Beverly Terrace Powered by Sonder

Beverly Terrace Powered by Sonder Reviews

Beverly Terrace Powered by Sonder

469 N Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, United StatesView Hotel Details
Beverly Terrace Powered by Sonder
Beverly Terrace Powered by SonderBeverly Terrace Powered by SonderBeverly Terrace Powered by Sonder
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Beverly Terrace Powered by Sonder Guest Reviews

3.7/5
102 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.6
Service3.6
Cleanliness3.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(102)
Positive reviews(74)
Negative reviews(28)
초코우유조아
Double Room With Two Double Beds
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
9 Reviews
1.7/5
Posted on Feb 3, 2023
It's a hotel that I decided based on the location. I really didn't like the cost-effectiveness, so after sleeping on the first day out of 3 nights, I was very worried about throwing away the 2 nights and going to another hotel!! It feels like a Korean motel. I made the choice, so I can't say anything to anyone and I blame myself a lot!! I chose it because the location was good enough to go to all the places I wanted to go. I'm going to take an Uber anyway.. I could have chosen another better hotel for 30 per night.. I regret it very much.. I want to upload a picture, but there is no picture taken because I was surprised..
Original TextTranslated by Google
Tinamarie
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 14, 2024
Our room has many issues which were ultimately handled by the supervisor. However it made the trip a bit inconvenient (we were moved 2 times during a 4 night stay).
Herve
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
Noisy, mold on the bathroom’s ceiling, … Desk personnel barely pays attention to customers. Very kind Valet!
Ramy
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
Much more impressive than I could have anticipated. Walkable to restaurants and bars in the area.
Sarah
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 29, 2024
I enjoyed my stay - originally had a 2 queen bed combo for my room. After notified of having our ESA with us for this trip, the room was reduced to a single bed where me and my plus one had to share the bed. Other than that, my stay was clean and well maintained. A little bit of transparency on the room shifting before hand would have been appreciated and most appropriate in my opinion. What if i was residing with a co-worker or worse, my boss? I enjoyed my stay nonetheless. If i paid for 2 beds, I'd enjoy BOTH beds.
Jeremy
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 24, 2024
Room was small and the bathroom was dirty with weird stains on the wall. Squashed bugs? We were also given dirty blankets that had black dirt marks on them
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
A little bit of 'style over substance' though generally good value for money for the great location. However a few things to mention: The shower was not in great condition, the pillows and bedding were not good quality (lumpy pillows, itchy sheets) and the side lights in the room were not working properly. These add up to make it a bit average in all honesty. We stayed in a far cheaper Westin the next day which was better condition and much more comfortable.
Stacia
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 15, 2024
Fantastic location, easy in and out. Small rooms which I liked, very functional. Great bed and bathroom.
Andrea
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 6, 2024
The room was extremely small and we never found the elevator, the headboard was like pealing/old and it’s an additional cost ($30 per day) for parking. BUTTTT the price was significantly cheaper and it was in a great location. Overall we would recommend for a short stay.
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 4, 2024
Valet parking was not advertised on the listing, costs $30 per night. My room smelled a bit like urine, and the heating was subpar (very cold at night).
Stephanie
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
We arrives at 3:27 and was told check in wasn’t until 4. We were told we could go to the Italian restaurant on site for drinks while we waited and that the front desk would hold our luggage. We went to the restaurant and ordered 2 sodas with no refills and was charged $12. Went to Check in at 4 and it took 38 mins to get our luggage and room code.
Carolina
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 30, 2024
Dear ******* Team, I hope this message finds you well. I wanted to inform you that I did not stay at the Beverly Terrace due to an issue upon arrival. Unfortunately, they could not locate my reservation and gave me a hard time, creating an unpleasant experience. Moreover, the hotel's condition appeared unsafe and did not meet the standards portrayed in the pictures. Given these circumstances, I opted to book an alternative hotel through *******.
Omar
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 28, 2024
Room was clean, spacious, and exactly what I needed. Staff was courteous and accommodating. Location was perfect for my needs.
Kathleen
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 27, 2024
Rooms were clean, fresh. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were VERY small. Difficult to find a place to set things down, especially in the bathroom. Nice area. Overall pleasant stay. Friendly staff.
Nicole
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 26, 2024
Very clean and good location but only some things in walking district. Parking is a 3rd party and pricy. But i appreciate the boutique feel. They do need to insulate the doors better from light and noise of hallway