Jufa Hotel Meersburg am Bodensee

Jufa Hotel Meersburg am Bodensee Reviews

Jufa Hotel Meersburg am Bodensee

Vorburggasse 1-3, Meersburg, GermanyView Hotel Details
Jufa Hotel Meersburg am Bodensee
Jufa Hotel Meersburg am BodenseeJufa Hotel Meersburg am BodenseeJufa Hotel Meersburg am Bodensee
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Jufa Hotel Meersburg am Bodensee Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
60 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(60)
Positive reviews(54)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(6)
Patrick
Quadruple Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
4 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
Carpark around 10 minutes to walk from the hotel. Hotel in the center of Meersburg
Katharina
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
Very nice place, breakfast was good with plenty of choices. Staff were very welcoming, polite and very friendly
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
nice hotel, good and substantial offer of breakfast meals. The coffee is not so good, however it is the average watered weak coffee common in Germany, not an espresso style coffee. The night entrance is not so straightforward once you are inside, maybe it could be better marked with arrows and directions. otherwise a great place to stay in Meersburg, directly in the Old Town!!!
Response from Property: Dear László, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, JUFA Hotel Meersburg
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 29, 2023
The hotel is in a beautiful part of the city. The breakfast was ok. The staff was friendly. The parking is terrible. We had to park and walk 7 minutes to the hotel. Along the way we passed a few other public lots. Why don’t they contract with one of them? We also had a few holes in the walls of our room. The room had no air conditioning. So it was pretty warm. We had one room with a king size bed, then a connecting hallway with the door to enter the room connected to another room with the option to have two singles and two pull-down beds. In between the rooms was the bathroom which consisted of a toilet room and a shower room with a sink. Also the wi-Fi was so bad. It was super slow if you could even get on. And it was constantly kicking us off.
Response from Property: Dear Cathiy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. The parking lots that you passed are private except one parking lot next to the supermarket. It belongs to the city and they dont accept contracts from hotels unfortunately. Your room was an appartment wich consists of 2 separate bedrooms, a bathroom with a separate toilet. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, JUFA Hotel Meersburg
Richard
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 24, 2023
The breakfast buffet was a great bargain. The staff were very helpful. The courtyard was a wonderful place for early morning and late night discussions.
Loren
Checked in May 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 25, 2023
Breakfast was great, clean basic rooms. Receptionist was very helpful. Downside parking was several blocks away.
qiukangen110
Checked in May 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 10, 2023
The hotel is ideally situated just within the historic center, largely pedestrianized as it slopes down to the Bodensee. Those reviewers who lament the parking procedure should instead be grateful there is any parking at all. It’s free, and the wonderfully friendly and helpful desk staff explain everything clearly and provide a map. One can unload everything at the hotel first, drive to the lot, and walk the ten minutes back very easily. Rooms are clean and stylish, the breakfast buffet is outstanding, the value ratio is high. Meersburg is so much more beautiful than Konstanz you should stay here and take the ferry over to the latter, or skip it entirely in favor of the vineyards and orchards of the north shore. Highly recommended property.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Our Staff was really happy about your positive review, it is a great motivation for the whole team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, JUFA Hotel Meersburg
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
The great location is the only good thing about this hotel and the playground. While doing research on a reasonably priced hotel to stay I came across this hotel. I needed a kid-friendly hotel for my 2-and-a-half-year-old son. This was one of the only places that offered a playground so I chose it for that, location and price. The site also stated free parking. What it doesn't say is that you have to park far away, not at the parking garage across the street. They have a loading and unloading area which is very small and jam-packed during checkout and check in. Walking to the parking area is about a 10+ minute walk!! I feel like I was deceived by not knowing this beforehand. The receptionist was nice but refused to let us check in a little early so we had to wait and wait. Once we checked in we were immediately greeted by a dirty room with bugs. The floor looked like it had never been cleaned. The bugs were crawling on the sheets, walls, and floor. We did some research and found out these bugs are called spider beetles. They were everywhere in the room!!! It made us nervous to even sleep in the beds. We did a thorough check at night before going to sleep and assured our son the bugs wouldn't get him. If we had another option and money to change hotels we WOULD HAVE. The bathroom shower had another person's hair from 'down there' in it so we had to clean the shower as well. The hotel had dozens and dozens of teens on site and they were loud and rude. They banged on the wall and ran through the halls until 9pm or so. The breakfast was adequate if you like the basics of sustenance. We needed ice for our son's milk and all they could offer us was a bowl and 2 scoops of ice at a time which didn't last long so his milk went bad. If you want to stay in the old city with a medieval feel and the rustic charms of small rooms, dirty accommodations, bugs everywhere, and noise, then this is your place! This is not a place for a family vacation. This is a place for groups of youths and people who just need a place to sleep and shower who don't have standards. I'm extremely disappointed that I wasted my money here. The only good thing was the playground/ship that my son loved and the convenience of shops and restaurants. My husband and I thought about complaining to management about the issues but I knew that wouldn't accomplish anything because I simply wanted my money back. We shouldn't be sleeping with bugs!!!! We shouldn't have to clean the floors ourselves!!! We should be aware of how far parking is!! One sweet thing the housekeeping did was make my son's bed, fold his blanket, and put his teddy bear on the pillow. That made us smile for the first and only time.
Response from Property: Dear Scottey, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Regarding the ball beetles, we would like to point out that we are constantly taking measures to combat them. We would have appreciated if you had contacted the hotel manager with your feedback as it then would have been possible to find a mutual solution. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Your JUFA Hotel Meersburg
Angela
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 21, 2023
We really enjoyed our stay at the JUFA hotel in Meersburg
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 20, 2023
My husband and I stayed here on our way through Germany in January. The staff were absolutely wonderful, accommodating and kind to us after a long day of traveling. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were large. Breakfast was nice too! We thought the prices were very very reasonable and Meersburg is a beautiful town. Would definitely come back. Thank you to the team there for making our stay so comfortable!
Response from Property: Dear Anna, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Your positive feedback motivates our staff to keep up the good work ! Thank you ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards JUFA Hotel Meersburg
Rebecca
Checked in Jul 2022
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 27, 2022
This inn is beautiful and has an excellent location and breakfast. The only difficult part was finding and accessing the parking
Paul
Checked in May 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 29, 2023
Parking lot is quite a hike
Stephen
Checked in Jun 2022
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 5, 2022
Clean hotel, good location, car parking was a 10 min walk away. Was noisy while people moving up and down stairs but quiet at night. No air conditioning which could be a problem in summer as room was warm on a 22 degree day.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2021
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 7, 2021
We enjoyed our stay very much there and wil surely turn back there. Very good breakfast buffet...Nice and helpful staff in all situations. The room was very clean. The place was very central. Very good information at the reception desk
Response from Property: Dear guest, we are very happy to read, that you did enjoy your stay. We we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards and stay healthy
Rebecca
Checked in Apr 2022
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 3, 2022
Property was perfect for our needs. Great location.