B&B Villa San Leonardo

B&B Villa San Leonardo Reviews

B&B Villa San Leonardo

Via S. Biagio, 20, Mascali, Sicily, 95016, ItalyView Hotel Details
B&B Villa San Leonardo
B&B Villa San LeonardoB&B Villa San LeonardoB&B Villa San Leonardo
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

B&B Villa San Leonardo Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
18 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(18)
Positive reviews(11)
Negative reviews(3)
Darek M
Family Room with Garden View
Checked in Jul 2021
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 9, 2021
Super kwatera . Polecam .
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
The bnb owner is very helpful and cares a lot about the comfort of his guests! We spent a few nice nights there and enjoyed a nice breakfast with fresh products and a beautiful terrace view of both the sea and Etna. The location is perfect for day trips to Etna, Catania, Taormina and surroundings.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 13, 2023
Pleasant welcome. Smiling and available people. Bring cash for payment as they do not accept credit cards. We give 5 stars for the kindness and the very good value for money.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 11, 2023
Quiet and relaxing place, the owner is very kind and available for every need, both relating to the stay in the structure and advice on places to visit. Rooms that are cleaned every day and very comfortable bed. The quality is superior relative to the price. For all it offers, it's worth so much more. I highly recommend this property.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 9, 2023
We had a 4 day stay but UNFORTUNATELY we had to leave a day early for family reasons, we were very happy, everything was very relaxing. We loved the breakfast that the owner brings fresh every morning and that he prepares very carefully himself. The room very clean and quiet. Excellent location. Wide choice of experiences to enjoy thanks to the owner's detailed advice. Thanks for everything
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 12, 2023
Staying in this structure allowed us to enjoy three days of relaxation, the owner was very welcoming, very helpful, gave us a lot of hospitality, we recommend it to everyone...☺️☺️☺️we were also guided on an off-road excursion on Etna north side and it was a very nice experience
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Clean rooms, clean bathroom, breakfast to be IMPROVED, well-kept greenery, excellent view from the round balcony, free parking in a private fenced area, hospitable owner. Whirlpool not working. Good location to reach Milo, Zafferana Etnea.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear customer, we really appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback!!! We are sincerely very sorry about your recent negative experience. Our B&B is very proud to offer a breakfast buffet service that is as varied and has the best quality standards possible. After several years of activity, it is the first time we have seen evidence of an event like this, but you can never be too cautious. . For the "Jacuzzi not working", as per the technical inspection carried out a few days ago we found it to be functioning perfectly, therefore I can fully affirm that this is a mendacious and untrue statement
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
I gave a 5 for the availability of the owner, who canceled my reservation without having to pay the penalty for my mistake. I thank Mr. Gagliano very much for having solved the problem, a prompt and kind person, we did not have the opportunity to meet in person but at the first opportunity I will book again thanks again
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Quiet and strategic place, used for weddings in the large rectory in Benevento. Excellent value for money. Fabrizio welcomes you with an excellent breakfast, organic products, and Etna cherry tomatoes. Excellent location for moving around the surrounding area. I will definitely return to ski on Etna while looking at the sea. Mary Rose
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
This bed and breakfast was a great choice. A true oasis of relaxation in a quiet, safe and strategic area for visiting the surroundings. Garden and swimming pool very much appreciated by my children. Very clean and welcoming rooms, especially ours in the attic, very spacious, with a large panoramic terrace! The owner, far from anonymous, goes out of his way for customers with great availability and attention but the strong point that gives an extra touch to the stay is the possibility of a typical Sicilian breakfast with truly excellent tuppo and granita. Too bad we only stayed one day. Compliments.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Good evening, I hereby report my poor and terrible experience I had yesterday and this morning with the "beb, villa san leonardo di Mascali" facility. Specifically, since yesterday I was looking for a room for my boyfriend from 08/15/2023 to 08/18/2022. My parents make a first attempt to call to ask if there was availability and the mother answers the phone saying that they would be called back after 1pm by their son Nunzio to understand how they can help us. 2.00 pm, no one called. 5pm, no call. Considering that the period is quite intense and above all the prices of the structures are constantly rising, I decide to call the B&B, Villa San Leonardo to get some information. First attempt, 6.00 pm, son Nunzio replies and tells me to wait as he would complete a check-in and then call me back. 6.45pm no response, I call back to understand the situation and they ask me to wait longer. At 7.30pm Mr. Nunzio calls me back and tells me that he would have a room with a bathroom available for those dates. I was asked who the room was for and from there I replied that I was paying for the room, but it was for my boyfriend. I was told that I couldn't even enter the facility, as if I had to do who knows what, because I had to pay. I have specified several times that I already have a house in which I live and that the room was for my boyfriend, but Mr Nunzio has repeatedly reiterated to me the concept that I would not even have been able to enter because otherwise, even to accompany a guest in the structure, I would have paid. Having said that, we remain in agreement that today, 31 July 2022, my parents had to go to the B&B after 4pm to see the room and block it since I am currently staying in the north. I end the call and realize on booking that the room is no longer there. I call Nunzio back, explain the situation and he tells me the words verbatim: "ma'am iu signu or supermarket, like tonnu taliu because otherwise I can't have breakfast tomorrow = ma'am, I'm at the supermarket, I'll check when I get back....) okay, keep me updated. Since 8.20pm I have had no news. This morning, my parents go to the facility and talk to the mother, they explain the situation and the mother says that at 10.30pm (UNUSABLE TIME ON A SATURDAY) her son called me to tell me that he wasn't there. there was more room. FALSE, NO CALL RECEIVED. I have not received any calls and I have been looking for a room since this morning. I find the management of the situation unpleasant and above all terrible professional towards me and my parents. No warning call that there were no more rooms, I had to chase you to find out if there was a free room, you lied to my parents by saying that you called me yesterday, when I haven't had anything since 8.20pm. I have heard from you more and above all I have been told several times that I couldn't even come
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Reviewer, I'm sorry to contradict you, but you are not one of our customers, you have NEVER ARRIVED AT THE STRUCTURE, you have never accessed the facility to ask for information. Many people call me to check room availability, but no one took the liberty of reviewing a simple information call. Since this review is in conflict with the Tripadvaisor regulation, I will report the incident to the competent department to take the appropriate measures. I advise you to be more careful when Tripadvaisor asked you for a self-declaration of having actually stayed in the structure, WHICH IN FACT NEVER HAPPENED !!! Anyone who cannot find availability cannot access, cannot review just on the basis of a simple phone call informing about availability.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Clean and well-kept structure, spacious and well-furnished rooms equipped with all comforts. Internal parking and the possibility of loading and unloading a few meters from the structure. Welcoming breakfast room, essential breakfast with quality products, even locally sourced. The manager Nunzio is an exquisite person, helpful and professional, he makes you feel at home. Highly recommended.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2022
Friends
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 31, 2022
Excellent location for visiting Zafferana Etnea and surroundings, free private parking in the acting area, a miniature room, external bathroom on the lower floor, outdoor swimming pool not covered and all green water, poor breakfast, you book the day before and it's only one miniature croissant, if you want two croissants, given that most B&Bs offer a generous breakfast, say so beforehand or go directly to the bar. Room cleanliness ok until you look under the beds, comfortable bed.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2021
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 2, 2021
I recommend this property for families and beyond. We felt at home straight away. Very helpful on the part of the manager. the breakfast service is excellent since the day before he himself asks for the order for the following morning.
Original TextTranslated by Google