newly renovated and cost-effective. It is more suitable for family travel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Classic Twin Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 9, 2023
The room is quite spacious. Good service. The location is very convenient. You can go down the hill to Liberty Avenue and go up the hill to overlook the whole city. The restaurant AKAL is also very good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you found our room spacious, the services attentive and the location convenient. Our team prides itself on providing guests with a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the panoramic views of the city that our hill location offers and the delicious food you enjoyed at our AKAL restaurant. Your kind words are deeply appreciated and are a testament to our continued efforts to provide excellent services and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again and providing you with another memorable stay. Sincerely, Rita Lopo Director of Guest Experience InterContinental Lisbon
sunrun1984
Classic Queen Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 29, 2024
fully equipped Hygiene: clean and hygienic Environment: Quiet and suitable for rest Service: Very thoughtful and enthusiastic
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear sunrun1984 We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at InterContinental Lisboa. We are glad to know that you found our facilities and cleanliness standards impeccable, ensuring a clean and hygienic environment throughout your visit. Our a**osphere provides the perfect setting for relaxation and rest, and we are glad that you enjoyed it. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for an exceptional stay. Best regards Rita Lopo Director of Guest Experience
Guest User
2 Single Beds Classic
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 29, 2023
It was very difficult to transfer to Lisbon via Belgrade. I arrived at the hotel at night. The service team was very professional and enthusiastic about helping with check-in and luggage delivery. The room service was also very good and responded quickly when contacted. Highly recommended.
Original TextTranslated by Google
SaraW007
Classic Queen Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Oct 12, 2023
1) The service is average, the reception at the front desk is average, and the presence of a female front desk completely brings down the Intercontinental brand. 2) I left some valuable cosmetics in the room when I checked out. I found out after I returned home that InterContinental didn’t call me at all. This is the first time I have encountered this in so many years of staying in a hotel. This is usually the case in other hotels of the same level. We will call and inform you unless the staff takes it away privately. 3) The most important thing is that after checking out on Sunday, the hotel deposit has not been refunded after four days. Usually other hotels refund the deposit immediately after checkout or within a day or two at most. However, InterContinental Lisbon has already refunded the deposit after four days. The deposit was not refunded, and it has not been refunded until today when I am writing this review. I plan to call the hotel to urge it.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear SaraW007 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the challenges you experienced during your visit and thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Regarding your concerns, I would like to assure you that the credit card pre-authorization set upon your arrival has been removed by us upon check-out. However, please note that depending on the bank, it may take 7 to 20 business days for these funds to be fully available to your account. If you have not received a notification to lift the pre-authorization by then, please do not hesitate to let us know. I'm so sorry to hear about your missing cosmetics and our lack of communication. This does not meet the high standards we strive to deliver. We will look into this matter and ensure our team handles situations like this more efficiently in the future. Your feedback is important to us and we are committed to taking the necessary steps to improve and enhance our guests' experience. If there are any other issues that need to be corrected and your trust restored, please contact us directly. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and provide you with the outstanding stay you deserve. Sincerely, Rita Lopo Director of Guest Experience